Find companies:
Christmas Tree Shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
218 reviews

Christmas Tree Shop United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work/great atmosphere
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLApril 13, 2015
Pros: gift cards and special lunches
Cons: would love more hours
Christmas tree shop is a great place just wish there were more hours available, I love the people there it has opened so many opportunities such as stocking, processing, customer service desk, cashiering,signs and pricing, The best part is seeing customers happy and satisfied and returning .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Williston, VTApril 9, 2015
Pros: Always changing environment
Cons: Low payroll hours
Was a fun place to work. Floor plans were always changing. Was able to tailor the store to the customer base. Hours were good and the store manager was kind with hours and time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christmas Tree Shops, Sale Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Deer Park, NYApril 9, 2015
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: sesonal job, part-time job
Helped customers choose and purchase the items; provided excellent customer service. Expertly discussed the features, and quality merchandise. Quickly resolved customer issues and complains.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Cashier, Recovery, Truck rocker (Former Employee), nashua NhApril 8, 2015
The assistant manager was a very unprofessional women who would not deliver emegency calls from family while working from my handicapped father.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for!
Sales Associate, Stock, Backroom, Customer Service (Current Employee), Mays Landing, NJApril 5, 2015
Pros: Caring employees, treated right, a job looking forward to going into
Cons: sometimes theirs not enough hours that you would like to work.
I love working at the Christmas Tree Shops, the company as a whole is amazing and treat their employees right. They care a lot about all their employees equally and work around any schedule and theres never any conflicts about needing a day off or working a certain time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Overnight Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Williston, VTApril 1, 2015
Pros: Piad more for overnight.
Cons: too much to do and not enough time of employees
Management puts unfair responsibilities on temporary employees while they stand around and talk. But did make friendships with other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but there is no advancment for growth
Front-end Manager/Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Staten Island, NYMarch 30, 2015
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no hours
I love working at Christmas Tree Shop, But they do not hire full time, nor do they care about the employeess. The reason i love working there is because I love working with the public and helping them find what they are looking for. Most of the employees are fun to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful working environment
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee), Rockaway, NJMarch 27, 2015
The supervisor of the backroom was fantastic he understood hard work and how to make things go smoothly despite the horrible decisions from the boss. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the crazy boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about the workings of middle to upper management in numerous fields
Human Resources / Office Coordinator (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEMarch 21, 2015
Pros: great place to hone skills, develop professionally
Cons: not many ways to move up
Had pleasure of having management work one on one to help develop and refine human resources skills, project management, inter-office communication, and problem solving. Was cross trained to be proficient at every position at the store. A typical day was anything but typical; everyday could bring something new and different to the table. From writing and re-writing schedules, hosting job fairs, performing orientations, holding safety meetings, to running the cash office and payroll, ring a register, handle the front end customer service desk, mediate employee disputes with management or one another, or help load product into a customer's vehicle, everyday brings something different from the previous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee), North Dartmouth, MAMarch 21, 2015
It was a fun, fast paced job with a great team for support if needed. Everyone was friendly and outgoing. I like competing in the competitions and winning most of them. I really excelled at singing up 40+ customers a day with the Christmas Tree Shops emails.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work area, affable work associates
Seasonal Temp (Current Employee), 270 Daniels Way, Burlington, NJMarch 19, 2015
Learned how to operate heavy equipment, keep accountability of work, safe environment, enjoyed communicating with management and all co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
General Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJMarch 16, 2015
Great place to work as a starter job. Typically started the day at 8:00AM and generally began processing with the team at 9:00AM giving us an hour to preform any duties assigned by the supervisor beforehand. Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work as a team and the fast paced work environment of processing new items which led to time passing by very quickly. Room to grow if you show your supervisors you have initiation and a thorough understanding of how your job works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy most of the co-worker that i work with
Front End Supervisor/Customer Service (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PAMarch 6, 2015
keeps you busy, learned a lot about people, most managers are pleasant the company it self is more worried about money then it own employees it is focused on everything but its employees, and until this company starts to care more about its employees it will have a revolving door
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Fun environment to learn and grow with merchandising.
Overnight Merchandiser/Stocker (Current Employee), Deptford, NJMarch 4, 2015
Pros: freedom to be creative
Cons: not enough hours in my opinion
A typical Day at work would be taking product to the floor and stocking it for the next day. I have been able to utilize my merchandising skills for numerous projects. The people I work with are really personable and friendly; always willing to help. Management will work with you if you work with them. They are very detail oriented and productive and expect their team to follow the same footsteps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), 2700 Veterans RdFebruary 26, 2015
I love working at the Christmas Tree Shops. It's very friendly everyone gets along. It's a warm and welcoming environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple cashier job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Middletown, NYFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: 20% discount
Cons: low pay and no hours
A side from never getting more than 20 per week even during the Xmas rush, the job was simple. Management was annoying but not mean or harsh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple retail job and positive atmosphere
Customer service associate (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: 20% discount on items in the store
Cons: no heath benefits, no employee review, and at times the managers can be a little shady towards seasonal employees
Just enough to keep gas in my tank. its no room here to move up or fully utilize my skills and education. its the typical retail store. being here has further excelled my growth in dealing with the public. the part about this job I enjoy the most is the atmosphere and the coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), brick, njFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: not much room for advancemnt
Cons: friendly people
this would be ideal if they pay was better and the hours. I enjoyed working for Christmas Tree Shop, I never felt stressed out, I feel their return policy should be stronger but besides that not a bad place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for CTS in Rochester, NY not Paramus, NJ so much
customer service associate (Former Employee), rochester, ny and paramus, njFebruary 12, 2015
Good part time job
Low Compensation
Works with schedule
Great management in Rochester
The management in Paramus is not as good
A lot of work for a small paycheck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative/Stock Clerk (Former Employee), staten islandFebruary 11, 2015
very nice to place to work, management is good too, the employees and compensation are very good compared to other places

1 2 3 4 5

About Christmas Tree Shop

Bed Bath & Beyond (BBB) has everything you need to play "house" for real. It's the nation's #1 superstore domestics retailer with about – Read more

Christmas Tree Shop Salaries

Cashier
$8.25 per hour
Cashier/Sales
$8.50 per hour
Customer Service Associate
$8.50 per hour
Backroom Associate
$8.50 per hour
Cashier/Customer Service
$8.25 per hour