Find companies:
Childcare Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

Childcare Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A happy but sad place rolled into one.
Lead (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 23, 2014
Cons: short breaks or no breaks
Working with the children was amazing by teaching them new and exciting things. I enjoyed seeing the excitement in their eyes when they were learning.

As for the management, it was not properly run and did not care for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funplace at times
Teacher (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no room for advancement
Nice working with 2 yr olds. Co workers were ok.Parents were GREAT!!!!
Most awesome part was seeing the look on a childs face when they learn how to potty!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Child Care Network (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: ...
Typical day at work was fun and teaching kids learning materials and playing with them during summer hours. Co workers got along good, hardest part about the job was getting some of the kids to get along. I enjoyed being around the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Teacher (Former Employee), Durham, NCDecember 21, 2013
Pros: children are great
Cons: low pay, long hours, horrible management
The center has the potential to be great, but in my opinion, the director is the main problem at this location. She's rude, and talks to the teachers with such attitude and disrespect. Constantly talking about how important it is to follow their many rules, while she, herself, rarely follows them, making it clear that they do not apply to her. She discusses – more... employees with other employees. I firmly believe she is the main reason for the high turnover rate with teachers. They expect you to work extra hours, but want you to take a longer break to avoid paying you overtime. Ridiculous. Extremely unprofessional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unoganized
Teacher (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 17, 2013
Pros: teaching the children.
Cons: charges in management
I welcome in students,had breakfast, free time, then circle time,lunch, naptime, outside time and prepared pick-up.
Management was not good. I had 5 Director while working there.
The hardest part of the job dealing with charges in management.
I enjoyed teaching the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Learning Environment
NC Pre-K Assistant Teacher (Current Employee), Monroe, NCDecember 15, 2013
Pros: teaching trainings
Cons: healthcare
My typical day at work starts at 7:00 a.m. and ends at 2:30 p.m. I am employed by childcare network but work under the NC Pre-Kindergarten Program as an Assistant Teacher. My co lead teacher and myself supervise and educate eighteen children. I have learned a lot through the program on what is developmental appropriate in teaching our young children – more... as well as our professional role as teachers. The hardest part of my job is knowing what guidelines to follow, since we are employed through another company but under a state funded program that also has guidelines and regulations that we have to follow. It becomes a bit frustrating because we are told something one minute and the other minute we are told something different. The most enjoyable part of my job is the professional training that we receive to help better us as teachers. We learn a lot and receive viable and helpful teaching tips. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly decent place to work but every place has a draw back in some way.
Teacher/Cook/Bus Driver (Current Employee), Columbus, GANovember 23, 2013
Pros: possible overtime
Cons: long, spread out hours which leads to no personal life.
A typical day at work consists of me running around all day, working to accomplish dead lines and provide the best care possible for all children in the establishment. I cook breakfast and lunch, drive the bus, and stand in for other teachers when needed. With this job I have learned to be efficient with my time. Management needs help. Ever since I – more... started directors have been in and out. The current director doesn't do her job properly and lets personal issues get in the way of work. My co-workers are great, we work well as a team and enjoy our effectiveness. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the director and her unorganized ways. The thing I enjoy most of the job is being able to work on my own in the kitchen and being responsible to get everything done on my own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
techer (Former Employee), Watauga, TxNovember 18, 2013
Pros: smiling kid faces
Cons: no help
The kids were great, but after that its down hill. Management ignoring state regulations and no breaks. Had to work 8 hours strait. Was blamed for things out of my control. Director was often out on personal errands under the guise of work errands, so she was getting paid to go hang out with her husband, while the assistant director had to do all her – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Child Teacher, Mentor (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 18, 2013
my day consist of helping kids with home work as well as taking time to speak with about the school day.

I learned that everyone even children need some one to express their feelings to.
The management team is great they try and make our time at work as enjoyable as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level experience
Assistant Director (Former Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 16, 2013
I was introduced to the privately owned, for profit, management side of a childcare setting during this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun, enjoyable and rewarding
Infant/Toddler Assistant Teacher (Current Employee), Griffin, GANovember 11, 2013
Interacting with children all day. I have learned a lot on how to deal with the emotional needs of toddlers/children. Management can be hectic because there is so much responsibility that come with dealing with children. Co-workers are great because we work together as a team to get things accomplished. Hardest part of the job is when you can't comfort – more... all the children at once because you only have two hands. The most enjoyable part is being able to love and care for the children while their parents are away working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Arden, NCNovember 11, 2013
The management has favorite employers and it is apparent. The "better" shifts and classrooms are given to favorite employers. Families are not very involved. Underpaid and terrible benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A easy job
teacher (Current Employee), chattanooga , tnNovember 4, 2013
Pros: easy job
Cons: no management and to many females
if you need a job were you can still work and go to school this is a job for you. it's low paying job but will work around your school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teaching children
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), kernersville, ncOctober 29, 2013
The children there were awesome. The parents went well out of there way to help with anything we need to teach there kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and welcoming environment with fun in-door and out-door activities
school age teacher (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCOctober 21, 2013
Pros: full time, free lunch, pot lucks, field trips
I would create lesson plans for my children every Friday to guide me through the fun activities we would do throughout the week. Me and my kids would eat breakfast from 7am-8-am, play a morning game or read silently until breakfast was over, then go to centers after breakfast from 8-9 while I do an activity with small groups who would like to join me – more... until 10am. At 9:45am I'm preparing my children to go outside for kickball or a game which is on our lesson plan, go in at 10:45 to prepare for lunch and more lessons of the day. I have learned that you can touch many children lives with as long as you make them feel secure and protected. Young children know a lot and can learn from you and their peers. My supervisor was a motivated, nice accomplisher who always was a team player even though it wasn't always easy she made a way for every co- worker to the best of her ability. My co- workers was like a family we all helped one another get the job done. There was no hardest part to my job because I enjoyed every thing I did. My outside life was the hardest part between taking my mom to the hospital and making sure I keep my mind off if she was going to be alive or dead while I was at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast pace childcare environment full of love.
teachers assistant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 11, 2013
I enjoyed working here through out the past two years and have gained a lot of knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much gossip and drama in the staff
Teacher (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: children
Cons: stressful work space
I love the children but management and most staff kept the environment very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childcare
Home Care Provider (Former Employee), Pleasantville, NJSeptember 16, 2013
My day start at 6am the first child arrive at 6;30. what i learned is the people who had to pay a co pay they alway had a stories about paying copay. but i love workin with children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childcare network
Preschool assistant teacher (Current Employee), Sanford, NCSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: i get to work with children whom i love.
Cons: i don't get paid what i feel im worth. tired of the drama.
I get to work for 7:30, clean the tables and set up for breakfast, so when my students come in the door they go to there cubbies and put there book bags and blankets away and then wash there hands for breakfast. After breakfast I will have them clean up there breakfast things and put them in the garbage and then they line up to wash there hands again. – more... they then go to the bookshelf select a book and sit down on the carpet to looked at it until the tables and floors have been cleaned after breakfast. once cleaning is done students are asked to stand up and line up so that they can put there books up. they then return to the carpet for group time. During group time we sing songs and also I will read them a book. Group time is only about 15 minutes long. Then one by one the children are asked to get there name tags and pick a center to go play in. we typically do center time for about 30 minutes before going outside and our side time is typically 30 minutes to 1 hour depending on the weather conditions. we feed them lunch at about 11:30 and once they have eaten lunch they go to the bathrooms and then they lay down for an hr nap. they will then get up from nap at about 1:30-1:45 at this time they will put there blankets and pillows if they have them into there cubbies and the go to the bathroom. Snack is then served at 2:15.

I have learned a lot from being with the preschool class. I love this position, but not so much the place I work for. :(

I'm going to be honest management could use a little help when it comes to appreciating there employees.

my co-workers and I get along sometimes, but other times not because I just get tired of being bullied or picked on.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with parents who complain about something that is or isn't being done for their child. I have come to a point where I am ok with this more now then before because I understand how they feel about their children, although I don't have any I do however have two nephews who I adore.

the most enjoyable part of my job is when a child gains the knowledge of something they have been learning for weeks or months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring of Clients
NC Licensed as a Certified Childcare teacher (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: assist in expanding education of it is employees
Cons: work short staff
Childcare Networks is a caring environment of its clients and goes that extra mile for their clients.

About Childcare Network

Childcare Network is a provider of quality early childhood education for children from 6 weeks to 12 years of age. The company – Read more