Find companies:
CIGNA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
553 reviews

CIGNA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CIGNA provided leading process improvement training and supported staff development
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, mnApril 16, 2014
Pros: cigna provided employee development programs and promoted within whenever possible
Cons: at this time, cigna was the slower moving large company while uhc was the smaller and more innovative company.
While the internet was still in its infancy, CIGNA was a leading healthcare company with mature processes and procedures. I had the opportunity to introduce new technologies to replace the manual paper processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXTREMELY BUSY CALL CENTER
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Bourbonnais, ILApril 16, 2014
Pros: casual dress policy
Cons: pay, job satisfaction, opportunity for advancement, flexibility
each day requires a great deal of focus and attention to detail while connected to a phone and computer;
calls are taken back to back with rarely more than 20 seconds in between; callers often waiting more than 30 minutes to get a live representative;
perhaps 80% of callers are calling with a problem they need to address and solve;
solving the customers – more... problem does not only depend on your correct assessment but on others ability to perform their jobs with speed and accuracy also;
some very important jobs, such as claim processing have been "outsourced";
this makes an excellent customer service experience extremely difficult because often times a customer will have to call back multiple times to resolve an issue;
job satisfaction is impossible in such an environment; thus turn over is very high; – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Coder
Medical Coder (Former Employee), Nashville TNApril 15, 2014
Clinical coder / Properly coding patient charts for billing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and loved the people
Customer Service Analyst (Advocate) (Former Employee), Visalia, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: got to travel
Cons: no cons
My typical day was reviewing member benefits and explaining insurance procedures, answer member/employers phone calls. Loved all my co-workers and got along very well. Hardest part of my job was when I would get an account and got to know someone I would have to change accounts and lose communication with them. The enjoyable part of my job was the clients – more... I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and excellent trainers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, ArizonaApril 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits offered
Assisted Cigna Healthcare insurance members with questions or inquiries regarding insurance claims. Provided insurance premium amounts to customers and potential members. Informed customer on the status of paid, unpaid and pending.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and productive work environment.
Care Senior Associate (Current Employee), Eden Prairie, MNApril 15, 2014
Cigna Behavioral Health is an interesting place to work. The world of health insurance is notoriously complex and the position of Care Senior Associate is not for the shy and incurious. The position requires a very intricate knowledge of behavioral health insurance and the ability to answer callers' questions about healthcare for mental health and substance – more... use concerns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Driven and compassionate healthcare associate (Former Employee), Denison, TXApril 14, 2014
Great place and fun place to work. Flexible hours and was able to work from home for the past 5 years. Had some amazing team members and managers. Would recommend to anyone starting out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Health Screener/ Wellness Coach,Finger Stick (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 12, 2014
Pros: flights to go to work out of town.
Cons: not enough work
The job was great, and the company put its employees first. I was and independent contractor for the company. And it was great, traveled to different cities for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soild company
Director, Customer Support Center (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 10, 2014
Work for the company for years. For the most part my years with the company were good, but did encounter managers that could use more exposure to interpersonal skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 10, 2014
It been over ten years since I worked at Cigna. The job was very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Senior Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Hooksett, NHApril 9, 2014
Employee oriented, supervisors care about their employees. Best part was being able to work at home processing claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Document Specialist
Document Specialist (Former Employee), Hartford, CTApril 7, 2014
• Created GxP Assessment document for the System CIGNA in compliance with 21 CFR Part 11 regulation and the business needs of CIGNA.
• Involved in the creation of Validation Project Checklist and deliverables.
• Participated in writing the Functional Specifications Document for the use of Electronic signature Process.
• Participated in writing System – more... Test Plan, test strategy, detailed test subjects and executing the test cases.
• Developed Operational Qualification (OQ) Plan and Protocol.
• Developed Performance Qualification (PQ) Plan and Protocol.
• Mapped the requirements to the test cases using the Traceability Matrix.
• Involved in IS validation of the Server Systems to make them GxP compliant.
• Developed procedures for Audit Trail, Electronic Signature as per 21 CFR Part 11 FDA Regulations under GxP Environment.
• Documented all phases of system life cycle and ensured that all documentation and procedures comply with the FDA 21 CFR Part 11 and GCP guidelines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Manager (Current Employee), Can't sayApril 4, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: health insurance stinks, networks are very closed and deductibles are very high for a family (mine is 6000)
Love the people I work with...except my boss.

Healthcare benefits are terrible...so are the dental benefits.

Salary for my band is great, however they do not pay you for true performance. They pay you based on a narrow market value so you can exceed and and get a 1% raise if you are too close to what they consider market value. You can meet all the – more... expectations and get nothing year over year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for first Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sherman, TXApril 4, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: micromanaged
I was about 18 when I started working there. The pay and hours were ok. I didn't have to worry about being fired. Quota was very important so we had to take as many calls as possible. We were micromanaged and had supervisors walking up and down the aisle to make sure we were taking calls. It felt like school sometimes. Management was a bit intimidating. – more... Overall it is an OK company to work for Cigna has a lot of programs and benefits for their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional envitoment
RFP Coordination (Former Employee), Bloomfield, CTApril 4, 2014
Good place to work in. Flexible hours, and fast pace environment with a very friendly atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional Place to work
Data Entry processor (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAApril 2, 2014
Pros: untimed lunches and 15 minute breaks
Teamwork between employee and employer
Pleasant environment to work in
Professionalism by all staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Bourbonnais, ILApril 1, 2014
Cons: short breaks, and not enough lunch time
We take calls after calls and thats something that i enjoy because it makes the day go by and i like how we get to help people. The hardest part of my job is telling customers theres nothing i can do to help them. I feel as if i'm turning my back on them but sometimes theres nothing i can do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with room to grow
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Moosic, PaMarch 31, 2014
Answering customer and providers questions on their health coverages, Researching claims and appeals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kankakee, ILMarch 30, 2014
Assist customers with medical insurance in a high call volume call center dealt with up 80 to 100 calls a day inbound and outbound
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service position
Customer Service Representative-Dental (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMarch 28, 2014
Their training program is one of the best!! They teach you everything that you need to know to be successful and assist your callers.

1 2 3 4 5

About CIGNA

With a significant position in the US health insurance market, CIGNA covers some 11.5 million Americans with its various medical – Read more

CIGNA Photos