Childtime Learning Centers

Childtime Learning Centers Employee Reviews

Showing all 299 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salary was very low and management was hostile
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INSeptember 21, 2016
I would not return to work at this employer. Management was very rude to their employees. Employees had to fight for raises and respect. Management gossiped about their employees.
Pros
none
Cons
no breaks at times, low pay, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE Experience
INFANT TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Camby, INSeptember 19, 2016
i worked here for all of a month and still regret it to this day. The management is terrible and not qualified for their job. The pay SUCKS. i was making $9/hr and only getting 20-25 hours a week. NO ONE can survive off of that salary. I was told i would be full time and that i needed a degree to work there (which i have)....FALSE. most of the people there only have a HS diploma. They do NOT follow licensing regulation regarding ANYTHING (feeding children, sleeping supervision, food supply, mandatory breaks, cleaning). i left work every single day stressed out and spending my free time looking for a better job. This place needs to be restaffed immediately!!
Pros
Working with loving babies
Cons
everything else!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and positive work place
Teachers Assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 15, 2016
it was an amazing experience to be able to work around so many wonderful parents and students. it was so fun being able t teach the children and sometimes have the children teach me
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsville, VASeptember 6, 2016
this job was great when i was in high school everything was balanced pay wasnt great but was to be expected most enjoyable part of the job was the children, my co workers were okay for the most part management was awful
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, bad owners
Center Director (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 1, 2016
The owners see everyone as a warm body and not as a person. Its hard to poor your heart into a job were they do not care about you personally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team--learned a lot, and able to advance
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Lilburn, GAAugust 26, 2016
Love the connection with co-workers from the cook to the director. I've learned so much about teaching children, keeping them safe and helping families. This center is a great place to work. Childcare has turnover---but when the people that really want to be in this industry do what they are hired to do, it makes everything great. Love the fun days for teachers that are planned throughout the month. The director is fair and will help you if you want to learn more about childcare or further education. The teachers that have been in this field are also helpful too!
Pros
Great staff dinners, nice new uniform shirts, working with the children
Cons
Long days when people call out
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a friendly, easy going work place
Food Specialist (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 23, 2016
Worked with children from the ages of 6 weeks and 10 years old. I was a floater/ food specialist and I would work where needed in the morning then go to the kitchen. There I would prep for the days meals of 2 snacks and lunch. My managers and co-workers were the funniest, dedicated people I have ever meet. The hardest part of my job was leaving. And the thing i enjoyed the most were the children and the learning, growing that goes on during the year.
Pros
Weekends off and The center closed at 6.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did lots of fun actvities for / the children
Teachers' Assistant (Former Employee) –  Royal Oak, MIAugust 15, 2016
The different age groups of children ( toddlers to school age) were great to work with. Most teachers were were good to work with.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Center Director (Former Employee) –  Missouri City, TXAugust 2, 2016
I was promoted from assistant center director to center director after being employed for a year and a half. I was trained and guided by an awesome district manager who was with me every step of the way it was an awesome experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
LEAD TEACHER (Current Employee) –  3546 E.Thomas rdJuly 24, 2016
Excellent place to work and build for a first time daycare job.
Has excellent teamwork. management is very supportive of staff. plenty of education opportunities through the company
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to work for!!!!!
Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  Lilburn, GAJuly 23, 2016
They do not care for their employees its all about how many kids they can bring to the facility how much money they are bringing in. when you get interview they will make it seem like you will get full hours but truly it's a way to get you in to the job knowing they will not give hours. they don't care about the kids well being. the more kids the better for their pockets but they don't have enough teachers because they quit after 2-3 weeks working they see how horrible it is. management gossip about everyone. the only enjoyment you will get out of this job is working with the kids.
Pros
The children
Cons
horrible company!!
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Center Director
Assistant Center Director (Former Employee) –  Coatesville, PAJuly 8, 2016
Overworked, underpaid and underappreciated. Center director got credit for everything even though they did nothing. Whenever things went right it was due to director and when things didn't it was everybody else except the director!
Pros
low cost childcare
Cons
no recognition for a job well done, underpaid, long hours with little to no compensation for it
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Baldwinsville, NYJuly 7, 2016
This company does not care about the employees. They are solely focused on making money. They do not follow their own policies and laws. They neglect their infants. Management does nothing to solve any problems. Little to no training.
Pros
Hired quickly
Cons
Awful pay, huge liability, little to no training
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on the school itself and the coworkers
teacher (Former Employee) –  Laguna Niguel, CAJuly 6, 2016
i enjoyed working here - at first. but the director and i clashed about many things. and she was the boss, so i had to just follow the rules. anyway, eventually she succeeded in getting rid of me and also another teacher as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented work environment.
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Avon, INJune 28, 2016
Childtime has a family oriented work atmosphere. The management team is supportive and open to suggestions. The hardest part of the job is low compensation and the limited opportunity for growth.
Pros
Fun and energetic atmosphere
Cons
low compensation and limited growth potential
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
childtime
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZJune 22, 2016
don't care to much for this company. always a problem with the management.... from being able to call off, using PTO time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Go There
Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 21, 2016
Management was very poor. Harassment, threats and overall caring about nothing but themselves and money. Walkie talkies that didn't work, having to scream down the hallway to ASK if someone would come so you could go to the bathroom, no supplies,always out of ratio, forced 2-3 hour lunches so they could keep you late and not pay overtime among the Many problems encountered. Wanted to stay for the next four years but situation intolerable and others followed suit and left. Understaffed and employed many who had the minimum education.
Pros
None
Cons
Overworked, grossly underpaid, teachers had to support eachother .
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great foot in the door if you aspire to be an educator.
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 14, 2016
Awesome job, most people that work there actually enjoy what they do. The ONLY complaint I have is management. Management can make or break a staff, and the current staff is falling apart.
Pros
Benefits, Breaks, Working with Children
Cons
MANAGEMENT
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stresfull
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJune 14, 2016
Very stressful environment. The director is great and caring however it is corporate ran. To many kids and not enough staff. Corporate does not run very well, expectations are too high. Pay is not enough for what the demands are.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place to work at if Childcare is your fream career!
Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 9, 2016
Lots of favoritism between management and employees. Leaf teachers that DON'T have the full units to be left alone with children... like the infant toddler units. the younger teacher (and by that i mean under 25) make it seem like the older ones are ruining their life because they have classrooms and they dont. Just overall one of the worst companies that I have been employed by!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 299 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

Childtime Learning Centers Reviews by Location