Children's Medical Center

116 reviews

Children's Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 112 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Office Administrative
Chart Organization, Front Office Floater (Former Employee) –  Martinsville VirginiaMay 19, 2015
I work well with others. I can sign to the hearing impaired.I have a passion to work with people. I was trained as a floater for all jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IV Room Pharmacy Technician duties
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 18, 2015
Come in at 6:30 I have two cartfills to perform with a couple of techs and a pharmacist, deliver medications to the floor, and the rest of the evening is doing first-doses and compounding medications. Management is fantastic, coworkers are great and reliable. Night shift is a difficult shift to work, however.
Pros
Great pay, great leadership
Cons
Hospitals are always open, hard to find night shift help
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making life better for children
Security officer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 13, 2015
This company is great as far as the medical aspect and the way that children are cared for. The management teams are not involved with daily activities as they should and do not set goals or have the correct training for their team to develop and advance in this feild.
Pros
making sick children happy and giving them life!
Cons
management, pay, and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ejoyed my work and coworkers
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fitzgerald, GAApril 17, 2015
I enjoyed working with and in pediatrics. I also enjoyed working with the women I was blessed to work with. They were like my other family. We were very team oriented and did what we could for one another and to make our office run smoothly and efficiently.
Pros
Coworkers, patients
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Guest relations (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 3, 2015
Loved working with kids and family members. There was nothing bad about working there. Everything is exceptional. You may have to work 3rd shift but its all worth it for the kids and family. I love to help out.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience as a Security Account Manager
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Childrens Hospital LegancyMarch 6, 2015
I enjoy working for Children's Hospital I just want to work and have more responsibility in the security industry. I have worked in security 23 years and Security Management for 10 years. I have won awards as a Security Account Manager for 4 years in a row I have certificates to show you. I received 1,000 dollars each year that I won these awards for keeping my overtime and turnover down each year.
Pros
i loved working and helping children
Cons
the money was very poor for what experience that i had
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place, enjoyed working with employees and patients
LPN (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GAFebruary 22, 2015
work started at 8am, computers on, talking with patients, learned alot about communication,computers,worked well with providors,11 in all,Doctors,Nurse praticioners,PA's, gave IMM.gave meds, collected lab specimens. we were a very close family with co-workers,the hardest part of job was having to leave and move to savannah. most enjoyable was helpng others, happy smiling people
Pros
pdo's
Cons
no dental insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 22, 2015
There can be alot said about this place but the biggest thing is that the employees here are wonderful.
This place is hugh but you get use to it after awhile
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time Radiologic Technology position.
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 7, 2015
I have always been fortunate to work with a great group of employees who have always worked well together as a team.
It does make me feel great to help make a difference in children's lives.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
short breaks when working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall amazing customer service and child care
Concierge/ Guest Relations (Former Employee) –  Dallas,TXDecember 10, 2014
Created a positive first impression of Children’s through professionalism and service excellence
Provided infection control screening questions and provided badges for persons entering the hospital
Escorted all patient’s and family members to their correct location
Recognized and safeguarded confidential patient information
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Organized friendly coworkers alls learning new things
SPD Tech (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 10, 2014
Case load about 50 cases a day. The question is what I have not learned that's why I like working in SPD u always learning something new. Management are willing to give us a helping hand when we need it cares about us as a individual, Love all my Co-workers great group of people to work with. Hardest part of the job is making sure we communicate well together. I love what I do.
Pros
very organized
Cons
not enough emplyee
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large hospital with boutique feeling
Patient Access Rep (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 1, 2014
Wonderful employer that you can tell genuinely cares about its employees. Always one step ahead of the game in comparison to other hospitals.
Pros
tons of family activities
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 16, 2014
I loved working at Children's Medical Center in Dallas. Everyone was so friendly and worked great together. I love working with children and although I was on the clerical side of the hospital I enjoyed every moment at work. The nurses are very helpful and if I ever had any questions they took the time to educate me on the situation.
Pros
great learning environment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lost their sense on employee recognition and appreciation
Telephonic Triage RN (Current Employee) –  dallasNovember 15, 2014
lost their sense on employee recognition and appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No gratitude for free work as volunteer.
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 14, 2014
Always available if my son needed me. School was within walking distance from our house.
Pros
my son went to school there. available immediately if my son needed to go to doctor.
Cons
worked for free.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, loud, lots of kids
Anesthesia Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 28, 2014
non stop moving.

i learned how to work with kids.

management was very hard to talk to , people were stuck in there own ways, no room for error.

good group of people to have around kids.

hardest part of the day was to find instruments.

most enjoyable part of the day was to see a kid smile no matter how bad their day was going.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVS
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Dallas TXSeptember 30, 2014
Adherence to OSHA and HIPPA regulations. The up keep and cleaning of medical facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  dallas txSeptember 30, 2014
great place to work i been here five year i'm just ready to grow it's no room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health nurse
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 26, 2014
Home health with visits taking care of fragile ill children around the DFW.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Terrible
Sr. Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Would not work under current management again. Coworkers were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture