Find companies:
CHILD CARE RESOURCE CENTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

CHILD CARE RESOURCE CENTER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
baby sitter (Former Employee), north hollywoodMay 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: part time duties
the most enjoyable part of the job was I was able to learn how to handle a child when having tantrums.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mission Statement/ Poor Salary
Case Specialist (Current Employee), Chatsworth,CAApril 1, 2014
I love the company's mission. Great leadership, poor salary- no raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with kids
provider (Former Employee), Chatsworth, CAMarch 22, 2014
I worked with parents to provide child care in their homes. I learned how to deal with kids and. It was a enjoyable job I like o work with kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary job
Babysitter (Current Employee), Palmdale, CAMarch 20, 2014
Great way of earning money and having free time during the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well organised company, which is a fun a safe place to work at
Teacher Assistant, Robert Fulton Head Start (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: i did not work saturday or sunday
I was a teacher assistant, but the thing that i like most of it was that me and the other assistant and the teacher would take turn teaching. I had the opportunity to teach the children and see how they reacted to me. I also had the opportunity to see how other tough and saw their strategies.My co-workers were great .Well sincerely i think anything – more... was hard. The best part of the job was seeing how the children were learning and especially the questions they ask. They are surprising. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tax dollars
Records Manager (Former Employee), Wheeling, WVFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: helping hand
Cons: more need help
The guidelines are tweeked to assist the ones who already receive every benefit. Id like to see more working parents become eligible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent environment and professional
Payment Technician (Former Employee), van nuys, caNovember 8, 2013
Pros: long breaks
Working here was well balanced, through out the day I would estimate and process timesheets for various child care providers assigned to me. I would see them at the front office if requested by reception, so I had face to face interaction with my customers. My co workers were awesome we would go on walks for our breaks, very enjoyable. The hardest part – more... of my job was making sure that deadlines were made with all timesheets being precessed. The most enjoyable was meeting and helping customers face to face; it gave me a break from being at a desk all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good program to work for
Secretary / Billing specialist (Former Employee), weirton wv 26062May 22, 2013
state funded program subsidized daycare program. enjoyed working with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay that allowed me to stay home with my children
Child Care Provider (Former Employee), Wheeling, WVMarch 30, 2013
Pros: stay at home
Cons: very long 12-16 hour days
I worked out of my own home babysitting children before and after school hours and during summer vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT FOR ENTRY LEVEL
Administrative Assistant/Manager (Former Employee), CHATSWORTH, CAMarch 15, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO START FOR ENTRY LEVEL. EASY TO GET COMFORTABLE. SO BEWARE! GREAT VACATION AND BENEFITS AND SCHEDULES ARE USUALLY SET SCHEDULED.

PAY DECENT BUT DIFFICULT TO ADVANCE DUE TO
DEPENDENCY OF STATE FUNDS.

SEEK OPPORTUNITIES WHEN AVAILABLE COMPANY GREAT
FOR THOSE SEEKING A CAREER IN HUMAN RESOURCES,
SOCIAL WORK, AND TEACHING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great county funded job to work for
Contract Monitor/ Fraud Dept (Former Employee), Sherman Oaks, CANovember 1, 2012
Pros: got to learn how the county funds are used to help parents
Cons: not enough staff to audit thousands of files
As a contract monitor for the county of Los Angeles it was hard to work a fast paced job when reviewing in detail each child care provider and parent. Detail was a must and that's understandable.

I learned a lot from the county and how they take care of the parents and providers to help parents work. I recommend the job to anyone who cares but it's – more... hard to look pass the ones that do fraud and thanks to them we had to be extra careful on how we audited the files. Any good person would succeed in this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that allows me to grow and expand in the organization.
Care Taker (Former Employee), Palmdale, CASeptember 26, 2012
A job that allows me to grow and expand in the organization, and where I can make a positive contribution to the growth of the firm, and that is so interesting that I am motivated to continue educating myself to the best that I can be in this field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-profit agency that provides subsided child care services along with community resources
Case Specialist - Family Support Services (Current Employee), Chatsworth, CASeptember 11, 2012
Pros: flexible, great experience
Cons: n/a
Provide assistance to families with their child care, return calls and maintain files in complanice per State regulations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Fao Case Specialist (Former Employee), Chatsworth, CAAugust 18, 2012
Pros: informative trainings and great people to work with
Cons: favortism and job security
very cool place to work, helping low income families improve their lives is very inspiring. Great benefits and holiday and vacation time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace!!!!
Barrington Staffing (Temp) (Former Employee), Palmdale, CAJuly 23, 2012
Pros: happy employees
Cons: n/a
I love the environment and atmosphere of the company. I never felt so happy. I enjoyed everyday going to work and did not want to miss a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for, love the one week of at the end of the year
Human Resources Specialist II (Former Employee), Chatsworth, CAJuly 15, 2012
Pros: the week of at the end of the year with pay
Cons: not very good raises
Fast paced, learned a lot, enjoyed working there.
What I enjoyed the most was my job, and it was a fun working group.
Due to management turnover it was times when the morale was low.