Chobani Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work ,was enjoyable most of the time
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  South Edmeston, NYAugust 4, 2017
Was a good run .But after 5 years of working nights could no longer stay .in the beginning the story was you had to build up senility but in the end it was they needed the more experienced guys on 3 because of the need for less supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drivers stay away
Driver (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, NYAugust 3, 2017
Worked as a driver. They say you have a start time but it changes per needs, especially with yogurt.
You will work nights delivering whey (very heavy) to farms. You go out in all types of weather unless state closes roads, no exceptions. You go to farms in the middle of the night and if you get stuck it's up to you to get the farmer up and have him pull you out. Most farms have lights but not that great. No tolerance for any type of mishap no matter how small or circumstances, they love to punish. They go through people like water through a sieve.
Delivering yogurt to customers you wait at the place until you're called to dock and sit and wait to be unloaded, could be several hours. You may have a back haul to go to also. Yogurt is mostly boring and time consuming. Start times vary for yogurt as company makes odd times for delivery without consideration of your start time, other words you go in when needed, no regular schedule.
Overall all the guys that get let go are on nights, should tell you something. Favoritism, back stabbing, drama, you name it and it is here. Watching your back is a must, from management as well as fellow workers.
Pros
Benefits are very good.
Cons
Too many to list, stay away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, clean, good lighted place to work.
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJuly 17, 2017
fun workplace and good hardworking people. very good machines, loved the work pace, good managment and the leads would help you on your breaks. good sanitazion practices.
Pros
very good bonuses
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but definatly not great
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  South edmonstonJuly 6, 2017
Overall chobani has been good to me. Long hours, good pay, fast paced environment, alot of good people. Good opportunities for some folks(buddy system). Moral is not as good as the media leads you to believe. The PR bull is a little disturbing to me. I was there when they had the layoffs and just started walking people out. The summary is chobani cares solely about profits not people, if profits are good then they will treat employees good, if they aren't making what they want then forget about them caring about people.
Pros
Good pay for the area, alot of challenges, good product, good coworkers, receive quite a bit of free gifts from the company, good benefits
Cons
Top heavy, max profits are real priority, inconsistant orders causing manditory ot, poor communication, fed lies for the sake of pr, hr dept.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to fair......hard work for a 12 hour day
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, NYJune 20, 2017
Ran a machine in which wasnt hard to do, but the demands management put on your machine were not so attainable, but i managed to produce a good amout of yogurt...
Cons
long walk to take breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 9, 2017
Great people and a family business model. However, management and advancement is a bit delayed. There are two shifts, morning and afternoon. It is not a bad job in terms of time because you can hold another job while being at this job and the scheduling is pretty flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJune 8, 2017
Great place to work with fun and experienced people and leaders. Fast paced work environment that keeps you busy and challenges you to be better. Growth in the job is expected and encouraged.
Pros
great benefits packages and annual raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDMay 27, 2017
Woking at Chobani Company was very interesting. The job that i did required a lot of physical strength and i have to be at fast pace all the time. This job needs team work. So it is very important to get along well with your co worker and get the job done.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
don't get to work everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope
Warehouse Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, NYApril 23, 2017
Don't work here. They'd much rather pay fines than fix issues. Chobani likes to take a biiiiiiiiiiig dump on its workers contrary to what you might hear in the media.
Pros
Nope
Cons
Plenty
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy with great opportunity
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Allergen RoomApril 17, 2017
Although for the most part a days work is pretty strenuous because you're using all of your muscles and energy at the same time its fun. I have learned that those who work hard get compensated and rewarded by getting more hours, pay raises, and that as long as you keep a positive attitude your day will go by quickly. The management was great and really took their time to show you everything you needed to know and would even show you things you wanted to know. The hardest part of this job was the constant lifting and going up and down stairs all day. The best part was knowing that people say your hard work and noticed you for other opportunities.
Pros
Great hours and great pay
Cons
Hard labor for some
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean work place with amazing people
Sleeving Specialist (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDFebruary 21, 2017
Chobani is an excellent comapny. I love the job opportunities and the benefits this company has to offer. The leaders of this company are amazing, they really care about an employee succeeding, and i love how we all worked as a team and had each others back.
Pros
free yogurt!
Cons
breaks were a little too short
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Succesful production
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJanuary 13, 2017
Chobani offered great learning experiences I was able to successfully learn and perform a variety of production line tasks. Also I was allowed to take home chobanis Delicious products home to my family. Chobani was very open to opinions and new ideas for their products.
Pros
Employee appreciation great
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJanuary 5, 2017
Super productive and a great work environment.
Awesome leads as well as great co workers.
Amazing benefits as well as great compensation.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience, productive and fun.
Engineering Internship (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDDecember 20, 2016
Working here was a blast. Really enjoyed the construction of the workflow and how focused the environment was. Very constructive and got work done. Really competitive environment that pushes the employees to work harder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It would be hard for me to leave.
Boiler Operator (Current Employee) –  Norwich, NYDecember 16, 2016
Great place to work and very good poeple,Control of 3- 500lb boilers and all that goes with that work. Tha managment is willing to work with you. knowing when I go home I did the right job evry time and the right thing every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun meeting new people
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  South New Berlin, NYDecember 14, 2016
loved meeting new people, they were like a family!! would go and do what i had to do nothing more nothing less, loved my co workers, the hardest part of my job was could never be anygood at anything because i was never given the chances to
Pros
lot of people
Cons
management was bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are a good company
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDNovember 24, 2016
would love to go back employment was great benefits were excellent atmosphere was good the management and supervising staff were all very understanding the training could use some work but all in all the company knows what they are doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I stacked boxes of yogurt on pallets. Kept paperwork up to date. Helped with start up and end of run.
Stacker (Former Employee) –  South Edmeston, NYNovember 16, 2016
Very fast paced 80% of the time. Good to stay busy. I worked well most co-workers, I helped out on other lines giving breaks and lunches when needed.
Pros
Nice pay rate
Cons
No sympathy for people. Zero tolerance of single parents/sickness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Horrible place I ever Worked!!
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDOctober 5, 2016
I worked there for almost 3 years and was treated terrible the entire time! The favoritism there is disgusting it is truly a who you are friends with company!! Don't expect to get promoted unless you are best friends with someone in charge, the HR team sucks even worse they are all liars and it is a cutthroat environment. Worse thing that ever happened to Twin Falls the nothing but good motto is a LIE it is more like Nothing but BAD!!
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Nepotism is HORRIBLE!
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too political, Good benefits though
Operator (Current Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDAugust 24, 2016
Decent pay and benefits for Twin Falls. Too political, policies only matter 10 percent of the time. Advancement is based off of friendship as opposed to merit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chobani. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 82 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

83%
30 ratings
Add your rating