CHW Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work review summary
Community Health Worker (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAOctober 1, 2017
I worked from 8-5, with an hour off for lunch. I worked from home with my computer and hot spot provided by the company. I found the Louisiana managers to be difficult and unwilling to let me take time off for medical needs.

The work was satisfying, and if I had not needed to take care of my self and mother, I would still be working.

I was laid off.
Pros
work from home
Cons
difficult managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJuly 18, 2017
CHW is a great place to work, it is the premier land development civil engineering company in Gainesville FL. The work is hard but rewarding. Co-workers are generally excellent. I am very happy to have worked there.
Pros
Many local projects, you get to see your work.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy busy busy
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 25, 2017
If you like to carry heavy objects then this job is for you, I enjoyed working her because it was fun to go installing. I enjoyed being able to carry thing that were heavier than me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not spent enough time in order to write a good review
Cook (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 22, 2016
Did not spent enough time in order to write a good review
Hours were tough 3pm-1am
benefits were good
corporate culture
Not much more to say since it was short employment
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHW a great company to work for but was sold to Dignity Health
Credentialing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2016
I am not certain if CHW is still in existence but the local companies owned by CHW have been sold to Dignity Health. However, when I was employed by CHW there core values of how an employee should treat others stood out to me. That was important !
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2015
The culture is mission oriented. There is a lot of longevity and retention with employees. The best part about working there is the people I work with!
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Cubicle life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new culture
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZOctober 3, 2013
That was my first job in the USA. Job was fun and easy. There is no proof but I feel the discrimination deep inside me.
Pros
Easy and fun job
Cons
Menegament
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will miss working for Dignity Health
Coordinator Business Systems (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CASeptember 4, 2013
I will miss working with my co-worker's at Dignity Health. Everyday was an adventure!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Financial Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 3, 2012
I enjoyed working in a good environment. People made my job more enjoyable. I learned a lot of good experience at this company. Management focus was that we had a good training.
I had good health benefits. CHW always committed to the goal of establishing long-term client relationships.
Pros
good benefits, flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Financial Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 3, 2012
I enjoyed working in a good environment. People made my job more enjoyable. I learned a lot of good experience at this company. Management focus was that we had a good training.
I had good health benefits.
Pros
good benefits, flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8