Cincinnati Bell Technology Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and pay
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 26, 2017
The management invests in their people and does their best to see their employees succeed, even if it isn't within their organization. They develop their employees and promote a very positive work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were contracted with Ge to provide server build's (unix, linux).
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 21, 2017
We were contracted with Ge to provide server build's (unix, linux). Which incliuded all software updates.
GE blew up the contract after 5 yrs of providing efficient services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace to work
Telecommunications Voice Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH 45202April 11, 2017
Great company with a lot of great benefits. Although management does not look out for employees all too well. Workplace culture was decent. Not much training provided by management for employees to grow would be the only negative. Lots of hours worked and good working experience gained.
Pros
Good Benefits, Good Job Growth
Cons
Middle Management issues, workplace culture could use some improvements but not as bad as other places I've worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 11, 2017
Management and co-workers helped to create a wonderful working environment with plenty of opportunities for training and advancement. The benefits and bonuses were generous. There was a team atmosphere and everyone usually offered to help you with internal and external clients. Learned a lot of technology with Cisco, Avaya, Data Center, infrastructure and of course telecommunication voice and data.
Pros
Great working environment.
Cons
New Product rollouts could be better defining implemenation and billing processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet very rewarding Company to work for
Cisco VoIP Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 6, 2017
In previous jobs my hard work was overlooked by managers focused on primarily him or herself. However CBTS managers, upper-level executives make it a priority to praise employees who have been doing great work.
Colleges are great people to be around and the hardest part about the job would have to be the heavy traveling months when one must be away from their family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, top notch employees
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 4, 2017
I would gladly work for this company again. They have amazing people working there who are hands down the best you will find in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 1, 2017
Network Design and Implementation
Trouble tickets
Change Management Control
Visio Network Implementations
Transfer Network builds to Operations
Creating Network Bill of Materials.
Pros
Great Company to work for.
Cons
Travel, having to use your personal credit card
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange place to work
Windows Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 9, 2016
Some days were like the food fight in Animal House. Going out to lunch seemed to be a mandatory requirement. The joke, nearly everyone told, was: for a communications company, we don't communicate very well here. HR dept does not know what new hire orientation is. Once one is hired, you're on your own to learn about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive, dynamic team
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 9, 2015
CBTS has been a great organization to work with. They communicate expectations well, they're supportive of their people, and they're always looking forward to help find the next opportunity.
Pros
Work-life balance, team support structure
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
L2 Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OhioNovember 7, 2015
CBTS is a great place to work. There is an emphasis on current documentation, a thorough knowledge base, and customer satisfaction. This place is an opportunity to work with some of the top minds in engineering. The office environment feels less like a job and more like an office family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disconnected company
Network Engineer, Contractor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 29, 2015
Very good recruiters. My manager is great. Outside of that I feel a major disconnect with the company. The corporate people get great benefits and are always talking about those benefits. It is easy to feel excluded and forgotten on a day-to-day basis.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work was filling orders from the payroll department.
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHFebruary 21, 2015
Payroll department always needed a check printed, or the whole payroll reprinted.I did what I was told and there was no problems.
Pros
I loved my job, because I was good at it.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 29, 2014
Good place to work. The company has strong management throughout.
Pros
Strong company, good management
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Application Developer II (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 30, 2014
My coworkers are wonderful and very personable. There was always plenty of projects that were both challenging and fun to do.
Pros
Nice people, reasonable hours, great healthcare
Cons
small cubes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
IT Project Manager G.E. Data Center (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHJanuary 9, 2014
Data communication company handling one of the largest data centers in Cincinnati.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Customer driven work place.
Network Engineer III (Current Employee) –  Springdale, OHJune 25, 2013
I design and deploy network technology at spoke and data center sites. I learned all kinds of skills here but mostly related to BGP and Nexus IOS. The management was hands off and generally had little to no power compared to that of the customer. My coworkers were all exceptional engineers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Cisco VOIP Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 28, 2013
I enjoy my work at CBTS
I am able to Study for my Cisco Exams
I like the environment
Pros
work from home
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work. lots of fun people
technical adviser (Current Employee) –  Springdale, OHJanuary 21, 2013
lots of work for the GE account. good people made a lot of friends
Pros
free coffee. work from home days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work place
Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 14, 2012
It is great place to work. I thoroughly enjoy coming in to work everyday.
I was sent to training on the product supported.
I get a chance to work on multiple issues.
The Management is fair and balanced.
Pros
challenging work, great benefits and pay
Cons
potential loss of work due to client restructuring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cincinnati Bell Technology Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

Cincinnati Bell Technology Solutions Reviews by Location