CIBC

622 reviews

CIBC Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment with a fun atmosphere
Customer Service Representative/Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Thornhill, ONOctober 19, 2015
Being a customer service representative at CIBC has helped me work in fast pace environment. Ive learned to manage multiple things at once and stay completely organized. There is a lot of focus on customer service, thus I strive to do my best with every transaction and every customer. There is always room to grow within the company with continued support from management.
Pros
Benefits, work place environment, good management support
Cons
Very busy, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working at CIBC in the Enterprise Architecture group
Sr. Enterprise Architect Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OnatarioDecember 1, 2014
I would recommend CIBC to other candidates. The Enterprise architecture team is a great team to work with. A lot of people working at CIBC have been working there for a long time. Go for it.
Pros
good team to work with and many opportunties
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning a lot
Sr.QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  CASeptember 18, 2014
OCP of CIBC is an online credit application, which is used in providing expertise and easy access to credit financing opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Built a lot of long standing work and personal friendships.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced financial firm
Recruiting / Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 4, 2013
Good environment that keeps you thinking. Ffast paced financial firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth Opportunities
Administrative Assistnat (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 9, 2013
Extensive work through the entire day requiring excpetional skills with prioritizing. Investment bankers work long hours therefore, accessibility is required at all times for travel, calls, email, powerpoint presentations, updating databases and customer service activities.
Pros
rewarded with bonus
Cons
little interactive communication - workload does not permit
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work.
Director Securities Lending (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 6, 2013
Great place to work. Nice people Busy all day, A productive Dept. Cover Traders Short Sales. ran a match book with all other firms on the street. Hardest part of the job was transpotion to and from work. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I work with and the management of the firm.
Pros
bank had great balance sheet
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Institutional/International Cashier (Analyst) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 31, 2013
everything was great with CIBC.

coworker/management were great

healtcare was great

enjoyed working with management to create new products for automation
Pros
great management and coworker
Cons
salary a little low
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 11, 2012
Working for the Corporate Tax Department taught me the importance of proofing my work before release of information. I did not simply proof against written text presented but the source as well. This is where I acquired statistical typing expertise. Regarding the company CIBC, they recognize and identify workers that are hard workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cibc
Technical Support Team Leader & Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 30, 2012
CIBC was a great place to work for.

I really enjoyed my time at this company as I met great people and was able to build my skill sets and gain invaluable experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank that compares poorly to competitors.
ABM (Former Employee) –  Fraser Valley, BCFebruary 29, 2012
Targets apparently are everything but poor support from the leadership. Rules, regulations and compliance issues were a constant hassle
Too much back biting and gossip made it an uncomfortable place to work
Pros
life long learning encouraged, free banking, discounted mortgages, good benefits, short term disability
Cons
low salaries especially for tellers, newbies paid more than long term staff, lousy pension scheme
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CIBC is a nice place to work
call center (Former Employee) –  CollectionDecember 1, 2011
CIBC has a good corporate culture, sound work standard, vision and corporate mission
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
it is a big organization, too much competition
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

See more CIBC reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 622 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture