Find companies:
Cianbro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Cianbro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive and fast paced
Iron Worker (Former Employee), Northamton,MAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: employee friendly, and safety concscience work environment.
Cons: travel
Very physical, ladder climbing, working at tall heights.

Iron work essentials, safety protocols.

Interactive management.

Competent co-workers.

The varying elements (weather) could be challenging.

Job satisfaction, and production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team of workers
Carpenter,laborer,concrete finisher,eqpt oprtr. (Current Employee), Pittsfield, MEJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: excellent pay, bought us lunch on occasion
Cons: long hours, working hours away from home
overall its been a good experience for me.there was no typical day at work,construction throws new challenges at you everyday.i lhave learned so much working here,working on bridges and around cranes,using form systems i had never seen,and just learning new ways to do things in general.the managment.demanding,we had some pretty tough goals ,at times – more... seeming a lil overwhelming but we would always somehow manage to meet their expectations.my co-workers were great,fun to work with and very knowledgable.the hardest part of the job was working 10-12 hours everyday.to me that was a little too much.left me exhausted with no time to really enjoy myself.best part of the job was working with my team members,what a great bunch of people always willing to help and having fun while working – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good company to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Bloomfield, CTJanuary 6, 2014
Great Health Benefits, personal advancement fair, typical day very busy when there is work, expect to travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cianbro Review!
Fabricator Level (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 3, 2013
Pros: the opportunities available, and the overtime.
Cons: the repetitive job, constantly using a plasma cutter or grinder.
I really enjoyed working at Cianbro, and would go back if they would have me. The people were great and I learned a lot. There was plenty of overtime available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with many opportunities for advancement and adaquate pay scale
Pipe Welder (Former Employee), Pittsfield, MENovember 25, 2013
Pros: good work, people, benefits, and the chance to own a piece of what you work for
Cons: sometimes long travel and being away from your family
typical day included description of daily activities with drive to goal but no huge push to overshoot the daily goal in a safe manner
I learned a lot about many aspects of construction including my training in pipe welding craft position and the ability to work with others outside my craft to all accomplish the same end goal
my coworkers were great – more... where we all could see the others value, work together and meet goals in an employee owned company
hardest part of the job was traveling away from my family
most enjoyed part was the money and benefits – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace do anything
Quality Control Supervisor/Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 18, 2013
Pros: employee owened
Cons: sometimes long hours
Start early and end late with a full day of work in front of you. I have learned the in's and out of all duties in fabrication. There is a strong and supportive management team with an open door policy. The hardest part of the job is to meet dead lines. The most enjoy part of work is the diversity of work assignments and crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent workplace, good people.
Apprentice Lineman - Class B (Current Employee), Pittsfield, MEOctober 11, 2013
construct and maintain transmission and distribution circuits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cianbro is a great place to work. Benefits and atmosphere.
Iron Worker (Former Employee), Brewer, Hinkley, Madison, and Pittsfield MaineJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: benefits and working atmosphere.
Cianbro has some of the best benefits out there. The co-workers are great, opportunities are limitless with in the company. Cianbro takes care of their own great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welder
Welder (Former Employee), Pittsfield, MEDecember 19, 2012
on the job training. weld structural and/pipe. one that can relocate has a huge advantage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at cianbro
Laborer/Carpenter (Former Employee), Pittsfield, MESeptember 25, 2012
I was very excited to work at cianbro thinking that i would be learning new things, as far as using tools, getting certified running some equipment, because being told you only move on up in training and get to learn. I was very dissapointed that my job was a fire/hole watcher, a job where you stand or sit for 10 or 12 hours a day, or a night. I was – more... allowed to take a fork lift training class I had to do some searching for, after I was promised training in equipment after being sent home for 7 days after operating a man lift with a co-worker that had already been trained. I had signed up for an electrical course training class, and everything had been allset. The class was a few weeks away and my paperwork had been lost and nobody had seen it. so I wasnt able to take the course. At the end of my employment I was on the night shift for a 12 hr night doing hole watch, I had nobody to watch my 10-year old daughter, so I got done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with friendly co-workers.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Bucksport, MaineAugust 22, 2012
Great company to work for. Management was good. Co-workers were great. They were very willing to help teach new employee's different aspects of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and productive place to work
Welder/Iron Worker (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 7, 2012
Pros: benefits, safety, training
Cons: layoffs
Go to work early in the morning, work in a safe environment, get the job done and come home to my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place I worked
Employee owned company focusing (Former Employee), Somerset, MAJune 28, 2012
Cons: thieves
beware they will tell you what you want to hear and take your hard earned money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work (safety first)
Internship (Former Employee), Brewer, MEMay 19, 2012
Pros: team atmosphere
Cons: no career advancement after internship.
Worked in the warehouse doing inventory management and other operations such as receiving and creating work packages for the job site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Electricians Apprentice (Former Employee), Pittsfield, MEMarch 21, 2012
Of all the places I have ever worked this company was super. I traveled a lot all over Maine and I worked with a great group of guys. This company educated me in my field, sent me to their learning school and were always concerned about our safety and well- being

Conserned – June 28, 2012

I took a Job as an electrician they promised me if I left my job they would have 5 years worth of work. This job didn't even last 8 months, 100 of us were laid off never to return. I was told I would be back in 2-4 weeks, HR strung me along for 8 months then cut me loose. took $6 hr for health insurance and $8 hr for retirement (this $8 went directly to there owners for there retirement not mine)

About Cianbro

Experience & Capabilities Ranked #90 on Engineering News-Record’s 2013 Top 400 Contractors, Cianbro is best known for – Read more