Choices, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're good with the right people
Administration (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 10, 2016
Didn't get what was promised.
Loved working there until the change
Don't make a mistake, it will cost you
Caring staff (most cases)
Pros
Fun atmosphere, Some of the people you work with are pick of the litter, Family oriented, There were some great managers
Cons
If you were not good with the right people you had a target on your back
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIMay 7, 2015
They DO NOT work with you and you schedule. They change schedules at last minute. The actual job is amazing, but the management is horrible. I do not recommend this job to anyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team of people that do this job for the youth we surve
Foster care Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHSeptember 7, 2014
CHOICES, Inc. is a family orientated work place. All employees are in this for the welfare of our youth. My supervisor was very supportive and always willing to help me with anything needed. My co-workers were a great support and we worked together to get through difficult times. The hardest part of the job is being organized and time management, The most enjoyable part of the job is watching our youth seceded and over come their difficult past.
Pros
The ability to work from home and paid healthcare
Cons
being on call 24 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes19No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choices is a pioneer NFP bringing Systems of Care for youth and adults
Chief Operating Officer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 4, 2013
Choices required creative and high energy people with experience and knowledge across all public funded systems to work collaborative across those systems. Multisystem teams were developed to create comprehensive individualized plans for hardest to serve populations and funded with case rate and braided funding arrangements.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a wonderful place to work
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Kettering, OHMay 28, 2013
The job consist of being in your home and doing work from there. You also have time to do other things. The children to work with them and to give them a joy for living. I've found my calling and this is where I find my most enjoyment.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurturing and caring workforce.
SOTERIA HOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMarch 14, 2013
Choices is dedicated to assisting those with mental illness overcome daily road blocks to assist in personal success while increasing the individuals self-esteem.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Work Place
Outcomes Specialist (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 20, 2012
I was always made to feel like an important part of the team, although my job was a contract position only tangentially connected to my co-worker's day-to-day job. The work environment was positive and laid back. Benefits were excellent, particularly the health and wellness program, which offered incentives to make positive lifestyle changes.

I would love to stay, but my contract is up! I will truly miss Choices.
Pros
health and wellness program, diverse and supportive co-workers
Cons
not as much opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance work and good for some extra money on the side
Graphics Designer and Webmaster (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 4, 2012
Freelance work and good for some extra money on the side. This job allowed my to expand my knowledge and experiences with Adobe Dreamweaver and Photoshop.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great deal of work, but also a laid-back atmosphere
Foster Care Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHFebruary 16, 2012
This was a great first social work job. I gained a lot of experience about child welfare in Ohio.
Pros
excellent flexibility with scheduling, insurance paid for, amazing staff
Cons
burnout
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Choices, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8