Chuck E. Cheese Employee Reviews

Found 1,996 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviornment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Commack, NYSeptember 11, 2017
Working for CEC Entertainment was a great experience. At times it was difficult to work with young cast members but the management was always fair and always enjoyable to be around.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, CASeptember 11, 2017
I had fun working with chuck e cheese i hardly ever complained, rarely took days off unless it was an emergency, rarely late as well. It also depends on the management and location you work for as well you would need a lot patience especially since it does attract a lot of families with children but other than that I definitely would recommend this job mostly if its going to be your first job!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy on weekends
Birthday Party Host (Current Employee) –  Laguna Hills, CASeptember 11, 2017
It is a very fun place to work at only because of co workers.
You get a lot of angry parents and old people who make your job hard and are really mean sometimes.
No matter how hard you work and how long you work you never get a raise only if you are a manager or a team 2. If you do get a raise it is only a couple cents.
Pros
Co coworkers if lucky
Cons
no raises, lack of acknowledgement of hardworking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy and fun
Birthday Hostess (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CASeptember 10, 2017
I loved my manager Doreen. She was the greatest! On a typical work day I would normally just be doing the register. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with multiple customers at once, or dealing with unpleasant costumers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cashier and Party Host (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 9, 2017
Needs to place two people to close per section during the weekdays. Management can be cool, all depends if you're their favorite or not. Enjoyed working with the children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work, but the coworkers become family so it is very great to be there.
Party Host (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CASeptember 8, 2017
I was at CEC for roughly 3 years, and I had a great learning experiance there. I got to become a more outspoken person, and learned great customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Great place to work
Party Hostess (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXSeptember 8, 2017
It was an alright place to work. I worked everywhere, the worst part is dealing with the parents. They think it was a free babysitting services, but we were all busy doing our things.
Pros
The Staff
Cons
The Parents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Enivronment, Great Place to Develop
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 8, 2017
Working at Chuck E. Cheese has taught me to work in a fast paced environment and how to multi-task. I have learned many skills through this job including budgeting, human resources, inventories, day-to-day operations, labor control, par levels, and other administrative work. A great place to gain knowledge and experience. This job will also help you to work under pressure and make quick decisions.
Pros
Good Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chucke e cheese
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCSeptember 8, 2017
Greeted while entering to the premise
Established or identified price of good using electronic or other cash register
Received and processed payments by cash, check, credit card and automatic debit
A party hostess at Chuck-E-Cheese.
Serve and attend to the guest so they have good experience at the store
Perform a live show for the birthday child.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sometimes, children enjoying fun time at Chuck E. Cheese's
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  National City, CASeptember 7, 2017
Dressing up in the chucky costumes, serving pizza, making pizza , cash handiling transactions, giving kids prizes at the counter , making sure kids don't leave without there parents
Pros
Discount on food when working
Cons
Angry parents, cleaning throw up, dirty diapers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun 1st job
Team 2 trainer (Former Employee) –  Essex, MDSeptember 7, 2017
As this being my first job it was a great place to get my feet wet. Hours sucked but they worked with my school schedule. You work late when you close. and typically other employees never do what they need so you are the one to pick up the slack.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe work conditions
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Downingtown, PASeptember 7, 2017
The management required me to work and put customers at risk.
I couldn't do it. Children were in danger at all timeswith the work I was required to perform.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
possible danger to customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor acceptance of transportation
Maintence/Chuck E. Cheese costume (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILSeptember 6, 2017
The employer was good to work for but they did not have much understanding that I was unable to transport to and from work on some days. They discriminated that I had lack of transportation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Slow
I also did birthday Parties, Cashier, and Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CASeptember 6, 2017
This is not a place i would recommend for anyone. I had to deal with the managers coming out of the office and talking badly about workers, also had to deal with bad management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Cast Member (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA 70114September 6, 2017
My experience at Chuck E. Cheese was not a good one. I was not trained for everything that the manager wanted me to know and that made the experience a difficult one. The hardest part of the job was trying to get the manager to give me more hours, once I asked for more hours and for two weeks I was not on the schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and productive on weekends
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lynwood, CASeptember 6, 2017
A typical day at work would be fixing salad bar to be fresh and clean. To make as many sales as i can and encourage people to upgrade their food and drinks.
Pros
50% discount on meals. Free drinks
Cons
It would get too messy, and it would be a lot of cleaning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to play with the kids there
Team Member (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 5, 2017
Its a fun environment where you can play and still work at same time. Hosting parties is fun too because you get to help them out and entertain them,.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Cast Member (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 4, 2017
Good and friendly atmosphere. Hard and fast paced work, you are always working hard and having fun with the kids in between tasks. Giving off a friendly and safe vibe is the goal and is completed on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous fun and games
Game Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 4, 2017
What I learned about working at this job is that the guests is always right and if it's a problem fix it in a quick pace. Also that if you see any of the other employees struggling it's ok to help them.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average job
Opening Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CASeptember 3, 2017
Chuck E Cheese is a very quick pace work environment. It is all about team work and having fun while you work. Its a great job for anyone that enjoys fast pace and a loud atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chuck E. Cheese. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6