Find companies:
Children's Place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
165 reviews

Children's Place Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), El Centro, CAOctober 23, 2014
I would arrive and say hi to the other employes. I would put away my personal belonging in my locker and get to working. I would check if there was any specific work I had to complete. If I did'nt I would go out to greet customers and organize any mess in the working area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 15, 2014
Pros: being to interact with customers
Cons: n/a
Everything was great about this job. Walked in and checked the floors to see what need to be done and executed it. Dealt with customers and solved their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace .... helping parents with their children's needs
Seasonal help (Former Employee), Fruitport, MIOctober 8, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, nice personnel
Cons: no chance for permanent position
It is hard to write a review because I was only there a couple of months as seasonal sales help. A typical day was straightening the store, folding clothes, bringing out new merchandise. Co-workers were happy and all seemed to enjoy working in a fun atmosphere. I really don't think I had a hard part on my job ... maybe working the cash register at rush – more... time. I had never had experience on a cash register before. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers and satisfying their needs. Loved working with the children's clothing ... fun to see the new merchandise that was brought out every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place for someone just out of high school
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Harker Heights ,TxOctober 6, 2014
i believe that this company is amazing to work for just maybe not for someone thats not in high school or just got out of school its more for someone who has never had a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On my feet 100% of the time
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: part time
I enjoyed working as a sales associate. I only worked part time as I was attending college at the time. We were always busy running go backs, replenishing the store, labeling sales items and closing registers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sale associate (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 1, 2014
maintain the store clean
manage the register
setting up promotional materials and displays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales representative/Cashier (Former Employee), Aurora, COSeptember 23, 2014
Sales associate, greeting customers
Floor recovery, keeping the store in top order
Inventory with merchandise
Cashier
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Great sales (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: short break
day at work: to set up the merchandise, clean up and set uot the new clothes.

learned: to match kids clothes.

management: to work and dress mannequin faster.

co-workers: help me work better and teach me.

hardest: to keep everything folded and clean.

enjoyable: having fun dressing the mannequin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service/Floor Maintenance (Former Employee), NYSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: simple job
Cons: healthcare
All clothes folded, organize neatly on sales floor , inform customers of new, seasonal, or present sales, sales floor or warehouse kept in a clean organize manner. Co-workers were great team players.

There were no hard part in this job, I consider it very simple repetitive task. Very easy to enjoy your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 14, 2014
I enjoyed working with children's clothes and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Growth
Logistics (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJSeptember 4, 2014
Great organization to work for and aided in career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Job
Team Member (Current Employee), West New York, NJAugust 20, 2014
Enjoyed a lot
Great people
Environment is great
Managers are great
Coworkers are very helpful
Job is very simple
Learned a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Bowie, MDAugust 15, 2014
A work day at The Children's Place is very outstanding i've learned alot from this place, the customers are very respectful. My Team are well trained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Cashier (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 10, 2014
Cons: not enough hours
usually busy, always things to be done ,filled in on the floor; customers always need assistant. working on the cashier assisting customers with purchases and returns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice sales associate job
Cashier (Former Employee), Alameda, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: extra discount off of anything in the store.
Cons: no benefits
this was a nice peaceful retail job to have as part time and able to learn new communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little ones
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 2, 2014
Pros: smiles of beautiful children
Cons: benefits
i love children i do believe they are our future. u would believe that it wouod come overwhelming with 15 to 18 children but when u love them like your own, it makes a huge difference
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place away from home with a great place of co-workers
Childcare, Lead Teacher, Bus Rider, Kitchen (Former Employee), Aiken, SCJuly 20, 2014
Pros: heathcare, 401k, flexiable with personal life, paid vacation, annual leave
Cons: shortbreaks
Being to work by 6:30 and riding on the bus to bring kids in that doesn't have a ride to school. Arriving at school at 9 and going to my class where I was the lead teacher and preparing the kids for our daily activities where I prepared from a lesson plan. I work with 2 assistant teachers in my class and we worked great together. My co-workers through – more... out the building were great hearted people that came to work to give these kids a life they don't have at home. The hardest part of my job was learning why some of the children were referred to our childcare and working with them through there problems and trying to open them up. The most enjoyable part of my job was putting a smile on the children's faces and making them feel safe. I loved helping them learn that it was ok for them to enjoy life and be a child. I loved seeing them smile and have fun even know home wasn't the most happiest place they wanted to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First retail job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norridge, ILJuly 10, 2014
I wasn't given any responsibility or real work to show any of my skills. after 3 months working there they told me I wasn't what they were looking for. I was put in the back of the store to clean and organize (fold clothes) so they can be put on shelves or hung up by someone else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Retail Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), MissouriJuly 9, 2014
Pros: co- workers
Cons: temporary position
A typical day at work includes making sales, first hand experience with customer service and retail work. My co-workers are considered my team mates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
help customers with their purchases and restocked shelves
Sales Associate (Former Employee), new york,nyJune 30, 2014
in the morning it moved slow but around the afternoon business started to pick up and more people would come in during their lunch time.

1 2 3 4 5