Childrens Healthcare of Atlanta Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the Strong for life.
LEAD PRECERT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  CHOA @ EGLESTONOctober 5, 2015
I have learned a lot from working @ CHOA for the last 16 yrs. I advanced with the work that I preformed daily and learned everyday.
Pros
Been there for 16 Yrs
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work experience!
Occupational Therapist - Level II Therapist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 2, 2015
A wonderful company to work for. Excellent advancement opportunities within this organization. A model teaching facility with opportunities for training and skill enhancement in a variety of specialized areas. A very large organization with opportunities to change and grow professionally within the system. Excellent and supportive management system wide. Great benefits and supportive of time off when needed to maintain a positive work-life balance. An astoundingly strong team of coworkers here made it an especially rewarding work environment. Interdisciplinary collaboration making the treating of the "whole child" a priority for best practice.
The hardest part of this job was the long hours. The best part of the job was the patients and the positive relationships with my coworkers and managers.
Pros
supportive staff and management
Cons
long hours and lengthy paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GeorgiaSeptember 9, 2015
A typical day at Choa was relaxed. This was a small pace environment. I enjoyed managing the lab alone. Management here was great. She was always interesting in how to make the lab better and our job easier. This was a friendly environment and we all communicated well.
Pros
Enjoyed working alone
Cons
lab was not that advanced
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  atlantaJuly 26, 2015
The job is a good job but the coworkers make it stressful. You are constantly learning new things which keeps the job interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this company
Registration Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 11, 2015
I cannot say many bad things about Childrens Healthcare of Atlanta. This is a phenomenal company with great opportunity for advancement. The most enjoyable part of my job was the great teamwork myself and my peers practicted every working day. The hardest part of my job was knowing that I would not be employed there for a longer term.
Pros
No micromangement
Cons
unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
EMT-Intermediate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 22, 2015
wonderful place to work
love the atmosphere
great managemt
flexible
most enjoyable part is working with the kids and their wonderful budding personalites
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many are called, few are chosen
ED/Aflac/Transplant Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 3, 2014
Childrens Hospital has the culture where we are all dedicate to all better. It's our Mission, our desire and what we set out to do daily. Everyone matters here, not just the general public that we provide medical care and attention to but also to our peers, colleagues and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and on your feet
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 22, 2014
Multiple Patient triage
Everyday you put your best foot forward and stay focused its too busy to sway away.
Management comes and checks on us every day and gives us feed back and what we need to improve.
My coworkers are up beat and ready to work every day
The hardest part of the job is not getting sucked into the attitudes of upset parents of our patients.
The children are jewels. Every last one of them.
Pros
the children, and coworkers
Cons
short lunch and no time for breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Family like, Caring atmosphere
Surgical Implant Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2014
*Demanding but rewarding
*Very focused and hard working staff
Childrens believed in work/life balance
Very discretionary in personnel they only use the most skilled in their field and the most reliable.
Pros
company with great reputation and well respected
Cons
career ceiling
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful family environent with caring practioners and nurses
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2014
A typical day begins making rounds with physicians and interacting with colleagues and nurses.I learned how to be a caring professional.Management was eager to teach and help me grow.My coworkers were all fun loving positive,professionals.Hardest part of the job was dealing with terminally ill patients but they taught me about resilence and faith.The most enjoyable part was making a difference n the life of a child relievin their suffering.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place easy going
supply tech (Current Employee) –  dekalbNovember 24, 2013
Performed a variety of procurement functions.
Maintained files and records.
Monitored status of purchase.
Recorded receipts of material.
Established and maintained stock records and other documents.
Ensured compliance with established procedures.
Stock warehouse
Deliver medical supplies to hospitals
Pros
good work environment
Cons
some shifts work harder then others.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 19, 2013
I can say that I learned a lot in a small time frame. The staff there are helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you understand the work.
Pros
benefits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Business Ops Manager, The Marcus Autism Center (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 6, 2012
wonderful, nice work life balance
School tuition
Great values and mission
Pros
reconginition
Cons
low salary and limited resources
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture