Find companies:
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
119 reviews

Children's Healthcare of Atlanta Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Extern (Former Employee), AtlantaNovember 19, 2014
Great learning experience with different examinations. learned a different way of imaging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best healthcare for children.
Operating Room Communications Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 10, 2014
Pros: strong organization.
Professional healthcare atmosphere geared to healing sick children. Plenty of strong staff personalities to satisfy. You need a kind and loving heart to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I depends who you ask
Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2014
The organization like all have pros and cons. Unfortunately, they don't invest in their employees and would rather pay contractors. No room for advancement, one must write a defense paper to request training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company to work for
Quality Control Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2014
Love the company but I dislike the management they are unorganized and very unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Nurse Technician, CIRU/TICU units (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaNovember 4, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: the driving distance
Excellent environment to work at. As long as you do what is expected, you will be fine. Management encourages you to further your education, and team work is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and fun company
Team Lead -Patient Financial Services- CBO (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: no raises over 8 years for me due to max out of the position
I really love this place, very fun and always doing activities for the employees, CHOA really shows their employees that they really care about them, spoiling us with CHOA label everything, always planning fun activities.

Cons- No growth within the workplace, you have to be there for many years and still may not grow. I work over 8 years without a – more... raise due to I had max out of my position and nothing else was available. I got one time yearly cost of living check and it was taxed 40 percent.
Pros- The company did monthly bonus which was great and it made up for the raises which was very helpful. I just felt that I was not going anywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work - Fun, Exciting and Different
Senior Instructional Developer/Designer Consultant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: professional and friendly leaders and staff, exciting and challenging projects, work at home friendly, on site clinic, free gym
Cons: atlanta traffic in and out of the city.
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta is a wonderful and exciting place to work. The variety of projects is impressive and challenging. We are encouraged to explore new software and elearning solutions, scenarios, game development and mobile development platforms that may work for the organization. Very professional environment, and very friendly. My co-workers – more... are awesome individuals. It is very rare to find a group of developers that are able to work so closely together, with the kind of respect and professionalism that each brings to the table. It is the best team that I have ever worked with during my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
children
Senior Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: i cant say anything bad
Cons: i cant say anything bad
i have mad love for the patients and my coworkers they were my family...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment.
Transplant Business Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Children's is an amazing employer. Children's is committed to the whole employee from job satisfaction to wellness to work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse company
Front Office Assistant (Externship) (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 5, 2014
CHOA is a very good company to work for. During my time there as an extern I learned a significant amount of front office skills. The staff and management there is very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pasted and busy.
Customer Service Ambassador (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 5, 2014
Pros: i loved my job
Cons: extremely long hours at times
I was prn so I didn't have a set schedule. It's a fast pace environment and I like those types of environments because you stay busy all day.I learned how having a positive attitude gets you the reconigtion that an employee deserves. I would say the management was challenging at times. Nothing was hard about the job you just to remember directions.Meeting – more... new families was the enjoyable part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tech (Current Employee), Forsyth Urgent-care in CummingSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling, great benefits, tranfer to other places.
Cons: long shifts, short lunch breaks, and never knowing when you're going home.
Choa is a great place to work and learn.
We have a great team and that is what
makes a great day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have always enjoyed their mission vision and values that keeps employees with balance and structure
Business Operations Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 9, 2014
Children's is the best place to work if you want to make a difference in a child's life and families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience
Level II Unit Secretary/Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: stability
Creating a positive experience come natural to me. I love difficult situations that come out positive or eliminating some negative effect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 7, 2014
Very caring environment, friendly coworkers, be prepared to work long hours!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: always having functions for the children
Cons: short on workers
Drawing labs on children in the hospital and processing specimen in the lab
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people
Environmental Service Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 28, 2014
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta in the ER was very busy.
I learned proper ways to sanitize and clean at a fast pace.
Management was understanding.
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the kids leave the ER smiling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Specialty/Asthma Clinic Nurse (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: work life balance encouraged
Cons: heavy work load most days
Good job with Great people, great benefits, good learning opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Scheduler (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 17, 2014
At my last employer a typical day is procductive. Cases get done in a timely manner. There was an employee that tried to bully me in ways that would make me feel intimidated but I went through the day peacefully, Management was willing to work with me but they also had some issues,my co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
LEAD ACCESS SPECIALIST/BILLING COLLECTOR (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: sitting at a desk all day staring at a computer
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta (CHOA) is a pretty cool place to work for with a lot of opportunities to grow. I worked in the insurance verification field for a while and then advanced to billing and collections. I learned a lot about the different types of insurances and also how to properly bill each insurance company. The hardest part of my job – more... was working at a desk for 8 hours. The most enjoyable part of my job was working in the insurance verification department. I had a chance to meet different people and make people smile when they are experiencing difficult times. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Children's Healthcare of Atlanta

Children's Healthcare of Atlanta is a not-for-profit hospital system┬áthat specializes in pediatric health care, research, and – Read more

Children's Healthcare of Atlanta Photos