Find companies:
Church's Chicken
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
311 reviews

Church's Chicken Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Tyler, TXOctober 6, 2014
learning new things how to make new food product
loved all my managers and co- workers
hard parts is remember what kind of chicken and how many of that kind in the big orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but not quite the best work place
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 4, 2014
Pros: managers free meals
Cons: compensation wasn't good at all, security level wasnt good
A typical day at church's was reconcile my shift registers, inventory and etc... what I have learned is how to go by a daily planner. management was ok, co-workers was ok. the hardest part of this job was working in that particular area. the most enjoyable part was being a team leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Labor when it gets busy
Team Leader (Former Employee), Gardena, CAOctober 4, 2014
It is a simple workplace but can get very stressful when it gets busy, otherwise I think it is a nice place if you get along with your co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job to get and do but be careful
Cashier/Cook/dishwasher/expeditor/biscuit maker (Former Employee), Midland, TXOctober 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch, discount on food, easy to learn work, fun evironment
Cons: can be dangerous, safety equipment isnt always well maintained
this job place is not bad, as long as, you are careful. All the position are easy to learn, and advancement is easy to attain. The environment tends to be light and friendly. the management can sometimes have a cavalier attitude about employee safety(I had a guy pull a knife on me twice in a week). You get a free meal, and discounts. Overall, it was – more... good work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Florissant, MOSeptember 17, 2014
Company is very hard to work for, you have to have a strong core to deal in the management field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice clean atomsphere to work in
Food service worker (Current Employee), Independence, MOSeptember 16, 2014
well when my day starts by starting with prep all foods i found my other co workers seem to provide great team work whatever it takes to get job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast-paced work environment
cashier/crew member (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day working there was fast paced and fun. I learned to prepare biscuits and chicken there. Also, i learned some cleaning techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun work environment. Previous owner ran it down and along with my team I increased our sales by 15% and upward trending in one year.
General Manager (Former Employee), Athens, GASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch, bonus's, flexible schedule
Cons: no healthcare, old building had many maintenance issues.
A typical day at work. First thing I would do is put in my payroll. Go over employee hours and ask about any conflicting time stamps. Next I would walk around and do an inventory of my entire store. I would enter that into a spread sheet and determine if there were any major differences from week to week and what may have caused this. Next I would do – more... our food truck order, review it with the owner and then help out with actual labor or do smaller projects around the restaurant to help with overall appearance. The hardest part was dealing with the rowdy customers on Game day weekends. The most enjoyable part is when we are busy and everyone is moving fast paced and working like a well oiled machine. That makes me very proud to look around and see that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day working for Church's Chicken
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee), Macon, GASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: hard-work
A typical day working for church's chicken is a busy day. Where every employee is consistently on the move. Things flow very smoothly when everyone helps each other out...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Baton Rouge , LaSeptember 4, 2014
very wonderful environment nice atmosphere friendly customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook and serve
Full Time Cook (Current Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: i have a job
Cons: no benefits no money bad hours just not a good job for me
I do not like working at church's chicken even though I love to cook. I have been burned over twenty times the pay is very bad and I am ready to find a better job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced evironment with a lot of customers.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Brownsville, Tx.August 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch, able to meet new people all the time
Cons: sometimes no breaks
Took orders from customer, charged customers, and cooked. Greeted customers entering establishments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good working enviroment
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee), River Oaks, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: good friendships, free lunches
Cons: short breaks
they made it where i wanted to be there and looked forward to work everyday i woke up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier/Server (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 13, 2014
Typical day at work would be taking food orders, making food orders,preparing food, cleaning restrooms and diner area, taking out trash. I learned how to do inventory and how to deal with customers face to face.My co workers was cool, we got along very well. The hardest part of the job for me was standing long periods of times, and the thing i like – more... most was helping customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging experience
Cashier (Former Employee), Rio PiedrasAugust 6, 2014
Pros: learned something new
Cons: manage people's different point of views
This was a different experience since I was a cashier and had to deal with different kind of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Head Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Jackson, MSAugust 4, 2014
Church's was a good place to work. The works and the environment where great. Being in management was great having to do scheduling, interviews and all where really exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced typed of Job
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Harlingen, TXAugust 3, 2014
Pros: free meals, friendly environment
Cons: no overtime, no benefits for shift managers, yearly raises
Everyday is a different experience with new faces to meet. Learned how to provide excellent service to guest and developed my commutation skills in english and spanish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Shift Manager (Former Employee), fort worth txAugust 1, 2014
I had to open the store three days a week and close two days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Shift Leader/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 31, 2014
Cons: no safety
Helped me to show employee morale in a more intense roll. My co workers enjoyed working under my supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a alright placeto start a jump off before finding a career.
Cook (Current Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: half price while at work and 10 percent off when not working
Cons: paying for food whilethe managers eat pay-free
A typical day at work depending whom your working with it maybe fast , but there is always a customer that comes and make you laugh. I've learned how to make chicken in a better way, help others because really in the position I have you have to stay on top of your job; which I do well!! Management is ok, but still has a ew more things to work on. My – more... co-workers are vry energetic and fun to be aroung when theres a long day. The hardest part of my job is cleaning the hot grease ovens. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the smile on the customers faces b the way I've cooked the chicken. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Church's Chicken

This company has several places fried-chicken worshipers can flock to. Cajun Operating Company owns and operates Church's Chicken, – Read more