Find companies:
Choice Hotels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Choice Hotels Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people and use of the pool!
Front Desk Clerk, PR (Former Employee), Wichita Falls, TXApril 28, 2014
Pros: co-workers and management are very personable.
Cons: working 2nd shift every weekend.
Very easy job and software was a breeze to learn. Management was very easy to get along with and would work with you in every situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Pace enviornment
Front Desk/ Reservations (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 6, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, meeting new people
Cons: no benefits
The best part of this job is I get to meet new people on a daily basses from all over the world, I really enjoy insuring they have the most comfortable and amazing stay at our hotel as possible. It is really great to know that I can provide exceptional customer service and make our guest feel right at home, as well as utilize my knowledge to establish – more... great customer relation. This job has made me more confident and independent as well as the ability to work as a team with other co-workers in this fast pace environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good woking environment with a breakroom
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Grand Junction, COMarch 5, 2014
Pros: 401k health insurance
Take telephone calls to help members with a frequent stayer program, and reservations, handled complaints. the most satisfying part of the job was building a rapport with my customers and interacting with my coworkers. My worst part of the job was a few unreasonable customers that just could not be satisfied. I had a great relationship with my Managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like it
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Stockton, CAMarch 3, 2014
too much work for lil pay.management isnt cool.i learned alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to learn the hospitality industry
Night Services Manager/Auditor Rodeway Inn (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJanuary 27, 2014
passionate about the service of others.this is where ive gotten more of the experience that i needed in the hospitality business.Also it gave me the opportunity to go and get some schoooling at michigan state university.where i recieve certificates in Hospitality Business Operations,Hospitality Business Management,Hospitality Leadership and two others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Night Auditor (Current Employee), Macon, GADecember 10, 2013
Pros: i'm grateful for a job, but i am seeking a better job
Customer service, cash handling, account management, data entry

I have learned....

Management...

Co workers...

The hardest part of my job is working so hard and being under paid and unappreciated

the most enjoyable part of my job is knowing I will get a check
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and open work place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLAugust 7, 2013
Pros: on the move work
Cons: short breaks and lots of drama
It was a good job for the most part. A lot of drama went on which wasnt my cup of tea. The people i worked with and management got old. It was nice to be on the move all day instead of sitting in one place. I wasnt fond of the drama.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Lesson in Hospitality
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Hampton, VAMay 10, 2013
Pros: night hours allowed for school during the day
Cons: the hotel was in disrepair and suffered a poor reputation
Making reservations/ tending to guest concerns
I learned that maintaining a hotel takes a great deal of manpower
Management was very good at overseeing the renovation aspect of the hotel
My co-workers were great when dealing with customer complaints
The hardest part of the job was maintaining customer satisfaction
The most enjoyable part of the job – more... was seeing the hotel renovations slowly improve the hotel's appearance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amazing company to be employed by
Administrative Assistant II/Coordinator (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDMay 1, 2013
Pros: free holiday lunches, workout facility on campus
I assisted the Sr. Director of the Brand Solutions Department, and Manager of the Brand Solutions Revenue. I also entered daily contracts, addendums, and account information in Sales Logix database. I coordinated and scheduled all office meetings, special events, and off-site projects. I was also responsible for purchasing supplies and any materials – more... needed for three (3) sub-divisions departments within the Brand Department. This position allowed m to supervise five client relation specialist for all vendor operations and maintenance request. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good learning exp
Front-Desk Manger (Former Employee), Burlington, NCNovember 17, 2012
learn alot from senior people. management is good and they take care of there emplyees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Bar Assistant (Current Employee), Blackpool, ENGJune 25, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: long hours
working at the Viking has helped me with my communication skills and food hygiene n catering skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfort Inn The President
General Manager (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLJune 6, 2013
Pros: good working environment, good learning & development
Cons: poor location, less number of rooms
Budget hotel, managing a team of 50 team members, hardest part is getting the revenues. The most enjoyable part is the customer-owners-staff-management interface
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Title - Receptionist (Former Employee), BlackpoolJune 5, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Various offie dutoes, customer care and good telephone manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Hotel Cleaner (Former Employee), ScarboroughMarch 19, 2013
Pros: good training, good hours, good pay
Cons: temporary
Was only temporary work but would work there again. Was very organized, the staff was nice, the work was very well planned and I was taught thoroughly. Was a bit of rough work but was always explained and trained well to work properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace, Not as great scheduling.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Gananoque, ONMay 29, 2012
Pros: working environment, meeting new, interesting people everyday
Cons: juggling my schedule around 3 different hotels, the training giving for each
I loved working with Choice Hotels. Upon hiring I got to know everyone fairly quick, and had an overall good working experience. After my training period was over though, management started shifting me to different hotels around our local area. Still quite new I was required to learn 3 hotels, all with different layouts as quickly as possible. This – more... would've been ok if I had proper training in each hotel, but one day I was shown a brief 5 minutes of the hotel and was required to learn the rest myself. Later that day, one of the owners stopped by the hotel and gave me trouble for not being at the front desk station, even though I was attempting to find toilet paper for a customer whom was not supplied with it the night before. This was a little unfair to me, as I had no idea where the toilet paper was kept and had to go looking for it. Altogether though it was a great experience, and I loved the working environments. – less