Cincinnati Metropolitan Housing Authority Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An asset to the community
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 22, 2015
One of the largest providers of affordable housing opportunities in Ohio, supporting self-sufficiency of clients through a variety of programs and community partnerships.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Project Planner (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 10, 2015
good place to work. good people there. is this 20 words yet? how about now? OK. I can continue typing more words

my co-workers are fun
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small agency with a large number of participants.
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 31, 2014
Employees are very cooperative and try very hard to provide quality services.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housing Authority
Property Manager Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 20, 2014
Good place to work, mutli-tasking and manager skills, opportunity for growth
Pros
extra days off
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the Cincinnati Metropolitan Housing Authority
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 23, 2013
Working for Cincinnati metropolitan housing authority was ok. l liked my co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional old business work place
Employment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 25, 2013
•Provide career management services to Public Housing Residents with a focus on helping customers obtain employment.
•Responsible for administering career development initiatives and activities that include interaction with a development staff of specialists to develop job recruitment and retention strategies.
•Duties include a combination of the following intake, interviewing, eligibility verification, referrals to supportive services, employer services, career coaching, job search and orientation/classroom instruction, and regular follow-up in executing client's individual employment plan.
• Facilitates customer access to supportive services, social services, training, education, and employment services, as well as job search mechanics such as: Job search techniques, Resume writing, and Interview Skills.
• Assesses client aptitude, values, interest inventories and training needs in assessing job readiness and preparing client for entry/re-entry into the workforce.
•Serves as a liaison with instructors, businesses and other client resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was the Assistant Manager of Inspections
HCV Inspections Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 3, 2013
It is a good place overall. The only drawback is management culture there.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at CMHA
Stockroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 14, 2012
Even though I wasn't there that long,I felt that my co-workers saw how hard I worked and how much that I wanted to learn. It was never about the money,it was about getting the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work physical demanding
Landscaping Specialist (Former Employee) –  cincinnati ohioMay 4, 2012
a typical day cleaning flower beds trimming brushes plainting trees co workers were great the hardest part of job on 90 degree days most enjoyable part helping people
Pros
company truck tools
Cons
lunch breaks varies
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture