Find companies:
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
752 reviews

Chipotle Mexican Grill Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Member (Former Employee), Enfield, CTMarch 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: poor treatment.
I learned a lot in the food industry. i cleaned, prepped food, and provided customer service. The managers were gave poor treatment but I continued with my job and ignored the negativity. My co-workers were fun to work with. Some are friemds outside of work and they treated me very nice. The hardest part of the job was closing the store on time becaus – more... ethe store was so chaotic. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers and puttin smiles on their faces also recieving compliments from them about good work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, Fun, Frustrating
Apprentice / General Manager (Current Employee), Kirkwood, MOMarch 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: don't always get breaks
Chipotle is a company that prides itself on promoting from with in.
On a day to day basis you can expect to learn a variety of things.
For the most part, the crew is well bonded and open to receiving new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Cook/Prep Cook/Team Member (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 19, 2014
a typical day at chipotle is would be as soon as the doors open people flood in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful job, and managers just add to your stress.
Kitchen Crew Member (Former Employee), Burbank, CAMarch 18, 2014
I absolutely hated working here. I quit in less than 3 months, and it takes a lot for me to quit a place that fast. They give you an unreasonable amount of work and do not train you appropriately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Crew Member (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great environment, happy people
Cons: constant work.
It's a great place if you want fast and constant work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Team member (Former Employee), Sanit cloud MNMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free meal everytime you work
Cons: felt over pressured to do well
It was a great place to work, but they have to focus on speed so if you are fast or have a high sense of urgency don't apply
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Crew / Manager (Former Employee), EdgewaterMarch 17, 2014
Pros: the company it's self
Cons: some of the managers
I love the company Chipolte just not the Edgewater, Maryland Chipotle. My GM was hiring her family members and paying them more then everyone sle whom was doing more work then them. BUt I love everything Chioptle is doing, all natural, all fresh and over all good food. They want to make sure that the employees know about Chipotle so when customers ask – more... questions the employees can answer and not get the manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast paced envoirment.
Cashier (Former Employee), Apple Valley, MNMarch 16, 2014
Chipotle was a job where there was little to no down time. The rush from customers always kept me on my feet and working consistently. I learned how to work with others as a team and how to also as an individual make sure I'm doing my part and completing my own task. Hardest part was being able to multitask multiple responsibilities while also attending – more... to customers and helping coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Crew member (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 16, 2014
Pros: great customer value
Cons: poor management
A typical day of work would consist of me tending to our food and practicing food safety. I would say some of the things I learned from this would be time managing and staying persistent about consistency, it keeps the system running. Although management was in shambles before my final days, my fellow co-workers and I continued to pull out the days – more... through-put and some times exceed that days quota. I will say the hardest part would be serving that line to the door every time things are not ready. The most enjoyable part of that job to me would be having that face to face interaction with the customers and seeing the joy they get out of the service a can provide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and fun people.
Cashier (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 13, 2014
I would open the store, count my money and set up my cash register. Opening the store consists of putting chairs down, putting down the carpets for the customers to step on, bag about 150 bags of chips, and fill the ice machine. I learned how to count my own cash drawer and how to close my register as well. The management was alright. My co-workers – more... were great.The hardest part of my job was the the fast paced environment. The most enjoyable part about my job was seeing my co-workers, learning new things and making more than minimum wage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Line prep grill (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 13, 2014
i learned that team work is very important and also being a leader sometimes is important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company could use major work at ART COLLEGE location
Cashier/Busser, Handling (Former Employee), San Francisco Bay Area, CAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no sick days, rarely got breaks on time
From day one of this job I felt completely attacked. I understand that my location saw potential in me and wanted to push for me to achieve more but they're pushing and over working nearly cost me my life. There was no such thing as a sick day at chipotle art college. if you were sick, no matter the seriousness, the expected you to be there with no – more... complaints. I was so sick by the time they let me go that I had to have a trip to the emergency room. To this day the chipotle company has no idea how much they have negatively impacted my life. I didn't bother to bring it to the attention of corporate because I decided it was better for me to just move on and heal from that set back – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun fast paced
Crew (Former Employee), Franklin Square, NYMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
I usually worked the line or prepared the food while following strict guidelines for health and safety purposes. I learned a lot about cooking, and preparing dishes. Management was pretty good. Co-workers were friendly. The hardest part of the job I would say was the scheduling because at the time I wasn't an online student but a commuting one. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was free lunches. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chipotle is a great company to work for.
Crew Member (Current Employee), Lakewood CAMarch 12, 2014
HAVE TO LEARN MANY STATIONS. VERY FLEXIBLE WITH WORK SCHEDULES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
cashier (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZMarch 10, 2014
Pros: the managers gave a monthly review of your progress
Cons: i spent a short time working for the company
A typical day at work would be helping the customers decide on the best burrito or bowl that they could make. I have learned how to communicate effectively with the customers. The management team was different depending on if you worked with the morning management or the night management. My co-workers were very acceptable to new employees and very – more... respectful to our beliefs. The hardest part of the job was trying to get the perfect burrito rolled. The most enjoyable part of the job was always wanting to go to work and spend time with my co-workers inside and outside of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working restaurant
Take-out Specialist (Former Employee), Malibu, CAMarch 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: pay
I did catering, provided customer service, working on the line with my crew, operated cash register and cash handling. The hardest part of the job was learning different things like receipe's and how to work the equipment for the stove and fryer. The most enjoyable part was it was fast paced most of the time and kept you moving and my crew was great – more... to work with! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A come and go job that's what Chipotle is.
Team Member (Former Employee), Kildeer, ILMarch 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: 10 minute breaks, end of the month paychecks, loud enviroment
It's really not worth it working so hard for few hours. The paycheck isn't going to be given to you until the end of the month. So, if anybody wants to get a weekly paycheck , it's better to work somewhere else. Management was horrible. The manager wasn't able to keep his workers. He was more worried getting employees than maintaining them.The happiest – more... day for me is when I stop working for Chipotle and found another job with better management. Please take my advice it will save you time and a headache. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced atmosphere
Crew Member (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches or half off lunches on days you don't work.
Cons: work drags on till midnight on night shifts sometimes.
The management and the hours can be a little grooling, but if you like fast paced this job will be perfect for you. The time flies but you will be tiered and dirty by the end. You do get tips sometimes and free lunches so it is also good if you love eating there. There company philosophy of eating clean and local is something I can definitely stand – more... behind. For more information check out their website. -I did before I got hired and found out a lot of things I didn't know that surprised me in a good way about them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment with good benefits.
Crew member (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch and uniforms
Cons: n/a
It's a fast food restaurant that sells all natural food that's healthy and at the same time it taste good. And I enjoy working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and High Paced
Crew Member (Former Employee), Elk River, MNMarch 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch that was good.
Cons: management wants everything their was or you are wrong.
Chipotle was a fun place to work at but there were a lot of days I wished I never worked there. My managers were not nice about a sick day or vacations. One of my co-workers' was pregnant and could not get a day off to go to the doctors. On the plus side, I did learn a lot of cooking skills which was what I liked most about Chipotle. And the hardest – more... part of this job was just having the strength to go into work. Mostly because the people there made it hard to enjoy. – less

About Chipotle Mexican Grill

When Chipotle first opened, the idea was simple: show that food served fast didn't have to be a "fast-food" experience. – Read more

Chipotle Mexican Grill Photos