Children's Hospital of Wisconsin Employee Reviews

Showing all 82 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Clinical Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 13, 2017
It is an amazing place to gain experience in creating healthcare for peds population. It fosters creativity and compassion for the children and prioritizes safety and emotional health of children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Senior Echocardiographer (Current Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WISeptember 5, 2017
The Herma Heart Center at Children's Hospital of Wisconsin is a nationally ranked heart program with amazing staff and physicians. Employees are encouraged to learn and grow and there are opportunities to learn every day given this is an academic medical center.
Pros
Academic medical facility; flexible
Cons
Working on call - just part of the job though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Care Partner (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 18, 2017
What I liked most about Children's Hospital of Wisconsin was the work environment. The hospital was clean, colorful, and clutter free. The staff members were dedicated to making children feel their best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work compensation needs some adjusting
Clinic Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Glendale, WIAugust 15, 2017
My typical work day is busy. I enjoy the people I work with and I love helping the families with their day to day needs.

The hardest part of my job is getting the parents to understand the office policies.
Pros
Time off, benefits, flexibility
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Children's Hospital of WI
Distribution Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 28, 2017
Children's Hospital of WI is a great place to work. I have been here since 2008 and the company have been nothing but good to me. I have left Children's 3 times and they keep hiring me back. I get back what you put in and if you are a hard worker they will always have your back. I love the Managers all they way up to the President. Everyone speaks to each other and teamwork is something they strive on. I LOVE CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL OF WI
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIJuly 25, 2017
Can support advancement and recognized achievements and effort. Could work with Human Resources and management to design a plan to be successful and advance your career.
Pros
Benefits, flexibility, variety in work assignments.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Certified Child Life Specialist (Current Employee) –  Neenah, WIJuly 24, 2017
Company is very motivated to keep employees happy and healthy. Lots of benefits to working there. This includes insurance incentives, cheap employee pharmacy, good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Clinic Secretary/Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIJuly 12, 2017
residents are very kind enjoyed the families, the outing work exciting for the resident and staff. really enjoyed support the residents and staff management was very nice.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
minimum
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recently left a small branch
Visitation facilitator (Former Employee) –  WisconsinJune 29, 2017
Management was horrible. Was more like highschool then a work place environment. Families were great to work with. Sad but theres a reason why they cant keep people.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 27, 2017
It was okay working around the children and seeing smiles on their

faces. Most of the people i worked around was nice and very

knowledgeable about the job.
Pros
Some nice co-workers
Cons
Co-workers who did not do their jobs without supervison daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
CSR (Current Employee) –  WisconsinJune 8, 2017
It is a good job overall. There are many great benefits especially health benefits. The atmosphere can be a bit tense and stressful at times but completely worth it. It is a wonderful place when you are compassionate about children and their well being. I enjoy seeing children and their happy demeanors on a daily bases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
housekeeping duties (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 20, 2017
Management doesn't communicate with each.One will tell you to do one thing and the other ones comes and tell you to do something different.Don't listen to the employees
Cons
not taking responsibility when they are wrong, occurrences are gives for everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIMay 17, 2017
The benefits are outstanding, management has excellent communication, u earn 7 hours vacation per pay period, everyone is very kind, professional, and dedicated to their jobs
Pros
Excellent benefits, top notch place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 19, 2017
I wish I had an improved work-life balance. I do not feel as if I am adequately able to have both a work, and social life. Which often leads to fatigue and burnout.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 13, 2017
CHW is a great place to work for however I feel compensation is not competitive since there is not other children's hospital in the area. Also I felt communication, advancement opportunities, and employee appreciation is lacking. It is also a high stress job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Lead Imaging Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 8, 2017
Children's is a Great Place to work. Friendly work atmosphere. Good benefits. Children's is a great place to set roots. With the changing world Children's Hospital keeps up with the demands of the world.
Pros
Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive learning environment
Pediatric Nurse (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 7, 2017
CHW is a place that I am proud to be a part of. Our team provides excellent care in an encouraging teaching environment. The leadership team is very supportive and are always looking at feedback and ways to improve care.
Pros
Teamwork, support, and flexibility
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going environment. Management and coworker are really nice people
Nutritional Services (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 22, 2017
I love working at children's hospital. The only tip I would have is to have customer service work experience prior to applying . Once you get it , you will love it
Pros
Easy, fun, nice food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work
Hospital Child Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 14, 2017
Loved working with the children and always look forward to going to work. The staff is amazing and so caring. I would recommend Children's Hospital to anyone.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 27, 2017
Very friendly, enjoyable environment. Management is always willing to help when needed. Also, management is open to feedback and making sure that everyone is happy with the work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Children's Hospital of Wisconsin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 82 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2

Children's Hospital of Wisconsin Reviews by Location