Find companies:
Childrens Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Childrens Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Unit Aide (Former Employee), Madera CaJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: professional environment, paid time off
Cons: double standards between general staff and professional staff
This can be a very nice place to work if your into playing politics. The staff is very cliquey . But all in all my experience and time there was really amazing and beneficial. The management is pretty flexable and understanding about time needed off and the Doctors I worked with were more then willing to help educate the staff and also help families – more... have a good understanding of what was going on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Oakland, CANovember 16, 2013
Pros: very friendly people
Cons: on call no benefits
excellent place to work. seeing sick kids can be a bit challenging for a dad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Group really works well as a team and has common goals and focus.
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 25, 2013
Pros: the common respect for individuality and the courtesy of fellow team members..
Cons: ugly uniforms.
Busy kitchen with plenty going on. We are allowed to be creative and show our personalities. Co -workers are supportive and helpful and the management is easy to work with and open to innovation and new ideas. The hardest part of the job is keeping pace with the busy environment but that is also the most enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Ability to lead (Former Employee), denver, coOctober 20, 2013
I learned how to lead an multitask working with others that don't work in the job setting that I do. how to respond to different job settings. work at a high rate of speed but still get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Equipment Specialist (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 4, 2013
Pros: discounts to dollywood/ splash country, cellphones, gyms, local attractions. free tickets to the fantasy of trees.
Cons: cafeteria menu needs improvement and more options on nights and weekends
Childrens Hospital has been my second home for 8 years. The staff is incredible, the patients and familys are all greatful. This is by far the best company I have ever worked for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great patient care that is in jeopardy of falling pray to increasing regulation and loss of physician autonomy
Attending Child Neurologist (Current Employee), Salem, MAJuly 8, 2013
BCH represents a wondeful idea that has become marred by the pressures to protect against litigation and to succumb to regulation. The failure to realize that the institution must focus as much on its clinicians as on its patient's reprsents a neglect that will end up harming both.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYED FLOOR CARE+
HOUSKEEPING (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 1, 2013
Pros: days went by fast
Cons: dead lines were often
ASSIST PAITENTS ,PARENTS AND NURSES, ALL EMPLOYEES
VERY NICE, MANAGMENT WAS FAIR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working At Children's Hospital more then any other job I've had.
Mail Courier (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAMarch 30, 2013
A typical day for me was serving meals to patients and non-patients and daily cleaning. I learned that it takes a lot to work in the kitchen but its worth it. Management was very helpful. Together my co-workers and I showed true team work. No hard part about this job. The most enjoyable part about this job was I stayed very busy, I entered Children's – more... Hospital knowing only a small handful of people and before I knew it I knew people from almost all over the hospital. Also enjoyed the employee benefits, I felt security and stability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work was very promising it gave me a better atittude .fo those in need
Nursing Assistant Certified, ,, (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 26, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: breaks
fast pace, , i learn that all pt have defferent opinions about the way they would like thier service management mostley takin care of complanits and overseeing the floor,the heardest part of the job is knowing that that pt cant be helped after i have don e all that i could to help, puting a smile on that pt face when i come in the room or leave and – more... i know that i have done somthing, that has made some one happy, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace workplace
Project Tech (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 22, 2013
A typical day at The Children's Hospital was a quick fast day. I would clock into work go to my working location and get the job done. I been there for 4 years so you can already figure out I learned bunch. I was 20 when I started so I was kind of bit immature. I was playful very talkative and just didn't take work quite serious. as I transformed into – more... an adult I learned that there's a time and place for everything. Co-workers adore my personality and I found my co workers very interesting the days I was off they claim there work days would last forever. The hardest part of my job had to be the faces i seen come and go. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with the kids and their families. Overall GREAT place to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT PLACE TO WORK
Environmental Services (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: made a lot of friends
Cons: seniority
GET OUR ASSIGNMENTS .STOCK OUR CARTS GO TO OUR FLOOR PULL ALL TRASH THEN CLEAN PATIENT ROOMS .RESTROOMS ,NURSES STATION
GOOD THING YOU ALWAYS MEET NEWEOPLE FROM PATIENTS TO THEIR FAMILIES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND JOYFUL
environmetal asst. (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 4, 2013
I ENJOYED MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE KIDS.I ENJOYED BEING ABLE TO PUT A SMILE ON THE PATIENCE AND THE FAMILY FACES. IT WAS ENLIGHTENED.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee), Dallas TxJanuary 6, 2013
I enjoy working at Childrens. I come into contact with people that need help and I fulfill that need whether if I have to sit with them or give directions to different parts of the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed place to work, quiet environment
administrative assistant (Former Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 8, 2012
Pros: partys
i loved my job the co workers was great no drama really, and i will work there again i was laid off , other than that i loved my job was convenient and i talked to customers on the phone and copy charts. My job was easy but it was a lot to do which i liked because it kept me busy.The hardest part of my jobs was trying to do so many charts in so little – more... time.i learned alot i started of at 18 years old so the job got me out of being shy and and how to work with the customers.I have grown over the years i worked there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but very rewarding
RN (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: able to work part time with a flexable schedule
Cons: long hours and overworked
A typical day at work is rewarding but mentaly and physically tiresome. I have learned so much working as an RN such as, nursing skills, time management, relating to sick children and their families, and being a profesional. I love my co-workers as they have taught me so much and are great team players. The hardest part of the job for me is the long – more... 12-14hr shifts with short and interupted breaks. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to relate, from personal experiece, to the parents and children and knowing that I helped a child get better. Nursing is very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 26, 2012
Pros: okay benefits
Cons: healthcare
Childrens Hospital has been my employer for the last past 10 years. The management was great and so were my co workers. I have nothing to complain about with this company. I'm sad to leave but there was just no way that I could continue working the long hours all night. There was no opportunity for me to transfer departments, so I decided to reluctantly – more... leave my position. I loved interacting with the different families of the NICU. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent staff
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 6, 2012
Pros: excellant health benefits
Cons: not always enough time to give the care
I have learned patience while working here at childrens. I work with some very compassionate co-workers. The most enjoyable part of my job is the children that I see on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling, exciting, encouraging”
Internship (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 6, 2012
Children’s Hospital is a very uplifting place to work. My job was to check in and register patients. I enjoyed every day working there because I love seeing all of the advancements and opportunities offered to children. I love seeing the faces of parents once there child has been treated. All of the staff at children’s hospital is the most courteous – more... and understanding people I have ever met. The staff goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure each child that enters the hospital feel relaxed and at home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Pgh, PAMay 8, 2012
I cleaned rooms around the hospital. That job experience taught me how to deal with different people on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good to work there.
Guest service driver & House keeping . (Current Employee), Seattle, WAApril 14, 2012
Their good companies But I am looking full time job.I was learned so many things & also there is good team work I have good communication with my co workers.

About Childrens Hospital

The Children's Hospital has defined and delivered pediatric healthcare excellence for more than 100 years. Founded in 1908, The – Read more