Find companies:
CHILDTIME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

CHILDTIME Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but rewarding job
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: set schedule, weekends and major holidays off
Cons: no room for growth, low wages
A typical day at work is very busy and full of adventure. I have learned to exercise a great amount of patience and enjoy all the little moments throughout the day. Keeping a classroom of twenty three yr. olds under control and yet stimulating learning and creating a caring environment takes creativity, resourcefulness and a lot of multi tasking skill. – more... I prioritize the events that need to take place on each specific day with any number of unplanned events that can occur when children are involved. Time management is crucial, and probably one of the hardest things to accomplish. Children do not really understand the concept of time so keeping to a schedule, while also allowing the children to express their spontaneity, is a balancing act. Seeing the children grow and develop, knowing that I have had a positive impact on someone's life is the most rewarding part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with children and decent coworkers.
Stepping Stones, CEO Rensselaer County, Troy (Former Employee), Clifton Park, NYSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: enjoy working with children
Cons: no benefits.
Always enjoy working with children. Decent coworkers. Monday through Friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childtime
Lead Teacher (Current Employee), Colonie, NYAugust 7, 2014
Had the opportunity to work with amazing families and their children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The children are wonderful.
Teachers Assistant (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 21, 2014
Pay is not at all acceptable for amount of work and time provided. No raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't care
staff - teacher (Former Employee), Mechanicsville, VAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: the children
Cons: poor management and spiteful co-workers
The children at the center were the highlight of my day. It all went down hill from there. The management, as i have seen in other reviews, behaved as seems to be typical of this company. The company doesn't care about the children, the parents nor the staff, only about the dollar signs. Staff didn't receive what was necessary to run their classroom – more... re: supplies. Always given excuse of no money. Management showed favoritism towards their friends and promoted those friends, even when they were the last ones that should have been, due to behavior and attendance or lack thereof. Filing complaints doesn't work as it's just shrugged off. Felt like was working in a high school environment although I have to say I've seen teens behave better then the director and majority of the co-workers at this center. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with children
Child Care Provider (Former Employee), Akron, OHJune 23, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: pay
loved working with children and watch them grow and learn the joy of seen a child lean and grow every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, it has been a great experience.
teachers aide (Current Employee), Anaheim, CAJune 14, 2014
Pros: making a difference.
Cons: management, and salary
A typical day at work it usually busy and something new always happens. The kids get dropped off in the morning, we serve breakfast, interact with them, and then we begin our lesson plans. Once our lesson plan is completed we have free play outside. Once we come in from free play we get all washed up ready for lunch. Shortly after lunch is served the – more... children go down for a nap for about 2 hours. Then, my shift is over. I learned so much about myself, and especially developed more patience. Overall, I enjoy going to work and seeing the kids, and making a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not well managed
Lead Preschool Teacher (Former Employee), Penfield, NYJune 3, 2014
I was hired to be a preschool assistant. First day I was there I got put in to the toddlers and was there for a year. Then I was put into the preschool room for the last year there. Lots of people came and went and I ended up working crazy hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMay 26, 2014
I loved working with the kids and learning how to do lesson plans and teach them. it was definitely a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concerns
Teacher (Current Employee), CambyMay 23, 2014
Pros: weekends off
I am a lead teacher for 1 year olds. I have learned that working is not everything. Management is ok, needs some work. she has to be in everybody's business. The facility is not run very well. I'm not sure what the hardest part of my job is. I love my Job, because I work with kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good work place. Employees are helpful and hard working. Everyone seems to have a team atmosphere.
NC Pre-K Teacher - the Alliance for Children (Former Employee), Indian Trail, NCMay 22, 2014
I am under the Alliance for Children and the company has a PRE-K classroom by the State. At the end of the year, the classroom could be closed or re-opened dependent on State funding and students in area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Lathrup Village, MIApril 17, 2014
Mangemeent was not helpful. Great family structure and coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The children are amazing!
Assistant Teacher/Floater (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJanuary 9, 2014
Little respect is shown to the staff by management, the hardest part was staying positive in such a disrespectful environment. Management changed around teachers too often which was difficult for the children to adjust. Despite that the children were wonderful and they made me look forward to going to work every day. The children are all that matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for childtime was like being in highschool all over again
Lead toddler teacher (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYDecember 18, 2013
Pros: working with the children
Cons: managment and some of the employees
A typical day at childtime included managment saying un proffesional things about staff members to other staff members. Managment would lie to employees. Working with the children at childtime was the best part about working there the kids were fun and and enjoyment to be around. Co -workers would lie to you on a daily bases and tell lies about you – more... to other staff members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good job
Toddler Teacher (Current Employee), Ellicott City, MDDecember 10, 2013
Pros: health benefits, co workers, management
Cons: hourly pay
No job is perfect but I like everything about my job except for the pay. The hardest part is what I bring home to pay my bills. It is hard but I can honestly say I like going into work and being around the children and co workers. Not many people can say they like their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
staff (Former Employee), ChesapeakeDecember 3, 2013
This place is a horrible organization the mangement is terrible and they have a high turnover rate!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unenjoyable work enviorment
PresentTeacher Assistant (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 18, 2013
I work the early shift 7am to 4pm. Barely have time to put my belongings away before children come. Never enough staff. Rate of pay is not compensated by experience at all. Staff quitting left and right. I dont enjoy my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with children has always been a passion
Lead Infant Teacher (Current Employee), Fort Worth TexasOctober 11, 2013
I provide fundamental learning with the children I teach personal hygiene I also conduct parent meetings and I also do lesson plans and I make sure the children are very happy when its time to go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Relationships with students, parents and staff
lead teacher (Former Employee), Avon, INSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: friendships i developed!
Cons: expensive healthcare
My day at work usually started with getting my room ready for students and parents to enter into the classroom, always having a smile on my face when greeting and welcoming them each morning. I enjoyed working at this school because everyone was so friendly to me as I was to them! Teaching the students was a blessing, especially when they learn and – more... apply what I have taught them that day to their daily lives! I developed alot of friendships over the time I was a teacher here at Childtime and in fact, stay in contact with several of the other teachers to this day. I think the hardest part of the job was leaving . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher
Teacher (Current Employee), Waldorf, MDSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: working with children.
Cons: low pay.
I have been employed at Childtime for a few months now, and I do not have many complaints. Management could treat their employees better, but when it comes to our customers I would say that we always put them first. A huge reason in why I am looking for another job opportunity is because of the small amount of money that I get paid to do all the work – more... that I do. – less

1 2 3

About CHILDTIME

Take your seats and pay attention, class: Learning Care Group┬átakes care of children who are between the ages of six weeks and – Read more