Find companies:
Christopher and Banks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Christopher and Banks Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJune 11, 2014
I loved working here. it was the greatest job ever. there was there never ever any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive company with important goals
Store Manager (Current Employee), NYJune 8, 2014
I feel that Christopher and Banks offers Women an important choice, and that the mission is right on track.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and the discount is great.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Springfield, OHApril 26, 2014
Pros: great discount
Cons: working weekends
This was the perfect job for me to have while I was pursuing my degree. Nice way to balance my school life and to also make a little bit of money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the clothes and co workers
Co Store Manager (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, OHApril 14, 2014
Pros: wonderful discount, very flexiable schedule
Cons: pay rate is lower than most retailers
fun place to work, made great friends, sometimes no support from upper manageent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Part time Retail (Former Employee), Littleton, COApril 11, 2014
Pros: flex time
Cons: pay too low
A typical day was assisting customers with their clothing choices. Reviewing the new line of clothes. I learned alot from my manager who was so happy to teach the trade. My co-workers were fun to work with. Hardest part of the job was the pay was too low, but retail is that way. I loved the customer contact and assisting my co-workers with putting together – more... the store. The competitions to be the best store was alot of fun as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company but money focused
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Muncy, PAApril 9, 2014
Pros: it's nice being able to interact with the customers the way we do.
Cons: not allowed to have water or a drink out front even if it's busy, even though i have a medical note saying i need to have water available to me at all times.
This company is nice to work for. Te only down side is that they are so money focused that they blackout a whole week and weekend when teh big sales are going to be going on. Many employees have to reschedule family gatherings, or miss kids' activities because of this. Families are not too happy with that. Also, i have a medical note saying i have to – more... have water available to me at all times. If it is busy and i am alone, i can't get to the back room for a drink, meaning i cannot get a drink when i need it because they won't let me have my twist lid bottle out on the floor under the registers where the customers wont see it. The company also sends down promotions and price changes when the stores are the least staffed. It doesn't work easy for us an they dont' give more hours to bring someone in to help with them. They do pressure us to get so many models for fashion shows and make calls for big events that people are constantly asking to have their phone numbers removed from our database. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Loveland, COFebruary 11, 2014
A typical day at Christopher and Banks included restocking the floor and helping the customers. I learned how to stock the floor without over stuffing the racks, but keeping a good variety of sizes available. I also learned how to speak to customers. Holding a conversation while helping customers find what they are looking for is not the same just having – more... a conversation with someone. Working in retail I was able to learn more about working with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent temerary job
Assistant Mananger (Current Employee), Idaho Falls, IDFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: good pay, works with schedule
Cons: lack of hours, lack of advancement option
Even though its an ok place to work, I can't advance and they promised 26 hours per week and I'm only getting 10-20 which really sucks. And you only get a discount on full price items, which also sucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), West Branch, MIJanuary 19, 2014
This company is very customer based. You have to love customer service with this job and ALWAYS put customers before your tasking. This type of store is not very fast-paced. Very pleasant place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment
Retail Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Midland, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Great work environment and great people. Work hours are reasonable and the work is worth it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the best job
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Johnson City, NYDecember 4, 2013
Pros: great place to work!
Cons: that i had moved out of state.
We had the same people for three years I'd been there. Good product, fair price. It was easy to build up the clients.
The company treated us well, They paid All Assistant Store Manangers time and a half for Sundays, so I made a couple of thosand dollars on just that!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Niles, OHNovember 7, 2013
Fun place to work with customers but When I started school I was going to be demoted they did not want to work with me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and energentic environment
Customer service clerk (Former Employee), Leominster, MAOctober 11, 2013
This position allowed to to excel in customer service and use my creativity in fashion. My co-workers were helpful and very considerate. The most enjoyable part of the job was offering excellent customer service and meeting customer's needs with enthusiasm and confidence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun
Store Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: hard work but fun
Cons: district managers not ethical
I was store manager so I ran every aspect of the business as well as waiting on customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee), Rome, GASeptember 5, 2013
Company has issues with allocations, upper management is Not supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working a one on one with customers
Store Manager (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXAugust 27, 2013
Pros: customers and associates
Cons: low pay
My career with Christopher and Banks is an on going joy. My years in retail I have had many responsibilities; Hiring, Training, working with Senior Management, Payroll, Time Management on projects. I enjoying my customers and work hard to see that they get what they are looking for in their shopping experience with us. As a Team, myself and my associates – more... work hard to see our location, for our district, is successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Part Time Assistant Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 25, 2013
Pros: it is located in the mall
Cons: no helthcare and hours
I would open or close the store depending on the hours that I would get. I would help customers pick out clothing. I have learned that it is not easy helping some people but you have to always put on a smile and help them no matter what king of mood they are in. The management is wonderful at Christopher and banks from what I can see from what little – more... time I have been there. My co workers are great we all have fun working together. The hardest part of my job is not having the same hours every day . The most enjoyable part is when I have helped a customer pick out outfits and they leave happy and want to come back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Plattsburgh, New YorkJuly 26, 2013
This was a great place for me to become a manager. I have been able to learn how to be a better team leader and creat different goals and activities to drive sales focus and other key performance indicators. More responsibility has been given to me in regards to the visual performance of the store which has really made me work that much harder to succeed – more... and ensure that I follow all company policies and procedures set in place per the VMU. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the customers that come into your store. Majority of them rely on you to help them pick out the perfect outfit and what woman doesn't love to shop? It's a win-win, you get to work and shop at the same time! Its so rewarding to see the joy and happiness on a customers face when she has found the perfect class reunion outfit or picked out an entirely new wardrobe with your assistance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail clothing store.
Asst. Shopkeeper (Current Employee), Northglenn, COJuly 14, 2013
Pros: discount on clothes
Cons: haveing to work weekends and nights.
I love working at Christopher and Banks, I have learned a lot about retail sales in the years I have worked for them. I have an amazing Manager, she is very understanding and fair. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new and interesting people every day. My co-workers are great, they don't treat me like I'm above them in my position, but I – more... have their respect and they work very hard for me. The hardest part of the job is trying to figure out where to put the clothes once they come in. A typical day is opening the store going to the bank and helping customers, receiving freight and getting it out on the floor in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality product to offer customers
Assistant Shopkeeper of retail store (Current Employee), rochester, nyJuly 14, 2013
challenging variety of customer service and managerial needs.