Cirque du Soleil Employee Reviews in United States

Found 39 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and fun
Dining Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAApril 15, 2014
Everyday was a good day, the performers were always nice and the atmosphere was busy and exciting. The chefs were helpful and patient while they showed me the ropes. The hardest part of the job was working through the language barrier with some of the performers.
Pros
cultural diversity
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place but is only temorary
Merchandising clerk (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 18, 2014
i worked here seasonal and wish it was fulltime, company moves around visiting city to city state to state. different shows with the same posistive work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I highly recommend working for Cirque at least once in your life
Usher (Former Employee) –  PhiladelphiaApril 28, 2014
I loved working for Cirque Du Soleil for their production of Totem. The production staff as well as the performers were unbelievably friendly and easy to work with. If I could work for them again, I would.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail in the Food and Beverage Department
Retail in the Food and Beverage Department (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 12, 2014
This was an extremely fast paced work ethic. We had to prep before the show, make our sales, prep before intermission, and make more sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, but exhausting job! Must be a people person!
Street Team Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2013
I worked as a street team member for Cirque this summer, interacting every day with tourists looking to purchase theatre tickets in New York City. Fun job, every day was an adventure, but EXHAUSTING.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who are very much in to what they do
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 16, 2013
I liked working for this company, I got great experience met new people and learned new things
Pros
people, experience, wages, friendliness
Cons
hurting feet and full long days, tips
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative work environment with great company culture
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 5, 2013
I worked with a multicultural group of amazing technicians and performers. We worked together to ensure an amazing performance 10 times a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There really is a ping pong table.
Usher (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2012
There is a ping pong table and a fun atmosphere. I had a supervisor that was a shemeless hipocrit and a micro-manager.
Pros
ping pong table and fun atmosphere.
Cons
supervisor was a micro-manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Opportunity Of My Life
Massage Therapist (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VADecember 5, 2012
This was a contract job that I got called to do. I loved it! I got paid for the job and tickets for the show. I will always remember this.
Pros
very organized
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Cirque Life
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLJanuary 4, 2013
Great place to work, always an adventure. The artists are the best at what they do. Management works well with everyone.
Pros
everything
Cons
stability
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun assignment
Adecco (Former Employee) –  ATLANTA GEORGIAMarch 25, 2013
I enjoyed the job a lot it gave me a chance to meet all types of people from all over the world.
Pros
different people
Cons
show ended didnt last long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fun fun!
intern (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 19, 2012
I enjoyed watching shows come together and seeing members of the crew establish new relationships with each other. Definitely a lot of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Usher (Former Employee) –  Bloomington,MNFebruary 24, 2014
The most enjoyable was being able to watch the show and see new customers expericence the circus.
Pros
watching the show
Cons
short term job
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CSA/Bartender (Former Employee) –  temple hills, MDMay 31, 2012
It was a fun place to work, it was a family atmosphere with fun times good food
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Usher (Former Employee) –  San PedroAugust 7, 2014
Enjoyed the experience of the Cirque loved meeting new people and helping customers
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
OXEN HILL, MD (Former Employee) –  oxen hillDecember 2, 2012
cashier,take orders,stock shelves, clean floors, balance draw
Pros
over time
Cons
3 breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Usher (Former Employee) –  MiamiJuly 1, 2014
Super fun, alot of cleaning but worth it. The best job you can ever have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to Run Away to the Circus
Co Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami Gardens, FLMarch 8, 2015
Typical Work Day: Well I was in Charge of maintaining and making sure that my wing bar was set and my bartenders were ready to go. I was also a bartender as well so me and my team had to serve about 10,000$ worth of stock in the time span of 2 hr shifts. After the shift was over my staff and I would stock up what was needed and consolidate and try to reduce waste and get ready for the next day. I would then take my report to the Food & Beverage Supervisor for them to place orders of what I needed.

What I learned: I was able to work behind my first Circus and I was able to practice and develop my speed and accuracy for handling a high volume crowd.

Management: My managers were really great, although I was only in the Beverage Division if the other managers of the Cirque du Soleil Family is like my managers, its no wonder why they have such a successful company.

The Hardest Part: The hardest part of my job was probably attempting to handle irate customers due to our policies and safety guidelines of the fire marshal. Being in Miami the Culture was more I am rich so I can do what I want and even though I follow procedure to let patrons know what the can and cannot due I have no power to enforce that. Also Cirque Du Soleil has a no tipping policy.

The Most Enjoyable: I love the fact that I was working at a face pace environment and it had extremely short rushes which you will never find at a high volume bar. I was able to say I worked for the circus and I got to see so many talented people. Also that the managers really did care and take care of the lower level employees which
  more... you do not see much.

I would have continued with this job but unfortunately it was a contract traveling job and I was not ready to commit to such a journey.
  less
Pros
free tickets, great management, fun environment, fast pace, high volume
Cons
traveling, no tips
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

See more Cirque du Soleil reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cirque du Soleil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 103 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.6