Cintas Employee Reviews

Found 1,294 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Sanis Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 28, 2017
Cintas has shown me that the sky is the limit. The opportunities for career advancement are endless and the partner-employees are just like a family.
Pros
You can go from an entry-level job to a management position with no time if you perform very well.
Cons
None ! How amazing is that ?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fn place to work
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSApril 28, 2017
I love my job at Cintas it's never boreing it's so sometimes exciting the people are fun to work with the building is always kept clean because we believe. A clean plant is a safe plant we always respond to unsafe things every body gets along its a great place to work The atmosphere is relaxed and layed back most people will enjoy working for them I do
R
Pros
A lot of cook outs
Cons
Hard work long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loader/Unloader #569 Springfield
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 26, 2017
Cintas is an ok company to work for when it comes to benefits. However, working production in the plant is far from a career. The starting pay is pretty low for what you do on a daily basis. As far as a typical work day its pretty much the same thing each day, so the repetition gets old very quickly. Management doesn't boss people around, however they rarely listen to new ideas being put forth by other employees. Management is also pretty good at giving people the run around on promotions. I'd assume most people would expect a company to promote within, if you're looking for that then I highly encourage you not to work here. I worked for Cintas for two years and was interviewed numerous times for a promotion my last year of employment with them. Every interview went exceptionally well, but they never moved me onto the final interview and approval for a promotion by senior management. When I would ask why I was not scheduled for my next interview I was always told that so and so is out of the office, or we're too busy right now. I was given the run around for about a year, before deciding I should seek employment elsewhere. The most discouraging thing about the whole process was seeing myself working hard for the company and wanting to move up, but was never given an answer only to find they hired someone off the street for the position I was looking to promote to. As far as daily life working in the plant, its pretty hot during the summer time and they work you like a dog in production. There's also no bonuses or incentive to do more. You can expect a yearly evaluation and less  more... than 50 cent pay raise working in production. With little room to move up in the plant, your only options are working in Service Sales as a Route Service Sales Representative, or moving to Sales as a Sales Representative, i.e. cold calling customers.  less
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Life
Human Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAApril 25, 2017
Great company, great employees, great management, great benefits with a very strong corporate mindset. As with most large corporations sometimes there is a lot of "red-tape" to go through to get answers & approvals
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Route Coordinator/Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDApril 25, 2017
They treat you with respect. They care about family and are very understanding. They treat you like you matter and listen to what you have to say. I would recommend working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business
Matt roller (Former Employee) –  Thibodaux, LAApril 24, 2017
The company is really a thoughtful and stress free work environment. They always make sure the customers are satisfied. They also have really great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 Year Driver
Sales Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNApril 24, 2017
This job had a good starting pay but the physical workload was very heavy and the amount of stops expected to complete in a day was near impossible for some routes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cintas
Lead Architect- Hybris (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 23, 2017
This was a good experaince as the culture is great and people understand the importance of people time and value for their contributions overall. Good time spent here
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Management/ Specialist Position
Account Manager/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 23, 2017
I absolutely love what I do for my professional role. I am currently looking to move away from Cintas though. The micromanagement and the chaos in the office is worth my taking a pay cut just to get a happier environment. The stress is unbelievable. There is no positive, not even with coworkers. Everyone is so overworked and micromanaged, there are no smiles, laughs, and overall, no helpfulness.
Pros
Pay is decent.
Cons
Micromanaging and retaliation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Clothes Sorter (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOApril 22, 2017
I really liked working for this company. They were very flexible with what was going on with my personal life. Was able to make up hours missed. Very understanding mangers and teamleaders as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced fun place to work
Sales Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Westbrook, MEApril 21, 2017
Cintas is a good place to work, you have to make sure that you are attentive to your customers and ready to work long days if need be, problems can arise at anytime, but if you go in realizing there are stressful situations that can happen at any second then you will be fine. you have to enjoy challenges
Pros
health care, 4 day work week
Cons
not really time for lunch, hot in the summer and cold in the winter the trucks aren't good in different seasons
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be better
Wastewater Treatment Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 19, 2017
Not enough workers on 3rd shift...
Been there for almost 2 yrs now and I am just now getting PTO...
Feed ya good with dinners or holidays...
Office staff is okay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous workplace
Territory Account Rep (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 18, 2017
Cintas is a company I regret leaving! I felt this company had it all! If I lived closer, I may have tried to stay with them a lot longer! Cintas has great leadership and great work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cintas review
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2017
very good company to work for. low level employees have fair pay but no room for advancement. management has its inner circle but overall great company!! Nice office enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company to work for
Excellent Customer service (Former Employee) –  North Jackson, OHApril 14, 2017
Bad company to work for. Get your hopes up just to let you down. Hardly let anybody advance up in the company. I traveled from Ohio to California and was promised a job just to get there and be denied.
Pros
Free holiday lunches
Cons
Overworked and underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding work load. overall not too bad
Stockroom Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSApril 14, 2017
Cintas is a great place to work. great benefits. great chance to move up. The problem I ran into was they would come to me with a new responsibility. they would see I could handle it and add more. My plate was too full.
Pros
great pay and great benefits.
Cons
they give you a set job then add things here and there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Transition Company
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 14, 2017
This was my first post military position. It was a great opportunity to compare and modify military command into civilian workforce leadership.

The company provides a premium product/service which enables personnel to focus on optimizing value and not just staying alive.
Pros
Great company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Wash alley operator (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXApril 12, 2017
Great place to work, great benefits, pay is ok not great, management very involved with all partners, can be a bit hectic working in plant lots of moving parts and partners.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing Culture
Health and Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Landover, MDApril 10, 2017
Cintas, specifically the location where I worked, was a fast paced growth minded company. The culture is second to none and allowed partners to grow and move up in the company with the support of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service/Sales in the uniform industry
Service Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 7, 2017
Calling on a variety of businesses for uniform and facility services needs. Typically begin with facility services, such as floor mats, towels, restroom supplies, then moving to the uniform operations, where there is an increased opportunity for sales/commissions.
Pros
Strict 40 hour work week, which doesn't pry too much from family time.
Cons
Low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cintas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,376 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3