Chromalox Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly team oriented workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  La Vergne, TNMay 23, 2015
I really enjoyed working here at Chromalox. The people I met were the nicest people I worked with and the supervisor was very trustworthy and helpful
Pros
Free lunches when we did a great job in our department
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and time consuming, but fun.
Stamper/Furnace production (Former Employee) –  Vernon, ALApril 29, 2015
Typical day was getting blue prints, setting up machines, getting parts and start stamping or bending. I learned to read on more of a metric level and how to use certain tools I had know clue how to work prior to my job. Management was always the friendliest people to deal with. Co-workers were awesome, we worked together as a team and helped transfer heavy and long parts to bend or stamp. Hardest part of the job would be working in a real hot environment near the furnaces. Most enjoyable was the fact we try to keep our sense a humor about us to make the day go by quicker.
Pros
Stocked lunch roon with cold and hot vending machines. Clean and cool
Cons
The heat, it got very hot at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longevity & team-oriented company.
Heater Builder (Former Employee) –  TNAugust 2, 2014
This company rates as surely not lacking of any hours in a work week. It's a good company for very steady work load with the emphasis on major team-work!
Pros
lots of work hours
Cons
the lack of exercising proper employee conduct at a work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNMarch 26, 2014
This was a good warehouse to work in. It is no longer open. I worked here until the doors closed to relocate in a different country.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in
Forklift Operator/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  La Vergne, TNJanuary 6, 2014
Very friendly management and co-workers. I enjoyed going to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with co-workers, and most all of staff.
cable operator (Former Employee) –  TNJuly 22, 2013
Fair company the work was very hard and pay did not equal the value of what was required for your expertise in technical knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, Fast paced work environment
Stamping/Annealing-Laborer (Former Employee) –  Edinboro, PAJune 26, 2013
I would unload trucks and anneal and stamp any and all elements required for the invoices that day. I worked alone in my own building which made it nice and quiet and made It easy for me to stay focused on whatever project I was working on.
Pros
we got three breaks and great insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 26, 2013
productive and enjoyable place to work with heating elements.
Pros
helpfull learning
Cons
free rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with the hours were awesome
Panel Tester/Power Pack Tester (Former Employee) –  LaVergne, TNJune 4, 2012
It was a great company to work for. The hours were good. The people were pleasant to work with and to work for.
Pros
8 hour shifts instead of 12
Cons
overtime was sometimes required
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

See more Chromalox reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture