Cigna Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company who truely cares about the customers and the employees.
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 19, 2017
Excellent Company who truely cares about the customers and the employees. Provides each employee the opportunity to advance with in the company. Relocated due to my Husband Carer job change in Marion, AR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady paced, fun, work environment.
Staff Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Horsham, PASeptember 18, 2017
Productive, fun steady paced work environment. Must take the required breaks to work around, stretch and drink something. Milestones are celebrated by the Manager for the staff. Food ordered for such occasion.
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Medical Assistant Front/Back Office (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 18, 2017
it was a great place to work and grow in my position. The supervisor was great and always showed you and mentored you through difficult times. I worked 3- 12 hour shift at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a temporary employee
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 17, 2017
I worked as a temporary employee. At the time Cigna had a temporary pool. They no longer have that at Cigna. It eventually turned in to Adeco temporary employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
RN / Remote Clinical Review (Former Employee) –  Hooksett, NHSeptember 15, 2017
Worked a contract position and wanted to stay! I have applied for many subsequent positions, however Cigna does not seem to take experience working a contract in the past into account
Pros
Great Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company I am looking to retire from
Provider Data Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bedford, TXSeptember 14, 2017
As an employee with a Masters Degree I don't see a professional leader for me to climb. They hire management from outside the company. However, this is a great stepping stone.
Pros
The ability to work from home.
Cons
Training is not a strong point for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cigna
National Accounts/Sr. Structure Medical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTSeptember 14, 2017
there is a culture of cut throat, Its a fast environment that you feel like your just a number. Human resources is not there for the employee. Management is poor, they employ managers that have no training and are unprofessional
Pros
lunch, flex time, independent work
Cons
rigourous time frames, no room for error
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure if cigna still open
Patient Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 12, 2017
Is Cigna still a place of employment, not sure about Cigna being a health care, that concentrate on insurance. They left the los Angeles area and moved to the south
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Platinum Service Lead (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 12, 2017
I wouldn't leave if there were advancement opportunities, my market has restricted us from being appropriate candidates for other markets and we've become glorified CSAs
Pros
Work at homr
Cons
No partnership with sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Facets/500 Select Senior Representative (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 12, 2017
nice team, work at home, also full benefits , paid vacation and you can buy more, cafe in the building as well as a walking trail , and nurse on site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad to leave
Bilingual Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 11, 2017
When Cigna bought out HealthSpring, we assumed everything was great for the new merger. However, many departments were laid off due to relation in Alabama. Great company, poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Billing Clerk insurance Customer Services (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 11, 2017
Cigna worker's work as a team, everyone helps, manager's are easy to talk to if you need any kind of help. Must have computer and phone expert. Nice place to work
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 11, 2017
Benefits were less than desirable - one would think they being the insurance company would at least have decent benefits for their employees; management was difficult to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Peoria, AZSeptember 10, 2017
I am looking to relocate out of state, if not for that, I would stay my entire career. Cigna is a very good company to work for with excellent benefits.
Pros
to many to list
Cons
don't recognize my AMT MA certification
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at hom
Benefits Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bristol, CTSeptember 10, 2017
This was an ideal job , I worked at home and it was so relaxing for me. Although the last two years was mandatory 10 hours OT it was easy to be done and I was sad to have been laid off.
Pros
work at home flex hours, vacation time
Cons
being laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Associate(Data Entry) (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 8, 2017
Review apps to determine what they are and where to route them properly. Very easy laid back environment and love to listen to music while working, makes the day go by much faster.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 8, 2017
Poor Management and no career advancement and everyone for themselves mentality. Hired anyone to just fill seats, poor implementation of products and support
Pros
On Site Cafe
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Wonderful people
Mail Administrator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CASeptember 7, 2017
A typical day working in the mail room was a full one. There was always something to do. I ran the mail room, tended to vendors who would drop by daily to drop off packages.
I learned better customer service skills as each year went by.
The workplace culture was good. People were friendly and helpful.
The hardest part of the job was to get the daily mail completed on time. Sometimes I would work over time to finish the amount of mail.
I usually had help if I needed it.
The most enjoyable part of the job, were the people who worked there. Getting to know them.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bourbonnais, ILSeptember 7, 2017
fast past. huge call volume. Great training. Never left alone when in need of assistance. great support system. management structured well. sometimes too much mandated overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast pace job
Group Contact Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 7, 2017
Enjoyed the experience I got at the company, I hate that they downsized the department I worked in and moved the department out town which left a lot of us without jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cigna. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,387 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

79%
695 ratings
Add your rating