Find companies:
CIGNA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
690 reviews

CIGNA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Place
Billing account associate (Former Employee), Bloomfield, CTJuly 11, 2014
Pros: company festivities
Cons: too much work
*Ensures customer data is entered accurately and timely

*Acts as a resource to others on non-routine work

*Managed shared email box to ensure client updates, enrollments, terminations

*Managed 70 account book of business-process, funding terminations, enrollments and credits

*Friday was the best day of the week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place to work, great benefit
Benefits Analyst (Current Employee), Visalia, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: they have several programs that help you with weight, diabetes, etc.
Cons: pressure to complete a certain number of claims each day.
Once I have logged in, I complete my hold report, then work on the UAE claims.
The management team encourages us to move up the ladder.
There is a quiet room where you can rest during your lunch or break
There is also a room with several couches a TV, pool table, XBOX.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bloomfield, CTJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great employee incentives
Cons: short lunch times
Answer phones, type minutes, maintain database. Loved the employee luncheons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Customer Representative (Current Employee), Bourbonnais, ILJuly 10, 2014
NO review at this time. Very busy day at work. I know all about healthcare. Management is okay. I enjoy my coworkers. The customers. The enjoyment of satisfying a customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not employment advancement
Medical Claims Processor (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJuly 9, 2014
This company is well established but the pay rate is very low. All the areas I learned during my time with this company was not enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
?
Medical Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, azJuly 8, 2014
Worked her for a long time and had a hard time getting use to the environment. When working with medical insurance you come in contact with some people with terminal illnesses. When I was unable to help these people with there ongoing issues it was upsetting to me .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer!
Charge Nurse, Urgent Care (Current Employee), Glendale, AZJuly 7, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing!
Cigna has an atmosphere of teamwork, professionalism and very customer centric. Cigna provides a place to expand skills and provides the resources to do so.

Management is very easy to get along with and provide opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production type atmosphere
Office Support Associate (Former Employee), Hooksett, NHJuly 7, 2014
Pros: in house full cafeteria, secure departments (must enter with company badge)
Cons: no job security, job may go offshore.
Cigna is a good place to work with good benefits but it is very "matrix" oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this company to anyone
Medical Claims Benefits Approver (Former Employee), Lemont, ILJuly 6, 2014
Company did not offer any training to just job shadowing. They did not pay very well and managers were very unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable, trustworthy, and willing to change and learn
Lifesource Senior Associate (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 3, 2014
Pros: 264 hours of vacation
Cons: this is not my preferred field.
A typical day at work consists of being accountable. We are screened on everything that we do. The biggest thing that i have learned in my 14 years is how to multitask efficiently. I get along with my coworkers and they all like and respect me. The hardest part of my job is finding the balance between production and quality. I have managed to do so – more... and exceed most of the time. The most enjoyable part of my job is realizing what an important role I play in our clients lives. I try to put myself in their shoes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Horsham, PAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: people you worked with, overtime
Cons: breaks, lunch
You have good balance between work and home. Flexible schedule they will work with you. Some people can work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment for Enhancing Skills
Infrastructure Engineer Sr. Specialist (Current Employee), Windsor, CTJuly 2, 2014
Pros: three and four days off a week
Cons: twelve hour shifts
Responsible for ensuring the day to day NOC tasks are prioritized correctly and completed in a timely manner, reviewing quality of work (e.g. tickets accuracy, completion of daily checklist, call monitoring, ticket summaries, and notifications), ensuring processes and procedure are followed, provide 2nd level escalation and technical support, train – more... personnel on operations tasks, assist in resolving any conflicts within the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 2, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: they treated their temps like bugs
Answer the call and get off the phone within 3 mins regardless if the customer understands what you told them about their healthcare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Advocate
Personal Advocate (Current Employee), Plano, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours, have to stay in position for a year, pto is hard to get
so far its okay , the hours are very long, and very hard to get PTO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
IT Project Manager (Consultant) (Former Employee), BloomfieldJuly 2, 2014
Very professional work environment with very talented resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy clinic. Must be able to learn on the fly.
LPN (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 2, 2014
Fast paced clinic. Primary Care Clinic with 2 RNs, 4 LPNs, 3 MA, 4 MDs and 1 NP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A purely global company that sticks to its principles, and enables employees to succeed.
Global Project Management Office Director (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 1, 2014
Pros: progression through the ranks, opportunities to succeed
Cons: i hated to leave. my job was eliminated and another great opportunity, but at that point in my life i could no longer travel international extensively.
Over 23 years working at Cigna, I enjoyed being what one of the CIOs called a Global Warrior. I had extreme challenges in diverse environments. I had all the necessary support I needed to achieve great levels of success.

Cigna was a growing, learning and life impacting experience for me. I became confident and exceeded my own expectations as to what – more... I could do.

Cigna was life learning. While growing my skills, both technical and managerial, I had the rare opportunity to work with individuals and companies from several cultures and countries. I built life-long relationships, learned languages and created results that made me feel on top of my game and on top of the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work for
Data Entry (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: management is very flexible with schedules
Cons: no way to move up and no way to get a salary increase.
Amazing company. very repetitive and great and fun people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cigna is a great company to work for.
Director of Underwriting & Claims (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 30, 2014
Pros: you are paid for performance and you are treated with respect at all levels.
Cons: traveling internationally can be difficult at times.
Cigna is an ideal place to work for a number of reasons--from the CEO to your direct manager, as an employee your dignity is intact; respect is shown to all.employees at all.levels.

Each employee is rated fairly for his or her performance and those who contribute high are paid higher bonuses, for example.

I enjoyed working for Cigna a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Sonographer (Current Employee), Chandler, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: busy
Cons: commuting to all over the valley can be a challenge.
Co-workers work well together. The hardest part is working from 7:30-6:00 without a break on many days.

About CIGNA

With a significant position in the US health insurance market, CIGNA covers some 11.5 million Americans with its various medical – Read more

CIGNA Photos