Childrens Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very supportive work environment, although they act like it is
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 26, 2017
Very busy work environment. They acted like they wanted to support you then would penalize you for asking for help. What was told to you in training about the opportunities was untrue in actuality.
It seems a lot is wasted on training because they are anxious to kick you out.
Pros
Work is busy and you can gain great experience
Cons
Management and coworkers do not support their own well at all!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Medical Records (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 15, 2017
again they are very nice and hospital was very clean lunch room was very nice and had a lot of healthy food for me and my family and the parking was easy
Pros
doctors are very good
Cons
too long for er time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bias place to work
EVS Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Aurora,COJune 10, 2017
To much favoriteism, unfair treatment of lower ranking employees, harassment, bias, discrimination happens a lot at this company. Management is no good.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Short breaks long hours, unfair treatment of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it
Nutrition Services (Former Employee) –  Downtown Columbus, OHMay 23, 2017
I liked working at children's nice work environment nice hospital and coworkers i also liked delivering food to kids. Children's hospital is just a big hospital and didn't have a lot of help
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 12, 2017
The supervisor was wonderful, but the manager was a different story
He put me on the job and gave me no instructions and never answered any of my questions
He sent an email about me that was a total lie
Everyone " walks on eggshells "
Pros
Wages, benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and make good money
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  pharmacyMay 12, 2017
I enjoy working here in the pharmacy as a pharmacy technician. It's always very busy so that makes the time goes fast. They pay well for our position and the work we do.
Pros
free parking for night shift, good hours 7on/7off, Starting wage $18
Cons
sometimes too busy to enjoy a 30 min break on night shift, Cost of health care is rising
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good environment
Dental Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 10, 2017
Too much micro-managing. Not very good environment to work in. Supervisors not very approachable. Always looking for something wrong. The managment did not even know how to approach dental billing - I taught myself.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Not much flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficient work place and good environment for learning
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 28, 2017
I loved working at Children's Hospital! All the staff are friendly and inviting. The company gives good benefits and opportunities for their staff. Couldn't work anywhere better!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Healthcare atmosphere
Network/Support Tech - Tier 2 (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 22, 2017
Friendly atmosphere and people. The surrounding area is not the safest at night. There are underground tunnels that lead you directly to Midtown Global Market, which is amazing!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with kids
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 22, 2017
Helping with something small or big brought me great delight. I loved seeing how just a smile or a hug from me would brighten someone elses day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee) –  Parker, CONovember 5, 2016
All management is very supportive of all staff. Pleasant work environment creates a relaxed feel. Most employees are motivated and do their jobs right.
Pros
Management
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviroment
Voulenteer (Former Employee) –  Bruceton Mills, WVAugust 16, 2016
I loved it there I love to help the children it is just overall a great place to be, its like we were all one big family outside of our family we all worked together to get the job done
Pros
great enviroment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Linen Aide (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHAugust 7, 2016
come in clock in go get put the clean from each floor then after get the dirty fill up each individual that needed repeat all day
Pros
good hours
Cons
not enough days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice Facility
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 10, 2016
some work days can be frustrating because of the management.The major issue is the amount of work in the job title with short timing which is a two man job.the most enjoyable part of the job is the events that they have for the children.
Pros
nice events
Cons
the management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 1, 2016
Loved the work environment and the people. Challenging work and vibrant culture. Solid foundation and great people. Won't forget it.
Pros
Benefits and people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized facility
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 24, 2015
I really enjoyed being a part of a team of hardworking informative employer and employees. That sole objective is to facilitate proper and sufficient care to patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplaced
DENTAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 20, 2015
Prepared patient, sterilized and disinfected patients instruments, set up instrument trays, prepared materials, and assisted dentist during dental procedure. Took and recorded medical and dental histories and vital signs of patients. Provided post operated instructions prescribed by dentist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a beautiful atmosphere pleasant surroundings
medical coder (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 11, 2015
i enjoyed employment here,hope to have another job with the same credentials in work environment luxuries, got along good with all bosses and co workers.
Pros
nice people to work with and beautiful surroundings
Cons
was on temporal assignment with this job and had regret leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  TNSeptember 14, 2015
busy work place throughout the day and night...everyone gets attended to and taken care of...close to campus which is a plus as well as being close to fast food places...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Department
Customer Service Representative II (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHioAugust 17, 2015
Longevity is huge in our department. Most have been there over 10 years. Great Cafeteria. Number 3 in the nation for Children's Hospitals. Great Doctors and nurses.
Pros
Doctors, Nurses and Cafeteria
Cons
Middle Management needs degrees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Childrens Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7