Christian Nursing Registry Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay,
LPN( former) (Former Employee) –  Long Island, NYOctober 7, 2016
Great pay, but job security is an issue. .... notice all reviews were from Smithtown, how ironic. Nurses are a good team.
Pros
pay
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent agency to work for. One of the few agencies that pay time and a half for holidays
RN (Current Employee) –  Smithtown, NYSeptember 22, 2016
Have been working for Christian Nursing Registry for more than three years. They treat their nurses fairly and provide 401K plans and health insurance which a lot of agencies do not provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work on long island
RN (Current Employee) –  Smithtown, NYJuly 8, 2016
been here 5 years and they're always getting better. they just added direct deposit and mobile time-sheets. staff really cares about patients and nurses--- a rare combination. can't recommend this agency enough.
Pros
great pay, hours and staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Home Health Care Nurse (Current Employee) –  Smithtown, NYJune 19, 2015
Great job
Great Co workers
Good management
High Pay nurses
Good helping staff workers
Less stressful environment.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working with the staff
LPN (Current Employee) –  Smithtown, NYSeptember 27, 2014
Working here was like working with family. Me and a few other nurses would go through our regular routine and there were a few patients who we really got attached to. The management was fantastic there is nothing I could not go to them for, they were very supportive. There was nothing hard about this job, I have been doing this most of my adult life.
Pros
Pay and close know family
Cons
Limited opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This wasnt exactly what i had hoped it would be
Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  seaford, nySeptember 17, 2014
Manager needed job security so I was never shown anything new. No job advancement. This was a nursing home that also didnt treat the residence, for me, great.
Pros
health benefits
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
LPN (Current Employee) –  Smithtown, NYMarch 13, 2013
family oriented atmosphere and loving people!!! They are really organized and caring to not only the patients but the employess as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
o
Homecare Nurse (Current Employee) –  Smithtown, NYJanuary 25, 2013
Christian Registry is a wonderful company to work for. Friendly staff. great atmosphere, lots of hands on experience. great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christian Nursing Registry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Christian Nursing Registry Reviews by Location