Find companies:
CIGNA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
728 reviews

CIGNA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNOctober 28, 2014
Cigna has great benefits and the environment is wonderful. Great company to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Senior SharePoint Business Analyst/Consultant (Former Employee), Bloomfield, CTOctober 25, 2014
CIGNA is a good company with many opportunities for advancement...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Group Claims Senior Associate (Current Employee), Plano, TexasOctober 23, 2014
Pros: cafeteria in house
Cons: everything about this job
You're not rewarded for extra work here. They say they are pay for performance company but they are lying. You are working in a sweat shop and you are micromanaged to the core. As a claim manager, you are basically working in a call center. Everyone that works as a claim manager and hates their job. If you leave on vacation, no one takes care of your – more... desk. There wasn't much to enjoy about tho]is job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no chance for advancement, managers played favorites
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Scranton, PAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: great vaca time
Cons: favoritism played alot.
i worked from home which was great, to change hours with cigna they give all the new hires the best hours, there is no scenoritie . there is no credit for job well done. surveys are based on last person taking the call from the member, and if the last reps did nothing for the member and the member didnt like the insurance the survey is given to you – more... even tho you may have resolved the issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of transition
Claims Specialist (Supervisor) (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 22, 2014
Good place to get a start in property/casualty business, good growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finding your balance
Provider Relations Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 22, 2014
Pros: great interdepartmental relationships
Cons: they lose sight of key employees over time
CIGNA work at home employees are allowed the flexibility to grow in your personal surroundings which adds to a conducive learning environment. This role requires you to be disciplined, organized and able to balance your work/home life. The company itself has put a lot of emphasis on detail reporting to assist with understanding its goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Telemarketer (Current Employee), Denison, TXOctober 21, 2014
Great place to work however very stressful. Helps you find out what you really want to do and go in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Dental Recuriter (Former Employee), Denison, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: cool goal prizes
Cons: work hours
I like calling and being able to talk to diffrent people on the phone, and helping them to figure out a solution for their problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
up beat, long constant job
Personal Health Advocate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 19, 2014
Great company to work for compared to others in that field. Typical day caring for our customers. Hardest part of the job is the shift hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employee to employee relationships
Group Life Underwriter (Current Employee), Greenwood Village, COOctober 19, 2014
Review incoming application for group medical insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life Balance
Benefit Analyst (Former Employee), Scranton, PAOctober 18, 2014
Cigna offered employees a fair opportunity to work from home. They applied their rules unilaterally and really never considered the person's situation. I liked my work schedule and the ability to work from home. The work at home program was rigorous, however when you see the lack of oversight within other companies who have such programs, you can really – more... see why Cigna viewed the program as a privilege and not a right. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Dental Customer Service Analyst
Senior Dental Customer Service Analyst (Former Employee), Moosic PAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: mandatory overtime without notice
Provided analytical oversight by reviewing claims and explaining payment information while assisting with high profile accounts as needed. Meticulously processed Explanation of Benefits and effortlessly worked open call boxes for co-workers when call volume reach peak levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential to advance in company
Claims Adjuster/ Administration (Former Employee), Claymont, DEOctober 16, 2014
Pros: tons of store discounts, hour lunches, great team to work with and made lifelong friends
Cons: sometimes being put on repetitous projects makes the day go by slow, but very rare this would happen.
Everyday would start with which project we had to complete. It could be a day filled with correcting 100 claims with the same issue or 300 claims with various issues. We had a quota to meet everyday. For the most part the days would be spent doing certain assigned projects. There would be emails to answer or emergency tasks that need to be done during – more... the day. I learned a lot about dealing with medical claims overseas and the different languages. This company dealt strictly with claims in different countries and could be tricky when it came to reading the claims in various languages. This job has taught me many different languages from Arabic to German. I enjoyed the people and atmosphere. It was on the high professional end, but always some time to laugh and be personable. There is always advancements within the company with great raises every year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun working environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 15, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere - very upbeat workplace, excellent healthcare
Cons: short breaks
My typical day included greeting clients, preparing illustrations for life insurance policies within the customer service department, create business correspondence, and order/maintain office supply inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible with many Work from Home opportunities
Project/Business Analyst (Former Employee), Bourbonnais, ILOctober 9, 2014
Avg workday can range from 5am to 10pm in a span in which you can complete your required time...Very helpful for those that have a very busy lifestyle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Coaching
RN Health Advisor (Former Employee), Plano, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: stable
Cons: growth opportunities may be limited
I started as a Registered nurse in acute settings, going into community and public health. With my ongoing experience as a health coach I realize that our personal lifestyle behaviors influence our health status. Healthy behaviors are a challenge. I understand what takes to manage and adopt change. It is a goal of mine to assist with the creation of – more... powerful and innovative tools for our lifestyles to optimize our health. A typical day at work includes learning about my customers, and understanding their needs to create a partnership and create better outcomes together towards better health. The hardest part of the job is to balance the genuine relationship with the demands of a program, this is itself the art of the job, and it is part of the health care field. The most enjoyable part of the job is I get to be a coach and motivate people to take care of their health. I enjoy profoundly the relationships I create and the connection with health that I can shine a light on and make a difference in my customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job, on site parking lot and cafeteria
Group Claims Manager (Current Employee), Plano, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, pay is good, good location
Cons: non-existent work\life balance, micro-mgmt
Job security is never a problem. The job is rewarding being that you are assisting people in need but the workload can be massive and not possible to accomplish in an 8 hour day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going team oriented
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Visalia, CAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: company picnics
It was a fast pace job there was always something to do which made the job very enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Correspondence Clerk (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 6, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: hand filing and faxing went to computers
enjoyed working for Cigna, they have a great benefits package. All the management was very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
FMLA/ADA Leave Manager (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 6, 2014
On a day to day basis, Cigna keeps you busy which helps the day go by fast. Everyday you get assigned new task to review for employee's to see if they are eligible for FMLA or ADA. After receiving paperwork that is mail out to the employee, it is my responsibility to review and determine whether it's approvable or not. This all takes place while you – more... are answering calls.

The hardest part of the job is multi-tasking between all the work you have and answering the phones. It is easy to get flustered. It's imperative to have a good team behind you because we help each other out all the time. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About CIGNA

With a significant position in the US health insurance market, CIGNA covers some 11.5 million Americans with its various medical – Read more