Find companies:
CIGNA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
696 reviews

CIGNA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People!!
Dental Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Moosic, PASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, owners
Cons: no benefits were offered
I would have to say that this job is on my Top for my favorite!! I have a baking degree, so being able to walk into a restaurant and be given the chance to create wonderful desserts daily, was a dream come true!! The owners are wonderful to work for!! I would look forward to going in everyday and baking a fresh selection of breads, pastries, and around – more... the holiday special chocolates. I was sad when they had to lay me off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
Claims Processor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Come in mornings start working, didn't have anyone asking what I did all the time. They trust you in getting work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Admin Assistant Senior Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 22, 2014
Great company! Just looking to advance myself and find a position more in line with my academic achievements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE WITH CO-WORKER
Printing & Distribution Lead Packer/ Manifest (Former Employee), Charleston, SCSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: one hour for lunch
Cons: short breaks
TYPICAL DAY WAS FILL WITH FUN .I LEARN A LOT ABOUT THE COMPANY AND THE BUSINESS ,MANAGEMENT WAS EASY TO WORK WITH ,I GOT ALONG VERY WELL WITH ALL MY CO-WORKERS ONE BIG FAMILY THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS MAKE SURE EVERY ORDER WAS OUT AT THE END OF THE DAY ,WORKING TOGETHER AS A FAMILY WITHEVERYBODY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination.
Nurse (Former Employee), TexasSeptember 20, 2014
Cons: discrimination and retaliation
As soon as they found out I had a disability, they engaged in pretty severe discrimination and would retaliate each time I called out that discrimination. I actually had to go to the eeoc as an employee, but the retaliation got worse. I was eventually forced out of the company due to having a disability. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Bloomfield, CTSeptember 19, 2014
• Interacting with the stakeholders to get a better understanding of client business processes and gather requirements.
• Managed Requirement Scoping, RFP documenting and analyzing high priority requirement for implementation; Created BRD, functional Requirement documentation and use case documents
• Getting resources / budget approved from executive – more... sponsor and being the primary contact in project execution
• Proven methodology to conduct JAD sessions and design review for successful implementation of project.
• Responsible to capture and submit report and dashboard of profit and revenue related data to senior management.
• Experience in project planning, business analysis, process management, contingency planning, change control and root cause analysis.
• Worked on EDI transactions: 270, 271, 835, and 837 (P.I.D) to identify key data set elements for designated record set.
• Developed and maintained EDI data maps using TLE.
• Responsible for claims payment, generate EOB and send remittance advice thought EDI 835 both in HIPAA 4010 and 5010.
• Interacted with business owners, project stakeholders and cross-functional teams in defining project charter, providing estimates, scope management, resource management, change management, vendor management and risk management.
• Interaction with the business users in understanding the current application and process
• Used rational Requisite Pro to manage the requirement and keep the Traceability Matrix.
• Worked as a specialist in Service-Oriented Analysis(SOA) that coordinates and leads architects and Business Analysts throughout all process steps
• Performed UAT with business to make sure that the business covers all the scenarios and they happily accept the product delivered to them.
• Involved in gap and feasibility analysis for the design and architecture of the new application.
• Worked with HIPPA compliant ANSI X12 837 formats for all the types of claims.
• Responsible for managing the HIPAA Transactions and Code Sets 837 transactions.
• Managed test cases, test script and coordinated with the QA team for testing and Interacted with the developers to report and track bugs using Test Manager – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cigna President Club Award two times.
Rehabilitation Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: employer and supervisor
Cons: marketing duties.
I liked my employer and supervisor. I met clients (workers compensation, attorneys, Department of Labor,doctors, third party etc.) to develop needs of the client. I testified as a Vocational Expert for Social Security. I completed vocational evaluations and provided recommends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee), Hartford, CTSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: pay
It is a great place to work. they have outstanding work life balance. The corporate office in CT lack diversity. It is mostly new england folks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Interim International Real Estate Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 17, 2014
Not Bad for an consulting position. Wished it could have been longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong leadership
Director of Network Development (Former Employee), PhoenixSeptember 17, 2014
They hire outstanding talent and hold people accountable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Auditor, Claims Processor, CSR (Former Employee), Sherman, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
Cons: no longer located where i am
I started out processing claims, moved to customer service, then became a customer service supervisor, moved to audit and then moved to work at home audit and claims processor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phones where busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: was able to work early hours which i loved, and weekend off.
Cons: training was poor.
Worked there 10years and the department I was in ended so my job was termed. Loved working there met very nice people and loved working with them. Had very nice supervisors.

Hardest part of the job was the customers that called in about the benefits they had and did not understand. Our department was a limited plan only covering from 1000.00 to 3000.00 – more... per year , – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was awful
Gayle Riddle, Mgr (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 16, 2014
Cons: everything.
Management will lie to you. There is no HR department to complain to because all their HR needs are handled overseas. They change your job without asking or giving notice.

The company does not appreciate its employees at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable job
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP, CONVEY HEALTH SOULTIONS (Current Employee), sunrise , flSeptember 16, 2014
Convey is a great place to work at , great ppl . you can advance here if you work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
QA Tester (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 15, 2014
Very challenging environment. Friendly co-workers.
Learnt new skils while on job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Claims Processor (Former Employee), Visalia CASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: great people, good environment
Cons: job security
Only con was job security. Loved working there.
Great people,great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly changing acquisition
Application Development Manager (Current Employee), Austin Texas USASeptember 13, 2014
I came in to adjust the cultural environment and to increase efficiency of the existing teams. I became responsible for everything IT in the Austin Area making sure the Business had everything then needed to succeed in their activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Analyst (Former Employee), Visalia, CASeptember 11, 2014
taking calls, speak with reps with whom i have excellent work relationships with, speaking to customers, ols and new and resolving customer issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back Office LPN In GI Dept
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Gilbert AzSeptember 10, 2014
I worked from 7:30am to 4:30pm Monday thru Friday.I learned a tremendous amount of knowledge from the physicians i worked with over the past 13 yrs in GI.I had wonderful co-workers and up until the last 4 yrs i believe the management was excellent and i worked with allot over the last 29yrs and 8months with Cigna.The most enjoyable part of my job was – more... my everyday interaction with the patients and they did more for me than i did for them.Last year Cigna had a big lay off and let the whole GI dept in Phx go so everybody has been alot more worried about the Job security..Overall Cigna was a good company to work for and i enjoyed my time with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place!
Eligibility CSR\Various (Former Employee), Bloomfield, CTSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: working in a call center environment
Cons: being a temporary employee without the option to hire
*A typical day at work consisted of; Updating all members’ eligibility in the National, CED and Medicom system. Accurately handled and supported customers request for services, products and procedural information for various types of group and individual insurance products including EPP, PPO, HMO, Indemnity and Cobra.
Knowledge of Epro web based application. – more... Answered [100-150] calls per day. Successfully documented all incoming and outgoing calls.

*What I learned was how to productively work in a call center environment.

*The management was very informative.

*My co-workers were very ambitious, dedicated and reliable.

*The hardest part of the job was leaving when my temporary assignment was up.

*The most enjoyable part of the job was learning how to navigate through various systems. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About CIGNA

With a significant position in the US health insurance market, CIGNA covers some 11.5 million Americans with its various medical – Read more

CIGNA Photos