Find companies:
Children's Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

Children's Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in progress
HR (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: mission, legacy campus
Cons: management, morale
Some of the executives have a good pulse on the organization while others never leave the comfort of the Purple Palace (c-suite). The majority of middle management does not have a clue how to interact and manage employees so the culture and morale need improvement. The good news is that the clinical staff is excellent and completely committed to patient – more... care, which is what matters the most. Unfortunately, what should matter the most to leadership - the employees - is not a priority at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So, so
Social Worker (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 4, 2014
Good product and caring environment but management is top heavy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making life better for children
Patient Service Coordinator, Radiology Department (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 14, 2014
Assisted with different Radiology modalities in order to improve patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a wealth of knowledge
Medical Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Lake City, FLApril 21, 2014
Pros: local office, no cummuting
Cons: inadequant medical insurance
I gained a wealth of knowledge in pediatrics and a in a pediatric office setting. I also have mastered many skills that I can always use in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Coder (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: i got experience in what i want to do.
Cons: they had to downsize the practice
This office took a chance with me having NO experience in coding and it was great. I was trained for about 2 weeks and then on my own. There was always someone there for me to go to if I had questions. I loved it. I made some good friends too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Play area for kids and Child Life on campus.
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: very kid friendly.
Cons: there are none.
Great place for parents to bring there sick and well kids.
"Make life better for children one breath at a time."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with plenty of job advancement
HRIS Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: great mission
Cons: not enough training to be excellent at your job
Best part of my day was making life better for children. Great place to grow into any career choice. Down side is having support from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Clerk
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Informed patients and visitors of hospital information, greeted patients and staff members, accepted incoming calls and transferred calls to appropriate persons or department, and validated parking fees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Productive Workplace
Statistical Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Learned about Popluation Analysis, SAS, Tableau, healthcare analytics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Loving place to work for.
Customer Service (Current Employee), Dallas TexasJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: employee discounts and holiday events
I learned that working for a hospital no matter what your duties are goes a long way, because the patients benefit from it..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility for their patients.
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 30, 2013
Pros: flex hours
Cons: took an hour to drive to and from work.
Could work at my own pace. The people I worked with were nice and helpful. Management picked her clicks - not a good thing. Hardest part was when my director (boss) went out on LOA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Service
Front Office Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 26, 2013
It is a very busy environment and a good place to work. It is a really big company that has a wide range of things that you could get involved with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own office
Health Care Worker (Promotora) (Current Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 4, 2013
Pros: enjoy what i do.
Cons: long hours
Review and approve the day before's count. Check list of patients in Fast Track and main Emergency room ,to see wht patient's to be assisted first. Make sure there are enough packets of hand outs for the day. Split Pods with coworker. Start going into examining rooms while patients are waiting to be discharged.Educate parents as to how to navigate health – more... plans for assistance. Help parents with all in information needed so as to make a sound judgement on utilizing Emergency room. During down times coordinate and create procedures to implement on how to make our job easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it!
Receptionist/Concierge - Administrative Offices (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 13, 2013
Pros: work on night shift
Cons: kids!
everyones main goal was to provide good positives vibes. Its a beautiful building everyone in most part seem very happy to work and attend patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Medical Assistant/NCT (Former Employee), Dallas TXOctober 30, 2013
Pros: able to learn
Cons: couldnt advance
I spent five years at CMC as a medical assistant. While there I was taught how to perform casting and splinting. So well that there were times I was pulled off the MA position to help them. Great, caring people to work for. I left only due to becoming married and having to relocate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace work enviroment
IT Customer Service (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free parking, pto
Cons: difficult to advance in the company
The management could do more for the employees morale but all in all a great place to be. Many of the employees help each other out, and there is very little animosity in the workplace. It's a very positive space and very laid back. We always learn from each other and give each other constructive criticism when needed.

Working at a call center can – more... get very stressful but it's a good learning experience. Obviously the hardest part of the job is the death of children and to counter balance is the fact that children live.

Childrens is a place that allows you to grow and experience new challenges daily. You get to speak to such great people over the phone regardless of their situation providing them with the highest quality of customer service. You know that you're making life better for children's in a very positive way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Atmosphere
Sr. Scheduler/Patient Access Rep/Medical Asst (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasOctober 22, 2013
Pros: family oriented
Cons: under staffed
A typical day at work for me at CMC is a daily challenge with scheduling appointments for four providers, concerned parents, screaming children, triaging patients but it's never a dull moment and at the end of the day knowing that we have helped another family is priceless. I have learned in the past 8 years is to be grateful and to have patience (a – more... lot). My coworkers I don't see them as coworkers but as family because I spend more time with them than I do my own family. The hardest part of my job is frequent management changes and when the parents are upset and being disrespectful but I've learned over the years to put myself in their shoes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I have ever worked for.
Paramedic (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2013
Children's Medical Center is an amazing place to work. Coming from an adult oriented healthcare environment to pediatric has been not only eye opening, but refreshing. The employees are happy, and are treated well by management. At Children's, the patients come first, and the staff is the best in the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company had everyone treated equally
Accountant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 14, 2013
Pros: had an excellent work facility
Cons: too much commute
i liked working here because everyone was treated equally and learned lot about industry with lot of co worker with great knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Satisfaction and Communication
Manager Client Infrastructure (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 9, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: lack of work life balance
Managing teams is a challange, which with constant communication with employees can bring up Employee Satisfaction and increase communication with daily work tasks, priorities, and making sure employees are taking the amount of time to disconnect from work. Highly motivated employees sometimes do not know how to take the time to to embrass work life – more... balance. The experence of working with wonderful talanted people makes you realize how important it is to perform rounding Health Checks that overall improves performance of the employee. – less

1 2 3 4