Church's Chicken Employee Reviews in United States

Found 761 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 28, 2016
What I have leaerned like dropping food in grease and preping food. There food is very god more than any other churchs in baton rouge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced environment
Shift Leader/Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 25, 2016
at church's we tend to get real busy around lunch and diner sometimes allowing the crew to not get their breaks. the managers always passionate about their job busy busy busy
; hardest part is unsatisfied customers. enjoyabe is satified customers
Pros
discounted meals loving people
Cons
short breaks or no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teachers Aide
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2016
completed mission critical reports
assisted with working with children from 6 weeks to 2yrs old daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crappiest job I've ever had!!
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJuly 20, 2016
This place is all about the drama and putting people down (if you're not family to management)!! If I had a different job lined up I would walk out of there in a quick minute!
Pros
Free Lunch (depending on who cooks as to if I actually ate)
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Cook (Current Employee) –  Hondo, TXJuly 18, 2016
great place to work managers were amazing and a real easy job my managers made my job real simple and made it a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filled with hard working people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXJuly 16, 2016
Very good with customer service, teaches employee's the importance of good customer service. Management is fair with hours, adheres to your requests. Some maintenance was needed, very big on keeping work place clean, even outside the building as well.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Poor communication between coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drive thru and cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mission, TXJuly 13, 2016
I was a cashier and did drive thru
took care of customers
greets customers
it was a fun steady place
got along well with everybody
and it was a good pay
Pros
free lunch
Cons
shoert breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic day
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lilburn, GAJuly 12, 2016
A normal day consists of clocking in, washing your hands first, and jumping right in to make fresh biscuits, the co workers have a good attitude at times. The hardest part would be on Sundays when everyone gets out of church and comes to eat and on Tuesdays when they have their specials on he chicken. The best time is when it's slow because everyone is more relaxed and not stressed out anymore. From all of that I've learned how to pick up my paste in a fast food resturant.
Pros
builds up speed, good hours
Cons
Short breaks, no healthcare plan, confusing managment, no free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfy fresh hot food with a smile
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAJuly 12, 2016
As manager the pay could be WAY better. The moral is very low and the pay is ridiculous. The GM had no clue of everything going on but would randomly pop up and show his face.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
churchs chicken is a good job
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 10, 2016
churchs chicken is a good job to work at if you like meeting new peolple serving guest and satify customers! they also have great food
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Church's Chicken?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing changed until I left....hmm...
Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Bell Fork, NCJuly 9, 2016
It was okay at first to work there, until plumbing and quality of work equipment became an issue. The pipes would occasionally flood, the other workers who weren't cooks don't fully appreciate us actual cooks and don't realize we have to work harder than the people on the register.
Pros
Free food
Cons
I had to work with this Bi-Polar chick name Jamie.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring Place To Work
Drive- Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 7, 2016
my co workers made it a horrible place and the manger never showed up to work on time but overall the coustmers kept us busy
Pros
free food
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would rather not reveiw this company
General Manager (GM) (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 6, 2016
thank you but not at this time ,i was employed with them for five years and had some moments that truly stand out in my memories
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment
RGM (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 6, 2016
I enjoy my job I work well with others Hard working dedicated to my job and the people I work with. I am a people person. Never look at the bad in a situation only how we can make it better.
Pros
Working with Others
Cons
sometimes not enough hours in the day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management, Customer Service, Food Prep & Safety, Inventory, Ordering Supplies, Procurement, Safe Monitoring
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJuly 3, 2016
The day start with safety log records, counting safe, management of staff attire before began of duty. Greet consumers and staff. Count register for shift change. Evaluate set-up for shift change. Inventory of supplies for reordering. Washing dishes, swiping and mopping floor, close store. Handle consumer and employee complaints. A Manager at Church's has to be involved from time of shift change until closing. Enjoy consumer happiness with the service they receive. Hardest part of the day are complaints that could not be satisfied due to complications with proof or employer standards.
Pros
Customer Service, Cooking, Cleaning, Managing Staff
Cons
Work Part-time, Healthcare, Retirement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review of Church's Chicken
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 1, 2016
Great job, great place for you to learn. Growth is a little shaky

Great co workers

Flexible time but not fond of working from home
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
No room for growth in your position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Teamwork
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 29, 2016
I enjoyed coming to work everyday, meeting new employees training them, training as a manager I learned more than I thought I knew. Working with my coworkers was very educating, they always wanted to learned and be more apart of work everyday. The most enjoyable part being there was when I come on time knowing my employees was waiting just as well as my customers
Pros
The prices was right
Cons
not enough help at certain times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with a lot of potential.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJune 29, 2016
Super unprofessional, they gave me bad checks, and a lot of the employees were stealing and going outside to smoke marijuana.
Pros
The owners were really nice.
Cons
They didn't know what they were doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Vega Baja Municipio, PRJune 28, 2016
A good place to learn and grow in professional and personal experience. Management was helpful in the beginning of my experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
fry cook (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXJune 28, 2016
had a good time cooking was a really fun work place got along with everyone very well.was a close place to get to an from.great managment.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 785 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2