Christ Church Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning opportunity
Volunteer Photographer (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 14, 2017
I will periodically receive an email from various event organizers at Christ Church that are in need of help with photographing. I usually am asked to volunteer about once a month. Christ Church is a well organized community, and I am glad to help out wherever I can.
Pros
Practice with photography, meeting/socializing with event attendees
Cons
No compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and calm
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 1, 2017
Working here as a clerk/accounting was very calm and quiet. Wasn't able to talk as much or show my personality but overall all it was avery quiet slow environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pre school teacher
Pre School Teacher (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 23, 2017
Working with 3 and 4 year old's in the Mother's Day Out program.
It was fun teaching the children their alphabet, numbers, and crafts.
Very rewarding when you see at the end of the year how much they have grown.
Pros
Working with the children
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Daycare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fairview Heights, ILFebruary 13, 2017
The staff was very nice. The work place environment and the Church itself is a great place. There was just no room for advancement.
Pros
Great place to worship and they have a cool cafe.
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productives
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  140 Green Pond Rd, Rockaway NJJanuary 23, 2017
Responsible for monitoring facility during services days and nights. Closing facility after usages.
Provide administrative paperwork along with full provisions by confronting trespassers which allow incidents to be reduced by 2 percent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Pastor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 8, 2016
Great place to work with great people. Wonderful environment with lots of opportunity to grow and improve the organization. Highly recommend for someone who loves people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to help people
Office Assistant (volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Chapel Hill, NCMay 19, 2016
I enjoyed the inter active association I had with the staff, members and walk-ins. I was a member of the Church and still have friends I keep in contact with through social media.
Pros
I was volunteering my time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job!
BABYSITTER (Current Employee) –  Port Orange, FLMay 15, 2016
Kids are very well behaved, even toddlers. Snacks, diapers, toys are all supplied. Pay is great! Hours aren't too long.
Pros
working with kids
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding atmosphere.
Cafeteria Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZFebruary 20, 2016
The people that work here are not only intellectual people, but they also are some of the most encouraging people I have ever met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Toddler Teacher (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 9, 2016
good food, good people working here, everything is good in place nothing is wrong here loved it but it was just overwhelm some days
Pros
fun workplace
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cross Culture at its finest.
Personal Assistant to the Vicar (Former Employee) –  TH1November 21, 2015
Every day was busy and full of new tasks and challenges. Learning a new language was a challenge in and of itself but allowed me to develop personal relationships with fellow staff members.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christ Church is where I fellowship
Chaplain (Former Employee) –  NJNovember 19, 2015
My time of service at Christ Church is building healthy relationships and community outreach as well as christen care giving.

Praying, serving in gods kingdom.
Pros
Spiritual growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Worship Director (Former Employee) –  Rock Island, ILNovember 11, 2015
Was able to utilize my skills as a teacher helping diverse age groups, I also had a lot of variety in my day and felt in the end, made a difference in peoples lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super friendly staff, Great place to work
Director of Youth and Family Programs (Current Employee) –  Portola Valley, CAOctober 23, 2015
The Parish Staff and Teachers are wonderful. They care about work life Balance and personal fulfillment. Team spirit is encouraged and expected.
Pros
Part time with some flexiblity
Cons
Weekend and night work required
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 27, 2015
church brings a special bond to your inner self and to the people around you
so i love working and talking with memeber of my church
it brings great joy and love
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding place to work. Meet hundreds of people yearly and assist them with getting acclamated in their membership
Administrative Assistant for General Operations (Former Employee) –  Montclair, NJJuly 7, 2015
Typical day at work; delegating responsibilities to Facility and Security Staff to ensure that all locations are properly maintained and secure.
I learned how to communicate with all levels of management with different ethnic backgrounds.
Co-workers were all pleasant to work with; great team.
Maintaining organization and staying on top of work schedules for 3 Directors, 25 staff (facilities and security), and assisting a 6,000 membership mega church.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the smiles and the compliments I received when I effectively assisted the staff and the members with receiving the information they requested.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful workplace
Day care supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fairview Heights, ILJanuary 4, 2015
The environment and people were always nice to be around. My co-workers were all women and one male. The most enjoyable part of the job were the kids and their parents and my fellow co-workers. The hardest part of the job, was dealing with the boss at the time, who was rather disorganized with the schedules and meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christ Church is a historic church in downtown New Bern, NC. The members of Christ Church are loving and they want to glorify God in all they do.
Hand Bell Director (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCOctober 29, 2014
I enjoyed working at Christ Church. It was a blessing to get to know the loving and kind members at the church. They seek to glorify God in all they do!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administration (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, ILAugust 4, 2014
Good atmosphere. Good people. I enjoy coming to work and knowing that my day will be different. I love meeting the new congregants, new employees, and spreading the Word.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there fun , love kids and love teaching and coloring
Toddler Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 25, 2014
everyday at the school i fix set schedule of what we doing today. time for outside ground class room activities , sign language, and table time. class room have 7 centers that can full kids free time , full of shapes, colors , puzzles and sizes. enjoy my managements and co-workers here everyone help, most enjoyably time is circle time when all kidss learning singing and using there words,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christ Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0