Chuck E. Cheese Employee Reviews

Found 1,302 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Assistant Manger (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAAugust 21, 2016
Always alot of work and not enough help. Starting the days off doing many different things like making dough of pizzas or fixing games.There are about 20 meployees or less and only 2 managers. You work your shifts mostly by yourself except for weekends when all the managers work together.
Pros
good company, good co-workers
Cons
labor is very tight always short handed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smie hospitality
Showroom Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 18, 2016
set up parties on time
make the parties look presentable
make sure the birthday child is happy
be friendly
celebrate there birthday
eat cake
Pros
free cake made kids happy
Cons
busy and crwoeded on weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Tiresome
Game Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 17, 2016
I liked chuck e cheese. YOU need patience to work there. overall it was a good job and my very first job. The manager was real cool. Service was also very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so fun
Parts distribution (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAAugust 17, 2016
Five years ago this was a fun place to work. The company then started to focus on pinching pennies to make money eventually the company was sold and new investors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, outgoing, interactive
Game room attendant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 17, 2016
a typical day at work would be like me clocking in, finding my work station and being cooperative. I learned that working at a franchise such as Chuck E. Cheese would really benefit you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment.
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  El Monte, CAAugust 16, 2016
Chuck E Cheese is a warm, fun environment to work in. The scheduling goes well with my school hours. The managers are very understanding and flexible. The other employees are kind. Overall, it is a nice place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Party host (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 16, 2016
Party host attending to children and parents. I would serve the children at their parties. I would clean up after every party. After every party there is a 30 minute break which we had to clean.
Pros
Working with kid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 15, 2016
Great place to work! Extremely flexible with hours and vacation, great, fun atmosphere. Learned a lot about hospitality and food service. Managers are super approachable and hard working. Co-workers are easy to work with, never confrontation. Hardest part of the job can be dealing with unruly guests. Most enjoyable part is making a guests day.
Pros
Fun, great first job, easy promotion
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAAugust 12, 2016
dont take care of there employees worst place ive ever worked i wount know tell anyone ever to work here or even take there kids there ever. they dont even wear gloves when they make the food
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Host children birthday parties (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXAugust 12, 2016
You don't get enough hours. The pay is not even average. But the staff members are very kind. Team members are a majority of high schoolers. So overall you want good pay i suggest not.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2016
Great place to work. The experience helped to enhance my management skills. I developed both professionally and personally. I enjoyed working with the employees and satisfying the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where a kid can be a kid
Book parties, set up/host (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYAugust 10, 2016
For this job i had to prepare and make pizza for the children, also i had to greet the costumers that come in, i did maintenance which was cleaning off all the rides and games and making sure that the building was presentable for the next day.it was a great experience to have, it taught me how to learn and interact with children. the hardest part of my job was managing the kitchen alone. what i loved most was working with an amazing staff.
Pros
free food
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was eye opening experience for a first job
Cast Member (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NC 28602August 10, 2016
Had multiple task through out a typical day. Worked on cash register and had to constantly push food deals and new merchandise. while on cash, you had to take care of food bar (which was always inconvenient). Also had to work in Merchandise area, which was taking tickets in exchange for toys and more. All employees also had to wear the chuck e costume. Everyone had to do dishes if not busy with a task. Also worked at kid check, which is to stamp all families together in and also checked out families and made sure no child was being stolen or left behind.
Pros
great hours, first job so I learned a lot about the work force, kids are fun, free drinks.
Cons
parents, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment
Host (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDAugust 9, 2016
The hours suck, but just getting to work there for 3 hours is fun. The energy is so positive. I hosted birthday parties and when i did a good job, I got very big tips.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Party Host (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILAugust 9, 2016
I'm only worked at CEC for a short period of time I loved the environment but hours were not consistent and there was a lack in management
Pros
Exciting enviorment
Cons
Short breaks, lack in management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at but the management was afwal
Cast Member (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MAAugust 9, 2016
At Chuck E. Cheese, the job it self was easy, the store manager was amazing the only thing that I could not stand was two of the managers there. I would get yelled at for doing my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Gameroom/Cashier/Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSAugust 8, 2016
-Great time working there
-Learned a lot from management
-Excellent management
-Very friendly coworkers
-Hardest part was the cleaning and side work
-Most enjoyable was the paychecks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good For Beginners
Chuck E Cheese (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAAugust 7, 2016
- Part Time Only
- Good or High Schoolers with no experience
- Constant Schedule Change
- Not Enough Communication Between Managers
- No room for advancement
+ Small discounts for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work looking for something new
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Sherman, TXAugust 7, 2016
nice place to work just changed management too many times and I'm relocating for school and ready for new opportunities. a typical day was filled with team work to help customers and keep them happy. my co-workers and I got a long well we all went to school together. the hardest part of the job would be making sure all customers are happy but the most enjoyable part was being able to make the children smile and give prizes and keep the parents leaving happy.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no benefits, little pay and always new management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a really enjoyable job
Showroom Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 6, 2016
It was one of the most fun jobs I have ever had. The store was brand new and had alot going on. i didnt like how the store was being run at the time and i had to get out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,356 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6