Cincinnati Bell Technology Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange place to work
Windows Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 9, 2016
Some days were like the food fight in Animal House. Going out to lunch seemed to be a mandatory requirement. The joke, nearly everyone told, was: for a communications company, we don't communicate very well here. HR dept does not know what new hire orientation is. Once one is hired, you're on your own to learn about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive, dynamic team
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 9, 2015
CBTS has been a great organization to work with. They communicate expectations well, they're supportive of their people, and they're always looking forward to help find the next opportunity.
Pros
Work-life balance, team support structure
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
L2 Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OhioNovember 7, 2015
CBTS is a great place to work. There is an emphasis on current documentation, a thorough knowledge base, and customer satisfaction. This place is an opportunity to work with some of the top minds in engineering. The office environment feels less like a job and more like an office family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disconnected company
Network Engineer, Contractor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 29, 2015
Very good recruiters. My manager is great. Outside of that I feel a major disconnect with the company. The corporate people get great benefits and are always talking about those benefits. It is easy to feel excluded and forgotten on a day-to-day basis.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 29, 2014
Good place to work. The company has strong management throughout.
Pros
strong company, good management
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Application Developer II (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 30, 2014
My coworkers are wonderful and very personable. There was always plenty of projects that were both challenging and fun to do.
Pros
nice people, reasonable hours, great healthcare
Cons
small cubes
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
IT Project Manager G.E. Data Center (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHJanuary 9, 2014
Data communication company handling one of the largest data centers in Cincinnati.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Customer driven work place.
Network Engineer III (Current Employee) –  Springdale, OHJune 25, 2013
I design and deploy network technology at spoke and data center sites. I learned all kinds of skills here but mostly related to BGP and Nexus IOS. The management was hands off and generally had little to no power compared to that of the customer. My coworkers were all exceptional engineers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Cisco VOIP Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 28, 2013
I enjoy my work at CBTS
I am able to Study for my Cisco Exams
I like the environment
Pros
work from home
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work. lots of fun people
technical adviser (Current Employee) –  Springdale, OHJanuary 21, 2013
lots of work for the GE account. good people made a lot of friends
Pros
free coffee. work from home days
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work place
Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 14, 2012
It is great place to work. I thoroughly enjoy coming in to work everyday.
I was sent to training on the product supported.
I get a chance to work on multiple issues.
The Management is fair and balanced.
Pros
challenging work, great benefits and pay
Cons
potential loss of work due to client restructuring.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

Cincinnati Bell Technology Solutions Reviews by Location