Chili's Employee Reviews

Found 3,920 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun envoirment to work in
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRJuly 4, 2017
Great co-workers, professional management. Fun job task. Great schedules. A lot of opportunity to work. Not a lot of opportunity to grow. Really good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Pace, FLJuly 4, 2017
I enjoyed working with Chili's. Fun workplace and free lunch! We were able to have discounts at other chain restaurants and family discounts! Employees were able to have benefits and able to still go to school/work other jobs while working here!
Pros
Free lunch, discounts for family
Cons
Long hours, a lot of being on your feet!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of energy, no time for breaks
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 4, 2017
easy to flip tables. learned to always have a smile no matter what. management easy to get a long with. Always good energy never a dull moment. best part was the teamwork. everyone was always willing to help.
Pros
half off food
Cons
never staffed properly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Server/Bartender/Training Captain (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO 80237July 3, 2017
Meh, okay place to work, management is often lazy, micromanaged from the pencil pushers in corporate. Schedules are based on table kiosk survey scores rather than actual performance.
Pros
easy money
Cons
meh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working place
BARTENDER (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 3, 2017
This is a serving position. While here I have learned many different things. I like the people. I do enjoy the environment of being encouraged to make friends with the guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fun and good people.
Line Cook/Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Glendale, NYJuly 3, 2017
Chili's food is amazing and their employees are even better. Management took advantage of how and when people worked and made some unprofessional decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with little reward
LINE COOK (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA 23456July 3, 2017
The availability of hours is good, but that is about it. Management enjoys micro management and squeezing as much work out of employees as possible with no hopes for reward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Server (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMJuly 2, 2017
Chili's is ok but not the greatest place to work. At the rio rancho location you can make good money if you work at it. The staff is not all friendly by a long shot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Head Trainer/Server (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXJuly 2, 2017
Fun to work if you work with people who know how to do their job well. Working with some people that just aren't "good" for this job will drive you insane when you have to work twice as hard to do your work and theirs. You wage is tips from tables so it's always hit or miss. Some tables tip decently while others tip less than 10%.
Pros
Job security, nice management, discount on food
Cons
Corporate a little crazy about getting surveys completed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviorment, sometimes stressfull
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Bartonsville, PAJuly 2, 2017
Worked there for a few months , I learned a lot and really enjoyed the experience. They were beer helpful and understanding with personall issues. I'd live to work with them again .
Pros
Discounted food, overtime
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast past
Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 2, 2017
preparing food orders appetizers main courses sides and deserts, stocking station, helping other stations, crew atmosphere, cleaning . a lot of frying
Pros
shifts flew by, free meals
Cons
hot area, sometimes no assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Cleburne, TXJuly 1, 2017
I have Chili's as a second job and I love it. It's great to be able to go in to work and come out with cash, it makes getting by in between paychecks much easier. I love the people that I work with, all great characters, the guests are great to interact with, most of them, anyway. Chili's is a fast moving restaurant and it's helped me learn to prioritize and multitask tremendously.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here!
Food Server, Bartender, and Trainer (Former Employee) –  Yorba Linda, CAJune 30, 2017
I originally took this job as just something to get through college, but it became more than that. Everyone I worked with became a good friend, and I know some of the people I met there will continue to be friends for life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment!
Server (Former Employee) –  Metro CenterJune 30, 2017
Management is very team orientated! Work with your schedule, and talk about goals with company! Co-workers became great friends and partners! Loved working for this company! However if you do not keep your ITR up to par which can be very difficult, you will most likely be terminated.
Pros
Great Atmosphere
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Atoka, OKJune 30, 2017
Just a few minor things with the system needs to be touched on but definitely a fun and challenging place to work and love the people environment I love the people and my staff
Pros
Great way to make money
Cons
Slow days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful place to work.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Capitola, CAJune 29, 2017
Chilis was a fun and great place to work. The locals were always fun to talk to. Management always worked with your schedule. Food was always good. Servers made enough money to support themselves, managers made enough money to support a family. The shift hours for management are long, and you have to be willing to work weekends, holidays and nights. It's not the greatest schedule to raise a small family.
Pros
discounts, fun place, great benefits
Cons
no set schedule and long days for management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  McKinney, TXJune 29, 2017
I am currently a hostess here and it's a lot of fun for the most part. The staff is usually really great to work with, and though the managers aren't always the best its still a really great place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Kitchen Lead (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, CAJune 29, 2017
Ensure employees follow menus and food handling procedures
Train new managers and employees
Help management with weekly food orders
Attend new menu training meetings
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 29, 2017
A typical day was fast paced and busy
I learned how to work with customers better and talk to them. Patience and Calmness.
The management was amazing
The work culture was very laid back and easy to get with.
The hardest part was making sure that you worked with all of the guests.
And the best part was making guests happy and smile
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena
Mesera (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJune 29, 2017
Dedicada al cliente y la buena comida variedad en todo tipo de comida en un ambiente familiar
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chili's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,256 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7