Children's Habilitation Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewardig caring for the pediatric population
RN/Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Harvey, ILApril 20, 2015
I enjoy working at Children Habilitation Center and caring for the pediatric population. The management team is very supportive and knowledgeable.
Pros
vacation time
Cons
Health care benefits are very expensive for a family and another con is being short of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
cna (Former Employee) –  harvey,IlMarch 26, 2015
preforming quality care for children with disability, deformities, ventilations and other life problems, by bathing, feeding and providing a safe environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QIDP
QIDP (Former Employee) –  HarveyJuly 28, 2014
Great place to work! I enjoyed being employed at the Harvey office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start off in nursing!
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Harvey, ILJune 10, 2014
If pediatrics is your thing, this place is a good place to learn about different conditions. A typical work day is busy, which allows the day to go by fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED THE CHILDREN HERE.
CNA/Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILMarch 27, 2014
Advocate to special need and children with complex disabilities, monitoring and operation of special equipment, suctioning. grooming, bathing, dental care, clothes care (laundry) fleeting, vital signs, transferring patients as well as helping with their learning and comprehension to follow on with the schools lesson plan.

Successfully monitored and operated medical equipment to service patients
Daily assistance with learning comprehension to some patients and assisting with school lessons.

Managed (laundry) fleeting, vital signs, and transfer of patients.the most enjoyable part of this job was being with the babies and the children.
Pros
working with small children
Cons
seeing the suffering these innocent children have to go through.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a nice place
CNA (Current Employee) –  Harvey, ILDecember 30, 2013
I love what they stand for and what we do to provide care for each one of the children.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILDecember 28, 2013
Its an almost predictable place to work.
i loved working with the resident .
I made a few good friends off of staff.
where kids get sick to the point they are not themselves is a hard part of this job.
when they feel better is the best part of the job
Pros
good learning experience
Cons
no good hour for school
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going to school with the children and playing
Teacher's Assistant (Current Employee) –  certified nursing assistantOctober 17, 2013
working here is a lot of fun and heart worming form working with the children on down to the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nursing home For developmentally disabled children
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILApril 13, 2013
A typical day at work is fast paced. On your feet, time managent was essential. I learned to work under pressure, being able to think on my feet and be organized. Most of the employess were helpful and team orientated. The hardest part of the job at times was being able to find time for all the tasks. I enjoyed being around the children and the family orientated atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience working with children with special needs
Ward Clerk (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILFebruary 17, 2013
My typical day was working with children with special needs and performing my CNA skills. I worked with great directors and management. If I needed them they were there to hear or help me. My co-workers and I got alone well. The hardest part of my job was seeing some of those children sick in the ICU. I enjoyed signing up to go on field trips with the children and to see some of them enjoy themselves.
Pros
knowing that i helped some children with special needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like it
CNA (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILJanuary 22, 2013
we worked short all the time luckily they fired the adm and that was the best thing
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILDecember 14, 2012
A typical day at work was easy. I learned great computer skills, the management was great and my co-workers were great people the hardest part was leaving because it was a summer job nd the most enjoyable part was the pay at my age.
Pros
great pay great breaks
Cons
summer job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture