Childcare Network Employee Reviews in United States

Found 205 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director doesn't know how to direct
Ex Eearly head Start teacher (Former Employee) –  TexasJuly 19, 2016
I worked in EHS we had completely different rules and regulations than the rest of the facility, but when it came to Mrs.O she decided which ones she wanted to follow and which ones she didn't so we would get in trouble for her not wanting to follow the rules of our class she would make exceptions for some parents and other parents would get mad she never had what we needed she couldn't even get us new sippy cups that she would get payed back for but would go out and buy all the stuff for other classes. We never had enough food to feed all the kids, and she would get mad at us for talking to our classes family advocate or the other people that ran EHS
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Asistant Teacher in young toddler room (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCJuly 18, 2016
I enjoyed my job. My co-workers were knowledgeable and friendly.
I worked from 9am - 6pm. I enjoyed doing activities with the children.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 15, 2016
Management was really hard to work for. My supervisor changed every year. The place was not ran correctly. Teaching the children was the best part of the job. Watching them learn and grow was a great accomplishment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, NCJuly 13, 2016
Childcare Network is an awesome company to work with especially if you enjoy working with kids. Their benefits are alright but good provide a better coverage for their employees for medical.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi Tasking cluster
Lead Preschool Teacher (Former Employee) –  Destin, FLJuly 11, 2016
Started off great, was promised benefits and continued education. However, it did not happen that way. The turn over rate is ridiculous which I understand completely since not everyone can work with children on a daily basis. Very unorganized, very stressful when you are alone in a room with children with no help. It can be very rewarding though when you see how happy the children are and seeing them develop.
Pros
helping children grow
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lead Pre-k Teacher (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLJuly 11, 2016
It was a productive workplace. You get lots of training to stay current in the workplace. Management would be my only complaint not very organized.
Pros
Training to keep up to date
Cons
healthcare, and management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Crestview, FLJuly 7, 2016
I took the youth to doctor appointments, on outings if the youth where able to. Had them in class. Took outside to rec.. I took them to the lunch room for breakfast lunch and dinner
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Energetic staff, caring childcare center
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 6, 2016
Fun staff members, Professional personnel, and caring center for children. This facility is clean, professional, and an overall place to bring your children.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 30, 2016
Hardest part of the job was getting employees to come to work everyday and getting them to understand the impact it makes on the facility when they are absent or even late for work.
Pros
District manager was approachable, fun workplace
Cons
Long hours due to staff being absent
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet new families and spend time with their childr
Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 29, 2016
Typical Day:

constant and continuous moving with children (including and not limited to: walking, skipping, running, crawling, stooping and lifting)

Things I Learned:

time management
safety
personal growth
business growth

Management:

Keep it professional
They are not always right

Co-Workers:

We are team
Not always meant to make friends


Hardest Part of the Job:

Not always knowing what was wrong with the children when they could not verbally express it

Most Enjoyable Part of the Job:

Watching my kids grow daily and able to be apart of it
Pros
Being involved in the growth of children
Cons
Low pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing Childcare at it's finest!
Assistant Pre-K Teacher (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJune 28, 2016
Productive welcoming workplace that provided the up most care for children. I enjoyed teaching and learning along with my students!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Pre-k Internship (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJune 22, 2016
Management is fair, co-workers and management are professional. Typical childcare center day. Supported by director and assistant director as needed. Opportunity for professional development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with children
Assistant Pre-K Teacher (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 7, 2016
Its an ok to place but they don't value what an employee brings to the company. It very stressful place when there is no support from the top to the bottom employee
Pros
Working with children
Cons
No support from the company
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and the children are amazing.
Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 2, 2016
My typical work day consists of a lot of footwork, a lot of laughter and fun with the students. I've learned patience and kindness. My Director and coworkers are awesome. The hardest part of my job is that there is not enough time in the day. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing my babies faces.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ups and downs
teacher (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCMay 18, 2016
Working with children is what I am good at. I can do that anywhere. I would prefer to do it with other like minded professionals who also enjoy working with children. This job is more than just a paycheck. It is a passion.
Pros
schedule
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the energy and innocence of youth
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKMay 6, 2016
Learned how to deal with children which is a huge life skill. leaning how to get the children to get along, share, and play together and to keep the cohesiveness was a rewarding challenge I faced and conquered every day.
Pros
Lots of love and energy
Cons
the Parents
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management could be better
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAMay 2, 2016
I love working for Childcare Network. The pay is not bad and they give you opportunity to move up the cooperate ladder. I think some of the management issues could be better. But that's not all Childcare Networks, just the one I have experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great places to work
Teacher (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GAApril 19, 2016
Director is not a great person to work for but the company is great.
Teacher to student ratio not as state allow
co workers are great
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, little prosper
Infant Teacher (Current Employee) –  Duncanville, TXApril 13, 2016
I learned to handle children really well, and interact with them. The hardest part of the job was probably dealing with the parents when they were upset. Management was not too lenient under tough situations. The environment was a bit negative. The kids make you forget the cons and they really make you enjoy your time there.
Pros
working with children
Cons
employees, management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teacher helping kids
Childcare Teacher's Asst (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 7, 2016
i enjoying helping and work with people very great people work for i would love to open my own one dayvbkbkgkfgkf vjgjgkdkslkslxllslsldldlflfllg m lglglnlm
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 207 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3