Find companies:
Church's Chicken
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
288 reviews

Church's Chicken Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best working place
Clerk (Former Employee), Kerrville, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: rude co-workers, poor management
A typical day at work was exhausting, working in fast food is not the ideal job. I did not learn much, other than people are way to picky about chicken. My management slacked off, and did not have much to with the front counter helping. My co-workers were not friendly and were rather difficult to work with. The hardest part of my job was working with – more... the employees. The easiest part was dealing with customers, even the angry ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook position
Cook (Former Employee), San Antonio TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: i became a leader and gained excellent training in customer service.
Cons: long hour's and minimum payment.
I started working as a cook. I was trained to become a team trainer.I learned skill's in customer service and restaurant operation's.I had an opportunity to become a shift leader. It was not necessary at the time because, I was in school studying to become a Medical Assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY FUN AND PRODUCTIVE PLACE TO WORK
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Longview, TXJuly 8, 2014
I ENJOYED THE WORK I DID THERE AND I WAS GOOD AT, AND DUE TO THE FACT I WAS PROMOTED TO ASSISTANT MANAGER WHILE THERE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Brookshire, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free meals
Great management staff and co-workers lots of learning skills and enjoyable job skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Seagoville, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no healthcare
management isn't good. unsafe and rude coworkers. had to much of the stuff alone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Cashier (Former Employee), Kannapolis, NCJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: pay
I enjoyed meeting the friendly co-workers. I also enjoyed meeting different people coming in to dine with the company. I did not like that the company closed down without giving the employess a notice I feel as if nobody had time to prepare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good inviroment to work great upper level management
Manager (Former Employee), Anderson, SCJuly 1, 2014
Pros: close to home, great place to work
Cons: store needed a remodel .
i really enjoyed working there.staff was good a lot of togetherness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Fort Belvoir, VAJune 30, 2014
Great pay being that I worked on the military base. They work with your school schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was not impress with the work environment, the management, or the company
Crew Member (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJune 30, 2014
Cons: no insurance offered no chance for advancement no raise
a typical work day was always stressful, unorganized, and management was disposition was very relaxed and uninterested. No training provided to excel to the next level
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management a bit unsettled now.
Support Center (Current Employee), AtlantaJune 27, 2014
Pros: nice office. good location. good insurance
Cons: no 401k match.
New leaders come and go. Hard to know who is who at the office these days!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Foley, ALJune 27, 2014
I did not like working for this company. It was not a corporate store therefore the owner was awful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ..
Food Prep And Cook (Former Employee), Texarkana, ARJune 26, 2014
Pros: learned what is was to be a team
It Was A Great Experience .. Learned Alot With Chemicals And Caring For Others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for my firs job
cashier (Former Employee), Laredo, TXJune 26, 2014
Pros: i was always doing something
Cons: they pay
charge orders, manage my team, and close put cashiers’ registers.
• count registers at the end of the day to ensure accountability
• pan and cook chicken
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Team
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCJune 16, 2014
Enjoyable co workers and management was A+. I would recommend this churches to anyone. The most enjoyable part of my job was how amazing the management and team worked together and always encouraged each other. The hardest part of the job was the heat, but with such an amazing team that worked together very well and made sure everyone was doing alright – more... and well hydrated when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and productive work place
In-Training Supervisor / Crew Member (Former Employee), Independence, MOJune 12, 2014
Pros: discounted food
Cons: not a comforting place, compensation, attitudes of management.
This Church's Chicken was a strict franchise which taught me a lot. You have to be 15 minutes early to each shift, cleaning and preparing the food was strictly by the book, and no one is ever just standing, always working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 9, 2014
Pros: good people and co workers
Cons: bad manager
I started as a cashier and I was promoted to Cook. I got a small raise. I got injured and got a discipline form because I could not move fast enough with my injury. The place is okay. I just had a bad manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment and great customers.
Night manager (Former Employee), Marble Falls txJune 8, 2014
Pros: great team work
Cons: no benifits
As a cashier I attended to customers and prepared their orders. I obtained a clean working environment and assisted where I was needed. As night manager I was in charge of a crew of 4-6 people and ensuring customer satisfaction. I held a store key along with a safe key. My duties as manger ranged from inventory, truck orders, FIFO and maintaining clean – more... environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
Shift Mansger/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Zachary, LAJune 5, 2014
Pros: ther opportunity to communicate with customers by providing outstanding customer service.
Cons: there are no cons.
• Resolved entry-level employee supervision and administration task.
• Managed accurate inventory and enforced health and safety codes and standards, trained new workers/applicants and set weekly schedules for crew members.
• Managed daily work shifts, counting inventory and stocking products.
• Managed the counting and processing of all daily bank – more... deposits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wake up call..
Cashier (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 2, 2014
It was a fast pasted job, you had to be fast.
I learned that you have to manage your time.
The management was understanding they worked with you.
The co-workers where great they had all positive attitudes and they were very helpful. I loved the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace fun enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), hampton gaJune 2, 2014
Pros: the customer
Cons: the pay
fast pace greet customers resolve customer complaints as quickly as possible etc....

1 2 3 4 5

About Church's Chicken

This company has several places fried-chicken worshipers can flock to. Cajun Operating Company owns and operates Church's Chicken, – Read more