Chiquita Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with family culture
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 24, 2016
Chiquita was a great experience. Awesome people to work with. Management trusted my expertise. Great promotion opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GAMay 10, 2015
The management is alright. The company is alright. Basically were all waiting to see what changes the new owners make. You could do worse for a company though.
Pros
Decent Benefits
Cons
Bad Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
PMO (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GADecember 17, 2014
Very cold environment. You don't see management until you are getting wrote up. They have too many requirements for little pay. This is by far the worst place I've ever work. I was so happy when I left.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
too cold, low pay, no vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive family oriented business
Treasury Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 4, 2015
I loved working with Chiquita. They are transitioning to Florida and I am not going. They are very flexible and understanding. The pay is outstanding. All around this is a great place and company to work for!
Pros
free lunches once a week
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Human Resources/ Benefits (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 5, 2014
Read the news. Poorly ran company. Self absorbed upper management. Human Resources non supportive. Just a number not a face in this organization. Very high turnover.
Pros
free bananas
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Streamwood, ILMay 6, 2014
Very fast paced and demanding job. Extremely long hours and on call 24/7.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working team builder.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  streamwood ILOctober 25, 2014
I love the work and challenges I am faced with each day at chiquita. However I work to many hours to enjoy my newborn
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent start for a stepping stone.
Production Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GaMarch 12, 2014
Get a schedule of what to run for the shift , read and interpret it , set up machine for operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No12

See more Chiquita reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chiquita. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture