CHR Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail/customer service a must
Night Mgr/Deli Mgr (Former Employee) –  Abbotstown, PAJuly 5, 2015
The store I worked in was in a small town. almost all our customers were regulars. I liked the work and the customers. I kept getting conflicting orders of how to handle things. Upper management had good concepts but the store manager "intrepted" things differently then me.
Pros
decent pay. good benefits
Cons
store managers are way too stressed out
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company and good place to work
GIS/CAD Manager (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXApril 12, 2016
With the ever evolving Telecommunications industry, CHR continuously strives to outperform the competition with its Engineering Services packages. The staff are wonderful people who are well versed in their skills. Overall it is a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Residential Aide/CHR (Current Employee) –  Putnam, CTMarch 1, 2016
Poor management at the Putnam program. Management hiring practices are poor and there is very little training time. Co-workers under-mind each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housing Support Specialist
Housing support specialist (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTDecember 11, 2015
Beware of management a lot of favoratism. Supervisors are dinosaurs and do not want any new ideas or creativity brought to the position. Good luck... Very aggressive and rude
Pros
Non
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Manager at Digital & Execution (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 4, 2015
I do not wish to disclose any information. I truly appreciate you asking, however I am just exercising my constitutional write to remain in silence.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable management
CAC Counselor (Former Employee) –  Putnam CTJanuary 30, 2014
The clients were wonderful to work with for the most part - I was able to create great report with all clients in the Milestone, New Life and Pathways programs I work in for the six years I was employed. Unfortunately CHR took over for a smaller company resulting in as many as four Program Director's in one year with their own ideas of how the programs should run. Most lacked the knowledge of the program and the population. This resulted in a great decline in the quality of services as well as client outcomes. The most enjoyable part of the job along with the clients were my co-workers all attempting to stay current with the numerous changes and program protocols.
Pros
clients - co-workers
Cons
unstable management on all levels
Was this review helpful?Yes34No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was worth the experience
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 2, 2015
handling a lot of responsibility and pressure on a daily basis, dedicating all your time to the company. this was a good job and worth gaining more knowledge of technology.
Pros
free drinks while working
Was this review helpful?YesNo8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Learning Experience
Executive Vice President (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 21, 2014
A fast growth company = recognized every year by the Houston Business Journal
Pros
speed & agility
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes10No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment but very good activity dept
CNA (Current Employee) –  Township of Coal, PANovember 18, 2012
The most enjoyable part of my job is taking care of the residents. The hardest part are coworkers attitudes when we are under staffed, I try to make the best of my day no matter and treat everyone the way I would want to be treated.
Pros
meeting new residents and hearing about them
Cons
sometimes no breaks and being mandated very often
Was this review helpful?Yes17No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if yu dont have a family.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXSeptember 21, 2013
I worked for the In home Wiring division of CHR.
If they have work for you most of it is over the road 30 days at a time.
Cons
over the road 30 days at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service and team work.
Team Representative (Current Employee) –  Shrewsbury, PAApril 19, 2012
I enjoy interacting and helping the customers. Everyday is different, new customers and regular customers, building relationships.
Pros
free hot and cold beverages.
Cons
on your feet all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Team Member (Former Employee) –  York, PAAugust 21, 2012
*customer service
*dealing with money
*deli
*stocking
*shipments
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10

See more CHR reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
3.6