Find companies:
Children's Habilitation Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Children's Habilitation Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED THE CHILDREN HERE.
CNA/Team Assistant (Former Employee), Harvey, ILMarch 27, 2014
Pros: working with small children
Cons: seeing the suffering these innocent children have to go through.
Advocate to special need and children with complex disabilities, monitoring and operation of special equipment, suctioning. grooming, bathing, dental care, clothes care (laundry) fleeting, vital signs, transferring patients as well as helping with their learning and comprehension to follow on with the schools lesson plan.

Successfully monitored and – more... operated medical equipment to service patients
Daily assistance with learning comprehension to some patients and assisting with school lessons.

Managed (laundry) fleeting, vital signs, and transfer of patients.the most enjoyable part of this job was being with the babies and the children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a nice place
CNA (Current Employee), Harvey, ILDecember 30, 2013
I love what they stand for and what we do to provide care for each one of the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Harvey, ILDecember 28, 2013
Pros: good learning experience
Cons: no good hour for school
Its an almost predictable place to work.
i loved working with the resident .
I made a few good friends off of staff.
where kids get sick to the point they are not themselves is a hard part of this job.
when they feel better is the best part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going to school with the children and playing
Teacher's Assistant (Current Employee), certified nursing assistantOctober 17, 2013
working here is a lot of fun and heart worming form working with the children on down to the staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nursing home For developmentally disabled children
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Harvey, ILApril 13, 2013
A typical day at work is fast paced. On your feet, time managent was essential. I learned to work under pressure, being able to think on my feet and be organized. Most of the employess were helpful and team orientated. The hardest part of the job at times was being able to find time for all the tasks. I enjoyed being around the children and the family – more... orientated atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience working with children with special needs
Ward Clerk (Former Employee), Harvey, ILFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: knowing that i helped some children with special needs.
My typical day was working with children with special needs and performing my CNA skills. I worked with great directors and management. If I needed them they were there to hear or help me. My co-workers and I got alone well. The hardest part of my job was seeing some of those children sick in the ICU. I enjoyed signing up to go on field trips with the – more... children and to see some of them enjoy themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like it
CNA (Former Employee), Harvey, ILJanuary 22, 2013
we worked short all the time luckily they fired the adm and that was the best thing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Harvey, ILDecember 14, 2012
Pros: great pay great breaks
Cons: summer job
A typical day at work was easy. I learned great computer skills, the management was great and my co-workers were great people the hardest part was leaving because it was a summer job nd the most enjoyable part was the pay at my age.