Chili's Employee Reviews

Found 3,783 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo hostil y en desigualdad de genero
Mesero (Former Employee) –  Barceloneta, PRJune 22, 2017
mi experiencia en lo personal fue mala gracias al trato de los gerentes
Pros
salia de cada turno con dinero
Cons
solo cobraba 2.13 la hora y la relacion entre empleado y gerentes era muy mala !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced job & Great to place to work
Cook (Current Employee) –  Riverdale, UTJune 22, 2017
The manages are amazing the are very easy to get along with super professional. Staff in the kitchen have been there for many years so they know pretty good what they are doing. its a fast paced kind of job but it goes by fast with all the cooking you do. Its definitely not for someone who likes to work slow or do very little for herself or others its a team effort.
Pros
free lunch & drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Professional and unforgettable customer care (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJune 21, 2017
Professional and unforgettable customer care, upbeat and suggestive sales, raising GCA (guest's cost average), participating in competitive server games based on sales, being an enthusiastic team player, all side work required in a full service restaurant.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Not many shifts to go around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Hostess and Server (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJune 21, 2017
I felt like a member of a family when I worked for Chili's. They welcome you with open arms and want nothing but the best for you. They will work around your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced work environment with caring and friendly employees
Server (Former Employee) –  Sherman, TXJune 21, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of me opening the kitchen and the front of the house in the restaurant to begin our day as chili's servers. we greet guests and give them an experience they wont forget, and at the end of the day we close the restaurant and make sure that the building maintains a clean and healthy environment to policy standards.
Pros
Well rewarded for serves who do good.
Cons
short breaks barley any time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Server (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, CTJune 21, 2017
this was a long time ago, from what I can remember everything was fine. I didn't really have any problems with fellow employees or management. I think its a pretty strait forward chain restaurant.
Pros
good training
Cons
low price point
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily routine
Server (Former Employee) –  PHX, AZJune 21, 2017
I always enjoy any job I apply for and a regular day at work would be a steady but busy day interacting with customers and resolving any issues or answer any questions and making sure I do my job 100%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2017
Willing to work around my schedule, seeing as I was a stay at home mom this was very important to me. They were incredibly friendly and welcoming when I went in for orientation. I would recommend them as an employer for practically anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place to work in a college town
Manager (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJune 21, 2017
It was a great place for a first time manager to work & learn, but it was long hours and a busy restaurant to work in. I learned a lot from my original GM.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours as management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For a restaurant, not bad
Cook, Server & Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 21, 2017
To those who have worked in the food service industry and understand the stress and fast pace work that of course comes with the job... Chili's isn't too bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
discrimen de genero
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Barceloneta, PRJune 20, 2017
solo trataban bien a su grupo no tomaban en cuenta el buen servicio solo tomaban en cuebta a los que eran sus amigos
Pros
tenia dinero cada ves que finalisaba un turno
Cons
el equipo gerencial no trabajaba con el empleado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Lead Cook (Former Employee) –  Glenmont, NYJune 20, 2017
Simple as that. Poor management with training, coaching, and following up job responsibilities. Truck orders are constantly missing things needed. The dishwashers can not clean dishes. The cooks are all b*tchy. The servers have too much attitude.
Pros
Free food (but most everything is past the discard date)
Cons
Selling food past it's shelf life, no team work, lazy general manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to get serving experience
Server (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 20, 2017
Chili's is not a bad company to work for. You will make decent money and you don't need any serving experience to start working there. The people that work there are pretty cool and most of the managers are great. They are flexible with scheduling and will listen to your problems for the most part.
Pros
Decent money, easy job
Cons
Competitive scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace but not a place to build a career
Part-Time Server (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJune 20, 2017
I enjoyed working there for almost a year but with the constant changing of management and schedules I found it hard to be stable in my earnings and my job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving
Server (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 20, 2017
Hard work most nights, very fast paced. The years I was there however, I had fairly good coworkers (turnover is quick) and a great management team for the most part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gastonia, NCJune 20, 2017
I love working here! The only reason I am looking for a new job is because i need to make more money. the management is amazing and they care about us like family.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well rounded place to work. The staff of employees were amazing.
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSJune 19, 2017
the company measured all management on financials, people and sales. Our store did fairly well with people and sales and reviews looked good. Our general manager was trying to do his own bar promos locally.
Pros
great benefits, great staff, great location, great food
Cons
communication was poor, produce prices, competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment is unorganized
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 19, 2017
Management is unorganized, always running out of things, your performance is based on customer survey's in which servers also take blame for kitchen and management errors. Flexibility is convenient but when shifts are needed you have to meet a survey percentage to get that shift. They go by a system to make servers work harder for the same pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok.
Chilis (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAJune 19, 2017
Management could of been better. I would not like to work there anymore. That's about it I can really tell you but I would recommend someone else to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very out going environment
QA (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARJune 19, 2017
Solid management and a great work force. Everyone is willing to help one another. If there was a problem management would get it dealt with before it would escalate any further
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chili's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,108 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7