CHILDREN'S CHOICE Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be ready to work around the clock
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEFebruary 27, 2014
A typical day at work was like walking into a war zone you never knew what to expect. I learned that don't put your trust in Children's Choice when its said and done its all about numbers. Management at Children's Choice is not trustworthy. They get away with a lot of untruth, and mislead the company in letting them think they are being truthful. The hardest part of the job is learning how to be your own person and enjoy your family. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know and learn a diverse population.,
Pros
holidays benefits
Cons
work around the clock even during your vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sense of Family
Resource Parent Liaison (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 11, 2015
I love working for Children's choice. CC is a wonderful company. They treat everyone like family and they really care about their employees. At CC you are apart of a family and they care about your well being. The management takes the time to get to know you and your needs and they go out their way to help you to the best of their ability to do your job. The only con to CC is that they don't pay enough, the starting salary is pretty low and your stuck having to work a second job in order to have any real money in your pocket.
Pros
family style setting
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice plan for children to learna nd grow.
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTMarch 17, 2015
I assisted ,supervised,and trained the teachers with their lessons plans.
I learned the inner workings of a school.
I have wonderful management skills.
My co-workers are pleasant.
The hardest part of the job is recruiting new students to attend the center.
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the children grow educationally and physically.
Pros
Close proxmity to my home
Cons
Low enrollment at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Lead Preschool Teacher (Former Employee) –  El Cajon Valley, CAJune 24, 2015
I loved working here, the Director was awesome and very understanding. my only issue was when the owner of the preschool decided she wanted more money and cut everyone's hours. i was forced to leave because i needed a full time position. the director got you whatever you needed for your classroom and the teachers were awesome.
Pros
great Director
Cons
No lunch room, hours cut, little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with children
CNA (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 8, 2014
Every day excited to come to work love caring for children taking care of injuries illness fevers and more speaking with parents teachers and supervisors working together to keep a healthy n safe environment as well as keeping up shot records registration cards assisting with meds answering phones and braking other staff and teachers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good work environment
Foster Care (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 8, 2015
Good work environment for casework staff, genuinely care for the children served in foster care. I have learned very much and enjoys working with co-workers at this agency. The hardest part of the job in unrealistic expectations on foster care staff at times.
Pros
close knit, good benefits and leave time
Cons
work demands per worker are difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  irving, txJuly 18, 2013
This was my first jb since moving to Texas. I learned a lot. Things are very different here. Used to a more strict set of rules. Loved the children and their families, great all around experience. Still go and visit the kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job as a start for social work
Foster Care Caseworker Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEDecember 19, 2012
Children's Choice is a very good agency for those interested in foster care and adoption. It provides much experience needed in the field. The culture is family oriented and management is supportive.
Pros
christian based agency
Cons
work a lot after hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a family
Foster care Caseworker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 13, 2015
this is definitely a company with many positive and negative changes going on and you will learn to love the children as you continue to learn about their life and meet their family members.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job experience.
Caseworker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 5, 2014
Co-workers made this difficult job easier! Great support from supervisor and other workers. Wonderful small offices mean that you know the families being served. Great atmosphere to work in!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work Low pay
Afterschool Aide (Former Employee) –  Citrus HeightsApril 17, 2014
They relied on me as a brand new aid with no training to run their entire after-school program for them for minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to start a career
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COJune 19, 2013
At Children's Choice I was teacher's assistant. Compared to many other education centers, the compensation was below average and no benefits plan was provided.
Cons
no benefits, no room for improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the the babies and toddlers.
head teacher (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTOctober 8, 2015
I enjoyed doing art projects and sensory activities with the children. It was always busy during the day but fun. I had fun reading and singing songs with the babies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lead Educator (Current Employee) –  LasVegasAugust 11, 2014
CCLC is a great place to work at the staff is wonderful and the kids are just a ray of sunshine
Pros
free lunch
Cons
daycare costs for employee children
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Agency
Permanency Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 19, 2014
Children's Choice is an excellent place to work. I enjoy the people I work with, but more importantly I love the people I serve and the work I do.
Pros
work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed every min of the day at my job
Childcare Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 15, 2013
very easy going and everyone had love for the children, and thats what was important
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXMay 20, 2013
I was a manager for a while. It was long hours but i enjoyed it. Being a manager is hard but it has its benefits as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible schedule
Home Study Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 1, 2012
This is a very family foucsed agency with Christian beliefs.
Pros
family friendly
Cons
stressful atmosphere at times
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Project Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 7, 2013
amazing place to work, learned a lot, great co workers and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture