Find companies:
Childcare Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

Childcare Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with kids. This job is an ok place to work
Teacher (Current Employee), Columbus, GAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: 1/2 off employee childcare
Cons: workers who don't care about the job or really the kids
Working with children daily
I have learned how to teach children of all ages and race
Co-workers need to be more active with the kids
Working hard while others sit around can be hard
I love children
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and be a kid too
Teacher (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAMarch 24, 2014
I enjoy working at Childcare Network but I need to more forward with my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
administrative assistant (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAMarch 17, 2014
I rather not say.

No Comment.

People are nice the co workers are wonderful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small schools, good community
Pre K Teacher (Former Employee), Riverdale, GAMarch 11, 2014
I loved working there. It was a small community with friendly people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
discuss during interview
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 6, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch break
Cons: poor health coverage, no pay raises, a supervisor that gossips about staff
As soon as you walk in the door the boss starts complaining about what your doing wrong, never a complaint always a complaint every morning is to be expected. within an hour of clocking in your out of ratio. ( 1 teacher to 14 toddlers ) a couple of times I had found myself using the in classroom walkie talkies and no one responded....and if you needed – more... to use the bathroom they would just tell you to hold it until your lunch hour...(which was usually at 10am in the morning!!! and I had to work until 6pm with no other breaks in between! .....I could go on and on but this is making me quite upset ...the experience was that traumaitzing . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Three year old lead teacher/Receptionist (Current Employee), Asheville, NCFebruary 12, 2014
Working here at childcare network has provided me with many valuable working experiences and has taught me many things to stretch my horizon of experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A happy but sad place rolled into one.
Lead (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 23, 2014
Cons: short breaks or no breaks
Working with the children was amazing by teaching them new and exciting things. I enjoyed seeing the excitement in their eyes when they were learning.

As for the management, it was not properly run and did not care for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funplace at times
Teacher (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no room for advancement
Nice working with 2 yr olds. Co workers were ok.Parents were GREAT!!!!
Most awesome part was seeing the look on a childs face when they learn how to potty!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Child Care Network (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: ...
Typical day at work was fun and teaching kids learning materials and playing with them during summer hours. Co workers got along good, hardest part about the job was getting some of the kids to get along. I enjoyed being around the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Teacher (Former Employee), Durham, NCDecember 21, 2013
Pros: children are great
Cons: low pay, long hours, horrible management
The center has the potential to be great, but in my opinion, the director is the main problem at this location. She's rude, and talks to the teachers with such attitude and disrespect. Constantly talking about how important it is to follow their many rules, while she, herself, rarely follows them, making it clear that they do not apply to her. She discusses – more... employees with other employees. I firmly believe she is the main reason for the high turnover rate with teachers. They expect you to work extra hours, but want you to take a longer break to avoid paying you overtime. Ridiculous. Extremely unprofessional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unoganized
Teacher (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 17, 2013
Pros: teaching the children.
Cons: charges in management
I welcome in students,had breakfast, free time, then circle time,lunch, naptime, outside time and prepared pick-up.
Management was not good. I had 5 Director while working there.
The hardest part of the job dealing with charges in management.
I enjoyed teaching the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Learning Environment
NC Pre-K Assistant Teacher (Current Employee), Monroe, NCDecember 15, 2013
Pros: teaching trainings
Cons: healthcare
My typical day at work starts at 7:00 a.m. and ends at 2:30 p.m. I am employed by childcare network but work under the NC Pre-Kindergarten Program as an Assistant Teacher. My co lead teacher and myself supervise and educate eighteen children. I have learned a lot through the program on what is developmental appropriate in teaching our young children – more... as well as our professional role as teachers. The hardest part of my job is knowing what guidelines to follow, since we are employed through another company but under a state funded program that also has guidelines and regulations that we have to follow. It becomes a bit frustrating because we are told something one minute and the other minute we are told something different. The most enjoyable part of my job is the professional training that we receive to help better us as teachers. We learn a lot and receive viable and helpful teaching tips. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly decent place to work but every place has a draw back in some way.
Teacher/Cook/Bus Driver (Current Employee), Columbus, GANovember 23, 2013
Pros: possible overtime
Cons: long, spread out hours which leads to no personal life.
A typical day at work consists of me running around all day, working to accomplish dead lines and provide the best care possible for all children in the establishment. I cook breakfast and lunch, drive the bus, and stand in for other teachers when needed. With this job I have learned to be efficient with my time. Management needs help. Ever since I – more... started directors have been in and out. The current director doesn't do her job properly and lets personal issues get in the way of work. My co-workers are great, we work well as a team and enjoy our effectiveness. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the director and her unorganized ways. The thing I enjoy most of the job is being able to work on my own in the kitchen and being responsible to get everything done on my own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
techer (Former Employee), Watauga, TxNovember 18, 2013
Pros: smiling kid faces
Cons: no help
The kids were great, but after that its down hill. Management ignoring state regulations and no breaks. Had to work 8 hours strait. Was blamed for things out of my control. Director was often out on personal errands under the guise of work errands, so she was getting paid to go hang out with her husband, while the assistant director had to do all her – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Child Teacher, Mentor (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 18, 2013
my day consist of helping kids with home work as well as taking time to speak with about the school day.

I learned that everyone even children need some one to express their feelings to.
The management team is great they try and make our time at work as enjoyable as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level experience
Assistant Director (Former Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 16, 2013
I was introduced to the privately owned, for profit, management side of a childcare setting during this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun, enjoyable and rewarding
Infant/Toddler Assistant Teacher (Current Employee), Griffin, GANovember 11, 2013
Interacting with children all day. I have learned a lot on how to deal with the emotional needs of toddlers/children. Management can be hectic because there is so much responsibility that come with dealing with children. Co-workers are great because we work together as a team to get things accomplished. Hardest part of the job is when you can't comfort – more... all the children at once because you only have two hands. The most enjoyable part is being able to love and care for the children while their parents are away working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Arden, NCNovember 11, 2013
The management has favorite employers and it is apparent. The "better" shifts and classrooms are given to favorite employers. Families are not very involved. Underpaid and terrible benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A easy job
teacher (Current Employee), chattanooga , tnNovember 4, 2013
Pros: easy job
Cons: no management and to many females
if you need a job were you can still work and go to school this is a job for you. it's low paying job but will work around your school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teaching children
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), kernersville, ncOctober 29, 2013
The children there were awesome. The parents went well out of there way to help with anything we need to teach there kids

About Childcare Network

Childcare Network is a provider of quality early childhood education for children from 6 weeks to 12 years of age. The company – Read more