Find companies:
Chuck E. Cheese
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
620 reviews

Chuck E. Cheese Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 20, 2014
Non stressful. Ability to still enjoy my family and work at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chuck E Cheese's
Cashier (Former Employee), Monroe, LAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work would include me sometimes running the entire front of the house by myself. It was pretty easy. My co-workers always took direction from me very well even before I was a team 2 trainer. The management was disorganized, but it still did not stop me from executing tasks given. The most enjoyable part of the job came from interacting – more... with guests and my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment, with diffrent challenges everyday
Technical Manager (Current Employee), Dublin, OhioAugust 18, 2014
Pros: stable company
Cons: lack of room for growth
On a typical day, I will test and troubleshoot a wide varieties of systems found in a Chuck-E-Cheese's resturant. I will also field calls and support other locations with thier technical operations
I have gained experience not only with technical systems but also managing people.
I have little to no supervision on a day to day basis. I will see my supervisor – more... once a month or two.
The hardest part of my job is motivating others to perform to my standards.
The most enjoyable part of my job is coming up with solutions. If its finding a way to troubleshoot broken equipment or changing someone's behavior to get the desired result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun
Front desk manager (Former Employee), colorado springs, coAugust 17, 2014
I loved working at chuck e. They provide incentive to exceed expectations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Birthday Coordinator (Current Employee), 5451 W. Saginaw HwyAugust 16, 2014
Chuck E. Cheese's was a great experience as a first job. A typical day at work for me consists of busing and making calls for the birthday party confirmations. The most enjoyable part of the job is doing birthday parties and making every child smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent First Job
Cashier (Former Employee), Flushing, NYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: experience provided
Cons: not enough hours
working at CEC for me was an excellent first job for me because of the experience that it provided me with. Time management was key to finding a rhythm at this fast paced working environment. but unfortunately I couldn't stay there because my hours weren't enough to cover my college tuition. So after a few failed attempts to fix this problem I decided – more... to find something better – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review as a Chuck E Cheese cast team member.
Cast Team Member (Former Employee), Superior, COAugust 13, 2014
Pros: money, meeting new friends
I was the most super quite and in my own little shell when I first started working at Chuck E. Cheeses, but the environment I was surrounded in made me adjust to things, and the people I worked with was great and made me come out of my shell. Working with the guests where also a joy, making children's day just a little bit better each time, and always – more... trying to put a smile on the parents face. The typical day for me was kid check, and I made sure that everyone who came together, left together. I also helped out around the store, fixing games if it needed it, assisting at the register, and merch. It was a great first job and I loved it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt work here too long
Party Hostess (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAAugust 13, 2014
I did not work here long enough to have a review on this job. For the most part it was fun, if you enjoy kids that is. The managers here were pretty laid back. I worked as a party hostess so i was assigned my party and had to time manage my own day. On down time, if did not have a party during the hour, i was sent either to game room, kid check, register – more... or the ticket turn in. I liked this job for the most part. I had to quit due to the long hours it took to close. We closed at 10 and I would usually get home around 12ish or sometimes 1, even during school days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Canton, MIAugust 13, 2014
A typical day at Chuck E Cheese was coming into work and being around a lot of kids all day everyday. I learned that kids sometimes are blessing and sometimes can work your nerves. I really didn't talk to my co workers. it was more like walk in and do your job and go home. The hardest part of the job was dealing with kids all day. the enjoyable part – more... of the job was being in a arcade feeling like a kid all over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, great staff
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAAugust 13, 2014
I worked for the company for 2 years. Due to some things in my life changing, i was forced to quit under circumstances I did NOT have any control over. Turns out they were not as supportive as they claimed to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Employee (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: short break
Chuck E Cheeses is a kid friendly place. Everyone can have fun. Employees are friendly as well as Managers also. Great place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun experience
Team 2 Leader (Current Employee), North Bergen, NJAugust 12, 2014
the people I worked with made the job enjoyable. the work load was overwhelming and it did not pay enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 6, 2014
Great place to work. Everyone I worked with seemed to have the companies best intrest in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Assistant Manger (Current Employee), Jonesboro, GAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: making children happy
Cons: long hours of standing and walking around
A typical day at CEC is filled with children playing games and winning prizes. You can see the relief of some parents realizing that they can just down and take a load off their feet while we interact with their children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic staff
Opening manager (Former Employee), south attleboro,MAAugust 4, 2014
Cons: low pay rates
A typical day consists of counting the safe and making sure that the deposits for the morning would be correct, also guiding employees to do the correct amount of prep for the day. I would say the most enjoyable part of this job is making sure everyone leaves happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chuckies was a great place to work it was a fun environment.
Birthday Coordinator (Former Employee), West Saint Paul, MNAugust 3, 2014
Pros: when you get to be a team 2 member you gett free lunch an starting off a 50% discount
Cons: it's a high stress environment sometimes.
A typical day at work was busy although that was a great part because you never felt bored or useless! I learned valuable business skills like hard work an how to interact with a wide variety of customers an also how a fast paced environments run so effectively and systematically as a team. My managers were very polite as well as professional in training – more... an interacting with the staff and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for minors to work but not a career anymore
Gameroom (Current Employee), ErieJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free food, seeing kids eyes light up when they see chuck e.
Cons: no break for non-minors, lack of management styles, lack of energy in the building
CEC used to be a fun enjoyable place to work back in the day. Now it is no longer fun. The cast members do not want to be there nor does the management team. New changes including DM & region made everyones moral go down in the store. Lack of hours for everyone with cutting hours so when it is super busy nobody will come in. In order to advance with – more... CEC you must have to have no brain because it seems CEC wants managers running a store that has no experience with management let alone the company. The guest which come into the store want everything for free and will pitch a fit if it does not go there way. Guests yelling at you and threating to hurt and fight you, not a fun place. Everyone is out for themselves there. There is no longer "Team Playing" there it's all about "I" and myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 26, 2014
I loved working here. Even though I was still kind of a kid myself I loved working with kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place where a kid can be a kid
Cashier (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 25, 2014
working at chucke cheese can be a challenge but with the right attitude it can be fun. The co-workers are great and friendly. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing how happy the children are as the are walking in and how happy they get when i dress as chuckie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding
Gameroom (Former Employee), Manchester, CTJuly 24, 2014
Pros: half off meals
Cons: managers
as a regular cast member you are asked to do things that you are simply not getting paid enough for. Its not a bad place for a first job but dont expect a raise because you probably wont get one.

1 2 3 4 5

About Chuck E. Cheese

CEC Entertainment, Inc.is engaged in the family dining and entertainment center business. The Company develops, operates and franchise – Read more

Chuck E. Cheese Photos