Find companies:
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
114 reviews

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 28, 2013
flexible hours, good work /life balance
Enjoyable working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Motivator
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 26, 2013
Incumbent is responsible for analyzing and recording entries related to her job, reconciling various bank accounts, completing month-end closing entries and preparing various schedules in a timely manner. Also completes new projects and assignments as needed.
She is teachable.

She is a self starter and works well with immediate co-workers, management – more... and individuals from other departments.

Sometimes she struggles with other departments trying to get their work on time, but advises her supervisor of the situation.

She enjoys completing her work with confidence in it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
various in field and administrative
Health Educator Intern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 17, 2013
Pros: free lunches for socializations
Cons: sad to see the little children living in shelters with their families
It was great working with different families of low SES. Working with the children was amazing. I especially loved planning and implementing the socialization programs. It was also very educational as I researched and created health topics for the monthly bulletin boards. Worked with families in their homes and in shelters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
world known hospital for sick children
Billing Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 3, 2013
Pros: good employee appreciations through out the year.
Cons: management can be more hands and more employee friendly.
a good corporate environment.
friendly and cooperative employees.
great benefits, and a teaching hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Demand for Children Care
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Newtown, PAMay 24, 2013
Pros: intrigued on vaccinations that need to be given and at what age
Cons: lack of duties allowed by a medical assistant
Room patients, vital signs. adminster medication and some medications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a great place to work
Sen Res Assist(Clin Sup Asoc) (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 16, 2013
Pros: i worked with all of my best friends, it was an intellectualy stimulating environment and the benefits were excellent
Cons: our study lost funding
The hardest part of the job was leaving. We were like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 8, 2013
They may give patients excellent care but treat employees awful. There is rampant verbal abuse by doctors and senior executives and nothing is done about it. People are fired for filing complaints. Their abuse policies are worth the paper they are written on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Medical Secretary II, Division of Cardiology (Current Employee), Voorhees, NJ and Philadelphia, PAApril 29, 2013
Pros: non-profit that places the patient first
Cons: poor advancement options at off-site locations
Its a great place to work. The organization's culture is one of respect and encouragement. I had no problems with the organization. Advancement at the off-site locations is difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment with Great Coworkers
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 14, 2013
This is a great environment to be employed. Though our office is not located directly in the hospital, we are in a great location with other hospital divisions. Our office is very open (though it could use some more sunlight) and it's very easy to walk to someone else's cube for clarifications or advice. My manager doesn't give off a "better-than-thou" – more... attitude, nor does she manage in a typical style. She is very present and involved, and always wants to check in to make sure we are doing okay. The co-workers are really wonderful, and fun to chat with -- when things are really difficult, someone always has a great story to commiserate with, and something to cheer you up. Sometimes the workflow can get a little overwhelming, and the busy times come in pretty irregular waves, which becomes frustrating, but overall, I've found that I feel very valued, included and really enjoy the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun
Peer Mentor (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 11, 2013
Cons: only part time
Montly meetings with team to come up with strategies for mentees. Input what we want got back from our sessions with the mentees. The job is hard because dealing with teens you don't want to seem like a parent but you still want to have a well balanced relationship with your mentees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 7, 2013
Needs to focus on mentoring internal managers better. Provide better opportunities for individual development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional Work Enviornment
Epic Credentialed Trainer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 4, 2013
Pros: great place, awesome adavancements.
A typical day at work would be helping patient and families when they arrive into hospital, knowing your companies regulations and policies to faciliate people to the right department. Knowing your skills within the workforce through continued education programs helped raise my skill level in the job. Management was always interested in people striving – more... for a higher education and promotions. Co-workers always curteous always willing to go above and beyond. the most enyoable part of the job was always helping families and patients and knowing you made a difference in someones life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chop is a great workplace
Patient Service Associate II (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 21, 2013
Pros: great company to work for
Cons: limited job advancement when degrees are obtained
Chop is a wonderful place to work but only offers limited job advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Clerical Receptionist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 14, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This is the best place to work besides University of Penn. Everyone is cordial and inviting, the atmosphere is like being at home with family. My day runs like clockwork, assisting callers with information in reference to physician referrals, appointment scheduling, and transportation requirements. I have learned that the quickest way to customer satisfaction – more... is starting off with a smile. Management in my department was superb, however, management within the Human Resources department may need a customer service training course. Wonderful coworkers, you could not have asked for better individuals to work with! The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to present and former patients and their families knowing that without the assistance I provided, many would have missed out on their blessings, because that hospital is a miracle worker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive top notch technology
Radiologic Technologist Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 11, 2013
Pros: great experience
Cons: n/a
fast paced
great hands on experience working with children very different from adults
management is fine as well as coworkers
protective family members can sometimes hinder a procedure
enjoyable part happy children
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work, diversitfied.
Office Coordinator - Division of Neonatology (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 2, 2013
Pros: bonus program
Cons: healthcare vacations discount programs
Most of the jobs are very busy, there is a chance to learn new programs, stressfull place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Security Guard (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 22, 2013
They do a good job taking care of their employees. You come in contact with many different types of people on a daily basis. There is never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
Precertification Specialist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: very professional
Cons: breaks
Best hospital for children, friendly staff they understand the needs of children and parenting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Research Information Clerk (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: the people and the environment
I loved it there....unfortunately I was laid off in '09 due to the economic crisis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place I love the patient and being able to help out with there care.
CERTIFIED MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: love the patients
Cons: shote lunch break
I love working for the childrens Hospital of Philadelphia its a great place to work but im looking for a change.

About Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

In the City of Brotherly Love, sick little boys andĀ girls have a place to get better at theĀ The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia – Read more