Find companies:
Chrysler
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
269 reviews

Chrysler Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Power Washer/Inspector (Former Employee), Garden City, MIDecember 4, 2013
Learned some new skills. I wish I had more time with the company to progress and become more of an asset to the company. Do to the temporary position, I didn't have time to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Assembler (Former Employee), Kokomo, INDecember 1, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: short breaks
It was a really good place to work. Had good benefits. Management was mostly fair. Sometimes got to work overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if into car culture
Engineer (Current Employee), Aubrun Hills, MINovember 17, 2013
Its a good place to work. You are always busy doing something to make the place better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Plant with a great place for advancement
Assemble Repair Tech and Inspector (Former Employee), Fenton, MONovember 17, 2013
Pros: opportunity to learn was the best thing
Cons: the least enjoyable thing was going through the closure of the plant
Typically I would Float "fill in" until all line spots were filled then I would move to a repair, inspection or relief man position. This made me valuable knowing all jobs. Overall, The workers brought a fun environment to work around. The hardest part of the job was learning a job that wasn't ergonomically correct. The people and learning new jobs – more... was the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security in my job position.
Test Driver (Current Employee), Chelsea, MINovember 14, 2013
Pros: good pay.
Cons: no job security, very little communication about future position retention.
I am a Temporary Employee and have no job security. I do the work of the Full-Time employees without much hope for advancement to their status. The job itself, test driving vehicles, is enjoyable and I would like to remain. At this time there is no job security due to a reduction in vehicles to drive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Program Development Leader (Former Employee), Columbus, INNovember 8, 2013
Pros: very fun work, excellent boss
Cons: n=2 management
Working within the Chrysler group was a great experience, excellent boss with great management and help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Detroit, MINovember 4, 2013
Its a good learning process. Everyday I learn something new, working with different people and machinery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Calss Manufacturing
Supervisor (Current Employee), Toledo, OHOctober 31, 2013
A daily challege. A wide variety of skills is a useful asset in this fast paced race.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant experience
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), ILOctober 28, 2013
Pros: helpful employees
Cons: didnt get to stay there as long as i wanted to
pleasant experience and helpful employees as I got help to know where everything is at and how to properly load the trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
accountant (Former Employee), Belvidere,ILOctober 27, 2013
working doing financial and accounting work.................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a stepping stool for me with plants
Crew Member (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 24, 2013
I was temporary part time working in the paint department working lower seal I had different jibs every time I was asked to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Package Engineering Intern (Former Employee), DetroitOctober 23, 2013
Chrysler treated the interns very well. Wages were competitive and I learned a lot about the company as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line worker.
Assembly line worker/Team leader (Former Employee), Belvidere, ILOctober 23, 2013
Worked on the assembly line in the chassis group. Management was fair. Hardest part of the job was getting you task done before it was out of your station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for 2.5 years no bene's, time to move on.
Power Tools/TCF Assembly Unit Leader (Current Employee), Sterling Heights MIOctober 17, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: 10 hrs 6 days plus 2 hr commute.
Just need to move to better company.
10 hrs 6 days.
Learned to build quality cars.
Most unit leaders, co-workers, have been replaced
Not to being able to solve problems quickly without long discussion.
Final Bell @ 2:30 AM and making it through the day.
Need to move to company to contribute and learn not be threated to preform.
I've learned a lot and – more... can continued to learn and contribute, I gave Chrysler a good shot but, after 2.5 years, with not being hired in, and at low wage, it's time to move on.
Hopefully I might be able to move to the right company where hard work and diligence pays off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place of employment
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Dayton, OHOctober 16, 2013
Pros: bonuses twice a year
Cons: long hours, and dirty conditions
great place to work for benifits, and decent pay. loved operating my lift and the people in my area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun while it lasted.
MOPAR/ Scale Operator, Loader. Pick (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNOctober 8, 2013
poor quality management, really bad attitude towards employees. not much job security since the recession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 1, 2013
Pros: free lunch, benefits, good pay
Cons: short breaks, to hot inside of plant, standing on my feet for extra long periods at a time.
A typical day at work for me is long. It is very hard and out inside of the plant. I'm liking the pay and benefits more than anything. I feel that i want to work back in my field of choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory work
Hourly Production Worker (Former Employee), Kokomo, InSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: great pay & benefits
Cons: factory work
Not much to say other than I worked here for nearly 13 years, took a big risk with a buyout and took a different direction in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 23, 2013
Pros: love working in teams
Cons: wish they pay more
Great company to work for. Friendly enviroment. Its was cool to work with and meet variety of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tech 111 (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 19, 2013
Worked 30 years and now retired, Enjoyed working with this co.

About Chrysler

Chrysler hopes its crisis remains in its rearview mirror. After engineering an automotive resurrection by choosing a back-to-basics – Read more