Find companies:
Christmas Tree Shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
171 reviews

Christmas Tree Shop Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Seasonal Help (Former Employee), Foxborough, MASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: nice break room, easy clock in/out
Cons: most jobs seem to be seasonal only
Even though I was only seasonal I made a few friends at work. management was very nice and I got along with the younger coworkers best (I was only 15). hardest part was learning the register but the most enjoyable part was talking with the customers and making them happy about their purchases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Store Manager needs to know how to create a team atmosphere.
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Manchester, CTSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: unreasonable management work loads
Management work loads very heavy. Many times 65 to 75 hr work weeks.
Company put many restrictions on petty cash that allowed mgrs to do nice little extras such as Monthly Birthday cakes, or contest. We did have bulletin boards set up to recognise team members for customer service and their training.
Most of the management team worked very well together.
The – more... best part of my job was working on selling floor with the team achieving customer service and merchandising goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work always fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYSeptember 8, 2014
nice environment to work in. friendly management and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee), Rockaway, NJAugust 30, 2014
Helped to get the store prepared every night for the next mornings and days guests. Processed freight, created new displays on end caps and fill shelves with merchandise. Stocked the merchandise in a stable manner. Brought stoked items forward so that shelves appear full and neat. Ensured that individual items were in their correct locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel like my head will explode each day I walk into the call center
BBB Call Center Rep (Former Employee), Middleboro, MaAugust 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: wages for responsibility ratio = poor
I cannot express how damaging this job is to your peace of mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
christmas tree shop
General Service Associate (Current Employee), Paramus, NJAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no overtime
busy atmosphere
Fair management
easy going coworkers
Hires seasonal people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So Bright!!
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Flint, MIAugust 18, 2014
the store overall was a beautiful environment to work with. i still have my badge from when is tarted. would love the opportunity to work with them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales/Cashier Associate (Former Employee), Manchester, CTAugust 17, 2014
Pros: easy labor
Cons: angry customers
i enjoyed helping people find merchandise, and cashing them out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Deer Park, NYAugust 9, 2014
Pros: different departments, and team work.
Cons: short breaks and hours consistently get cut.
The job can be a peaceful and fun environment depending on the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't you just love a bargain
Cashier (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Manchester, CTJuly 29, 2014
Pros: friendky people
Cons: not enough breaks
I look forward to working there on holidays it is so much fun. I love the friendly people and how happy people get and helping others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not just Christmas
CASHIER (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAJuly 28, 2014
It is a nice place to work. A lot of customers are surprised at how many different things we sell. They changing seasons always bring in new and varied items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mediuem paced work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Warwick, RIJuly 22, 2014
we had our times where we were slow but most of the time was either fast paced or like medium paced. it was a welcoming environment. the hardest part was finding where everything went at the end of the night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
Backroom Associate (Current Employee), Holyoke, MAJuly 15, 2014
My day at the Christmas Tree Shops consist of stock replenishment, processing and price ticketing. this job can be physically demanding due to the fact you have to unload freight truck, pull pallets, constantly lifting and moving boxes, merchandise etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone loves a Bargin
Benefits Assistant (Former Employee), Yarmouthport MAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: family environment
Cons: sold to bbb
Christmas Tree Shops was privately owned and a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Florence, NJJuly 9, 2014
Great place to work. A lot of fun! Great Management! Unfortunately at the one year mark. when you get your review.. the most you can earn is a quarter more an hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Nashua, NHJune 30, 2014
polite and engaging staff members, and very high quality food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee), Orange, CTJune 24, 2014
Pros: helping the comapny grow
Cons: there was none
Great company to work for.
I enjoyed organizing the store in a timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly
Retail Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Paramus, NJJune 21, 2014
this was a good job I learned the job very quick everyone was nice and friendly helping each other, there was no hard part they teach you everything you need to know, the most enjoyable part about the job was the 20% off discount
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a great place to work
Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee), Natick, MAJune 19, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: n/a
here i worked the overnight shift. so i would go in for 10p.m. and get out anytime after 8a.m.
i learned how to run a crew as i went along in my years there, the people you meet along the way are all so different. having to train them and teach them was always rewarding.
i had many different managers, and co-workers in my years there, many are still – more... friends of mine today. i really enjoyed the years i was at this job, the hardest part was leaving ,
the most enjoyable part was doing new set ups nightly and seeing all the new product be set so nicely. and having a good crew to do it with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), York, PAJune 17, 2014
I loved working with the customer's and staff. We made a good team.

1 2 3 4 5

About Christmas Tree Shop

Bed Bath & Beyond (BBB) has everything you need to play "house" for real. It's the nation's #1 superstore domestics retailer with about – Read more