Chromalloy Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot recommend this company
Employee (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTMarch 9, 2017
Chromalloy is an underperforming company with a culture of operating in "survival mode". Moral is poor. Turnover has been high. Capabilities are not being enhanced.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  MiddJanuary 29, 2017
This job has great pay and good benefits and I found the work very fun and rewarding great hours and you learn a lot working at this place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work. Have worked for a lot worse places.
CNC Machinist/Setup (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 15, 2017
This is a company of making due with what they have. Painting old worn out machinery to make it look like newer equipment.

Make as much money as possible to make the corporate big shots their bonuses. Money only flows up, not down.
Pros
Steady paycheck benifits could be worse
Cons
Less every year
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVNovember 27, 2016
The pay is good and so are the benefits but management needs improving. Too many people get promoted that have to be trained by their employees.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Paying job
Blender (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYNovember 27, 2016
The management is very poor and the work environment is not a team player environment, the worst part about this place the employees that been there 20 plus years sucks.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Managed poorly in human resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very amazing friendly enviroment
part checker (Former Employee) –  Midwest City, OKOctober 29, 2016
Very friendly environment very safe work place loved working for this company would be thrilled to have the opportunity to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Aircraft machinist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 1, 2016
I enjoy working for Chromalloy, its a very clean and professional atmosphere. I learned to read ID mics and OD mics and how to machine nickel plated stators. I also learned how to machine vanes in the middle of the stators.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people at this company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 3, 2016
The people at Chromalloy are really great. Management is really good too. Compensation is low and there is a lot of turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Quality Control Airmotive Parts Inspector (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJune 20, 2016
I received in parts, process them in the system. Inspect them and moved them to production. This is done before lunch. After lunch I inspected final parts and inspected them . I got along well with my co-workers. Management had a problem with lack of communication.
There was some favoritism . We often had meeting with food.
Pros
vacation benifits
Cons
a lot of play favorite coworkers, not enough overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTMay 25, 2016
the management team there was so weak they lied about giving me a new position and then they told me the position was not gonna happen because they didn't need it
the shipping and receiving manager is a complete bigot he is lazy and they expect 1 person to do all the work
Pros
holiday bonus
Cons
pay is terrible and management is lazy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Production Supervisor / Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 11, 2016
Would not recommend a position at this company unless things have drastically changed (doubt it!!!). Always on edge at this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be a good place to work
Shipping / Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVMarch 9, 2016
This company used to be a good place to work, but new managment took over and it turns very unstable and hard to work for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Painter (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GANovember 4, 2015
chromalloy is a great company to work for good starting pay and decent benfits but they do have some very long hours. Hr leaves much to be desired
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviorment
Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTOctober 21, 2015
I was given a monthly budget from the CEO, and I was trusted to stay within or below that budget. With my position and the Accounts Receivable Manager we managed to help the company employees receive quarterly bonuses by staying below budgets and above in receivables.
Pros
Indepedability
Cons
1 hour commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workforce
Operations (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYSeptember 7, 2015
Parent company really needs to figure out where they are going.
People are dedicated and have a great deal of knowledge in technical manufacturing processes
Cons
long hours and weekend work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and High energy.
Production Planner (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 1, 2015
The company was very bust]y at times and we seemed to have all our eggs only in 2 baskets. When the business cycle drops, layoffs were certain.
you are able to train and learn a great deal from the management team on aerospace and lean methodology.

High tech products with a very complex process flow.

Great place to work.
Pros
Management, Customers, and product
Cons
Layoffs and budiness input
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resource Assistant
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJune 27, 2015
o Developing and creating volunteering opportunities and community activities.
o Ensuring information was clear and relevant regarding upcoming events, policies.
o Completing state employment surveys and constructing policies, fillable forms and documents.
o Cataloging weekly attendance, processing requests for time off, vacation and personal leave.
o Verifying weekly time cards for accuracy and correcting mistakes before hours were pushed to payroll.
o Recruiting applicants for open positions, conducting background checks and setting interviews for eligible candidates.
Pros
lunch, great coworkers
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment
Production Lead/EDM Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 26, 2015
Long hours, I didn't learn anything at all. They don't pay well and management only cares about themselves. Co-workers are ok for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Grit Blaster (Former Employee) –  phxMay 12, 2015
grit blast parts for airplanes engings. put the in a hit tint for prep. masked the parts. everyone was great getting along with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job in my opinion
Aircraft Welder (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 25, 2015
I hated working for this company. Low wages coupled by a work load filled with repetitious jobs. If you don't have a mind or you can become nothing more then a machine doing the same thing 1000+ times a day, every single day. Then you would do great here
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything, don't take my word for it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chromalloy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1