Cirque du Soleil Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun assignment
Adecco (Former Employee) –  ATLANTA GEORGIAMarch 25, 2013
I enjoyed the job a lot it gave me a chance to meet all types of people from all over the world.
Pros
different people
Cons
show ended didnt last long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, but exhausting job! Must be a people person!
Street Team Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2013
I worked as a street team member for Cirque this summer, interacting every day with tourists looking to purchase theatre tickets in New York City. Fun job, every day was an adventure, but EXHAUSTING.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun face paced environment with great diversity
Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 6, 2013
The cast and crew at CDS are some of the nicest people I have ever met. I felt welcome from the moment I started. The hardest part of my job at CDS was overcoming the difficulty I faced when moving heavier objects. During my time I learned self control is key to better manage my time.
Cons
employee cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Cirque Life
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLJanuary 4, 2013
Great place to work, always an adventure. The artists are the best at what they do. Management works well with everyone.
Pros
everything
Cons
stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fun fun!
intern (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 19, 2012
I enjoyed watching shows come together and seeing members of the crew establish new relationships with each other. Definitely a lot of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job At The Cirque Du Soleil
Usher (Former Employee) –  Oxon Hill, MDDecember 15, 2012
A Typical Day At Work Was Very Hectic But Fun Directing Guest To There Correct Seats And Making Sure Everything Was Perfect. I Learned How To Provide EXCELLENT Customer Service Because I Worked Very Closely With Peope. I Enjoyed The Show ALOT...The Hardest Part Of My Job Was Cleaning Up The Whole Grand Chapiteau After Each Show. Myy Manangers And Co Workers Were Very Fun And Nice To Work Around,
Pros
free show
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Opportunity Of My Life
Massage Therapist (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VADecember 5, 2012
This was a contract job that I got called to do. I loved it! I got paid for the job and tickets for the show. I will always remember this.
Pros
very organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
OXEN HILL, MD (Former Employee) –  oxen hillDecember 2, 2012
cashier,take orders,stock shelves, clean floors, balance draw
Pros
over time
Cons
3 breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply love it
Organisation and people (Current Employee) –  Montreal, IHQNovember 14, 2012
Fun place to work, Hors du commun!
Motivating work environment, a lot of activities all the year long. During the summer, terrace, BBQ, drinks, beach volley-ball, tons of activities and entertainment. Danse, Yoga, Zumba, Choir, Sports,etc.
2 nice cafeterias, very good variety of meals.
Good benefits and fair pay, very good balance between life and work.
We work for the shows, this is our inspiration.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Gypsy Life Melting Pot.
Wig and Makeup Technician for CDS, ZAIA (Former Employee) –  Macau, China/New York, NYOctober 29, 2012
A typical day at work would include: styling the wigs for the show and helping any of the performers with their particular needs, building/maintaining/washing wigs, putting the wigs on the artists, airbrushing, and running show tracks.

I can't even begin to describe the many things that I have learned through this experience, professionally as well as personally. It has been one of the best educators of my life!

The management varied greatly from job to job. Let's just say that I prefer to work with people that are happy.

My co-workers were from every part of the globe. I love them dearly and I still keep in contact with many of them. This was by far the best part of the job, working with such wonderful people. The most difficult part of the job can be the monotony of our daily tasks at times and having only one day off a week.
Pros
the people
Cons
one day off a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CSA/Bartender (Former Employee) –  temple hills, MDMay 31, 2012
It was a fun place to work, it was a family atmosphere with fun times good food
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There really is a ping pong table.
Usher (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2012
There is a ping pong table and a fun atmosphere. I had a supervisor that was a shemeless hipocrit and a micro-manager.
Pros
ping pong table and fun atmosphere.
Cons
supervisor was a micro-manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have traveled extensively with this company for almost 10 years.
Musician (Former Employee) –  InternationalNovember 18, 2011
I have been the benefit of a very unique experience that has taken me around the world multiple times. I have generated contacts and networks with people and companies I would have never met otherwise. I only leave the company at this time due to a desire to be more of a stable figure within my home and community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report

See more Cirque du Soleil reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cirque du Soleil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 145 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.5