Cicis Pizza Employee Reviews

Showing all 77 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Cook/Dishwasher server (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNApril 18, 2017
Loved my duties loved my costumers and the people I worked with. Is very happy clean environment. The food is good and fresh and the staff always greets you with a smile.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great concept
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 19, 2017
It's a great concept but has things that needs to be fixed and if higher up above me are not willing to fix I can't change it love the guest and how fast pace it is
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place great people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaMarch 15, 2017
I loved my job at cicis .!!! Its was a very friendly , fun job. Great people to work with . the management was awesome .! I always had steady hours. Its was a clean restaurant I loved that also . every one worked has a team , we were a family .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXMarch 13, 2017
Fun work environment ! The managers and co-workers are very loving and understanding. The managers work with your schedule really well and give you the days off that you need off. Everyone starting from the owner down to the customers are absolutely amazing. Such a great work environment.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXFebruary 28, 2017
Fast pace, a great place to meet people as with any job in the food service can be fun some days and stressful other days for the most part work for some really good people.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours, poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 24, 2017
It was a friendly environment work was kinda heavy for the pay, high expectations little benefits. Work environment was heavy or slow if it was slow you get send early.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long breaks not payed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXFebruary 11, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company. It was a great 1st job to learn to break out of your shell. Very felixable hours for school and other jobs, if you work more than one.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not steady hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to love dealing with the public
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCFebruary 4, 2017
Very controversial dealing with the public, everyone has diferent taste and likes, dealing strickly buffet has a challenge learning the local favorites in diferent areas. I accomplished having the highest satisfaction rating in the region of over 100 restaurants
Pros
As district manager working with very little supervision with lots of responsibilit, great 401 k plan
Cons
Health benefits are very poor. very time consuming .very little family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CiCis
Director of IT (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJanuary 30, 2017
Problem with CiCis is the Executives are not looking at what is best for the company, but to make the bottom line look the best. They don't mind spending money but it is all about the EBITA. Everything has to be done NOW while running short staffed. There is about to be a mass exit because the environment is unhealthy. The unrealistic expectations of the executives for the people in the trenches.
Pros
Pay meets market average
Cons
Over worked, short staffed, extrodinary work load, unrealistic expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay long hours
General Manager (Former Employee) –  MesquiteJanuary 3, 2017
Open to close schedule, but decent pay. Bad benifits, but promotions are there if you work for them. I made GM after 6 months from hard work and a positive attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Whitehall Township, PANovember 25, 2016
It's good job I really have fun working there and meet nice people every day. Management very good people , and it's very easy to learn this work even with no experience before
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manageable job wuth good hours
Greeter (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 31, 2016
Typically the day runs smoothly and quietly. I learned what it means to be on time. The management felt like a family. My co-workers were very encouraging. The hardest part of the job was closing by myself. The most fun part was when it got busy and it tested our patience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYOctober 5, 2016
Didn't have many problems and whatever problems I did have were very minor. Managers are great, co workers were great and it was just an overall great place to work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
breaks could be a little longer
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALSeptember 21, 2016
Its a great place to work I love the co workers Great attitude there I just need more hours Ilearned how to be more open with people now but I love it
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOSeptember 14, 2016
in managing cicis I learned you cant always be hard on people and that everyone learns at a different level. but having good employees and loyal customers made my day always go by faster
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Spring Lake, NCAugust 30, 2016
Days at work are long. Mainly because of constantly doing others jobs. I am a cook but sometimes find myself cleaning bathrooms, taking orders and acting as manager when the store manager and assistant are no where to be found. Co-workers are nice.
Pros
None
Cons
no health plan. Hours fluctuate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast pace place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Prattville, ALAugust 10, 2016
Work was overall alright but the managers treat employees like dogs and very unorganized and not clean the only thing good was free meal before and after your shift.
Pros
Free meal before and after your shift
Cons
Unorganized, dirty, managers behavior is not professional towards employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and helpful co-workers.
Busser (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSAugust 10, 2016
Cici's Pizza was my first job, I worked as a busser. The busser was responsible for keeping the tables, floors, booths, and counters clean. The managers and co-workers were helpful. The hours and tips were good.
Pros
Tips, free lunches.
Cons
Very long nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast productive workspace
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJuly 24, 2016
Does not believe in firing

won't put me on schedule

very lenient

hires too many people

nice and silly but also serious co-workers
Pros
free meal on day of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work being around children and customers.
Server Assistant (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 20, 2016
I enjoyed working here. My managers there knew I was the most hardest worker they had. They trained me what they know. I worked there for years and I enjoyed meeting the children.
Pros
Free Food while working
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cicis Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6