Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent opportunity to gain vast experience as a RN
RN (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 3, 2015
I have been able to float to various inpatient units in the hospital. I feel this allows me to meet new employees and communicate with new doctors daily. I also am able to learn from patients with all different disease processes and their families. I am able to transition easily from one unit to another in an ever-changing environment
Pros
experience with many different cultures of patients
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay is low for what you are responsible to do
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 1, 2015
I honestly loved it. The compensation could of course be better. The bad side, is parking.
Horrible off satalite parking. dangerous area.
Pros
i love the 3 - 12's
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management, but HR is extremely bias
Research Coordinator/ Lab Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 12, 2014
Currently in litagation over improper discharge, Great managers, fair and equal growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 15, 2014
I float from one area to another. I triage each patient. I instruct patient to get into a grown/short if needed. I make copy of xray into computer sytem for doctors to scan before entering the room with the patient. I answer call reguard appointment and directions. I help coordinate plan for the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Lunch Room
Materials Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PaJuly 21, 2014
Nice place to work at. Good People good employees. Ive learned people skills here. My coworkers were good friendly people. I enjoyed the holidays.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 8, 2013
Great work environment. Wonderful employees and wonderful benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radiology intern
x-ray intern (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 18, 2013
Work with children to guide them through x-ray procedures. We were taught new ways to communicate with patients such as children who may be scared to be in a hospital environment .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chop is a wonderful hospital that caters to children and a great work place!
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 14, 2013
I enjoy being an employee at Chop. It is very welcoming and comfortable work environment. On a typical day at work i would begin by assisting my supervisor with eating disorder trays, counting calories and making sure that the food on their tray adds up to the patients caloric count.After-wards, i would go to my assigned floor and greet, and introduce myself to parents and patients, explain how the nutrition departments room service works, and deliver patient trays. Management at Chop is phenomenal, they allow you to understand their duties as management, always open to all questions and concerns and an overall pleasure to work with. The hardest part of my job would be when some of the patients don't make it. Although this is a hospital where the goal is to save lives, some of them are beyond the doctors hands where there is nothing else they can do and it becomes very tragic and heartbreaking to have to see family members face their loss. Overall, it is a pleasure serving the children and their parents as they are very appreciative for what the staff of Chop provide for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
ER / OR REGISTRATION CLERK (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 20, 2012
Love the job and the company. I need a part time
job to supplement my income due to the economy.
Pros
in a position to help with the most precious gems in the world (children).
Cons
sick children, makes me sad, even though their in the best of care.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work pay was good
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 21, 2012
i love the people i worked with seeing some of the sick kids was hard sometimes
Pros
not a hard place to work
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture