Cincinnati State Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable experience
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 5, 2016
On a typical day, one could expect to assist in various capacities such as maintaining a clean and orderly office environment, and assist students. The hardest part of the job is multitasking and trying to be as helpful to the students as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great transition from college to the workforce
Web Designer/Email Marketer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 9, 2016
At Cincinnati State I spearheaded the email marketing campaign targeting new prospective students. The campaign was a success as enrollment increased.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 22, 2015
Love this College. Students were good no problems with them in needing assistance. When a student is in need of assistance they can come to the desk and specify what assistance they need whether it's to print assignments, computer issues, navigation assistance for the computer and specific websites I assisted them with their needs
Pros
Wonderful Degree Programs offered
Cons
Way too many core classes, too enroll in classes that are needed, before academic classes, for your major
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only an internship, but enjoyed my time here.
Audio/Video Editor, Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 18, 2014
This was my first taste of the professional video world. Wouldn't trade the experience for anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and very fast paced atmosphere.
Front Desk Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 6, 2014
Greet people who visits the office, answer phones, assist vets with questions, copy/scan documents, fax paperwork, make folders, digitize documents, etc...
Pros
Educational Benefits
Cons
Health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Co-op (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 17, 2013
Working at Cincinnati State for the short period of time that I did was one of the better jobs I have held so far in my life.

I was only a college Co-op but worked there full time during the time period required for my Co-op credits. I would definitely work there again.
Pros
Amazing people to work with and most positions don't work weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Tailor Maid (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 31, 2013
It was a great job i liked working with the people and learned alot of things
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job to see students grow in the design field
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 18, 2012
Some students come in not knowing anything about desing or drawing and its our job, instructors', to inspire them and teach them design!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and family oriented place to work
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 20, 2012
Being able to assists students with properly handling their finacial aid accounts and being able to work with students as well as faculty at the college.
Pros
was able to work additional hours if wanted and very flexible
Cons
work-study position so no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Clerk Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 19, 2012
Work atmosphere very laid-back and easy to get along with the employees and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cincinnati State. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Cincinnati State Reviews by Location