Find companies:
Cisco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
828 reviews

Cisco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with solid reputation
Telepresence Engineer (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches, arcade room, good work hours
Cons: not network type of work, very hard to move up
A typical day for a TelePresence Engineer is handing tickets in the as they come in for for any issue from layers 2-7. I have learned about how Cisco implements voice and video to make TelePresence possible. Management is relaxed and it a stress free environment in a NOC center work area. Coworkers are for the most part friendly and willing to help – more... fellow engineers out if they get stuck on a particular issue. The hardest part would be learning how each ticket is to be handled and documented with the assistance of a flow chart, each situation can be unique. The most enjoyable part is my co workers who are helpful and we have built a close bond. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Place to work with lots of perks
New Product Program Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: ability to work remotely
Cons: difficult to pivot to new area outside your subject matter expertise.
Cisco is a innovative workplace with lots of energy. There are some managers that allow you to work remotely which helps with your work life balance. Cisco provides their employees with many opportunities for career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with pool. Flexible hours. Slow to start projects
IT Engineer Intern, Enterprise Data Services (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: lots of events with free lunches, cpm tool allows interns to pick up stretch projects from different areas of it, great communication with upper management
Cons: slow to start projects, they have to improve in assigning analyst project to it analyst interns, and engineer projects to it engineer interns
I could come in at any time to work as long as I'm not missing any important meetings. Even though for an intern it is recommended to come to the office as much as possible to increase visibility.
I learned a lot about Hadoop platform during my internship.
They get excited when interns come so they are very friendly and ready to help with anything.
They – more... push you to network and set up lots of 1:1 meetings with upper managements.
You have to know what meetings to attend, and prioritize your work.
Lots of outdoors activities with my team. The interns were awesome. Their nature reflects the company's culture as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive environment
Resident Engineer (Current Employee), Bellevue, WASeptember 16, 2014
The great part of the job is being in contact with the end customer; that gives me a better insight into what they need and how can I help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Tech Environment...the sky is the limit.
Manager (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: work from home, great benefits, challenging work.
Cons: constant limiting restructuring, lack of solid strategy.
At Cisco you own your own destiny. You can grow and move to many different roles in different organizations.

Great Co-workers!

Nice work/life balance in that you can work at home when needed and some teams are more remote. Global touch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be good place, but drifting towards a big mess
Member of the AMP cloud platform team (Current Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 14, 2014
Cisco used to be nice place, lately with layoffs every year, it is a very insecure place for anyone wants to build a career. One has to see overall benefits before working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
digital strategist
Digital Strategist, Program Manager (Former Employee), Stamford, CTSeptember 12, 2014
working environment is pretty good
i have learn a lot of things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already reviewed
Technical Leader, Hardware Design (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 10, 2014
I have already provided a review for this company. Nothing much more to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cisco CUCM Support Engineer (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCSeptember 10, 2014
productive work setting.
i have learned call manager and cisco unity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corp Controller
Controller, Sales Finance (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 10, 2014
led emerging market SOX compliance
led North America controller role
led Stock Admin
led internal audit projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Silicon Valley Company
IT Security Engineer - CSIRT Team (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 10, 2014
Cisco is an overall great place to start. Flexible work schedule makes them very attractive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Linux Support (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 9, 2014
Cisco Management is terrific!
My team is very supportive andknowledgeable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted Position
Executive Assistant to Vice President IBM Global (Former Employee), Richfield, OHSeptember 6, 2014
Would like to get hired in as employee rather then a contractor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
PRODUCT MARKETING MANAGER (Current Employee), San JoseSeptember 4, 2014
Cisco has a very flexible work culture that can help employees balance work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture was very competitive
Project Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: work from home. late night meetings made it real hard to show up on time in the morning for work, so this was the biggest perk.
Cons: being a contractor no benefits were provided
In Cisco i had the opportunity to work in 4 different projects and that made me more versatile.

In the most recent project i was part of the PMO/ERMO -

Handling the Transition aspect of scopes that part of Quarterly release.
Analyze each project in all phases of PLC (From BRD to all the way Go-live).
Team work was the key as we had to deal with both – more... Offshore/Onshore Teams.
Getting less time for family as during the last stages of the project it became a round the clock cycle.
New issues kept it interesting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work From Home at its best
Project Manager (Current Employee), Richardson, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Cisco currently allows many individuals to work from home and provides great tools which allow employees to grow within the company without the need of an office environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Oracle PL-SQL Developer/Lead (Current Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 3, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic but complex environment. Opportunities abound.
Marketing Operations Channel Manager (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: learning organization with plenty of responsibility; remote options
Cons: management can be excellent or not so seasoned
This was my first corporate experience. Great exposure to how to adapt the business to a changing market and grow your skills. Wide range of management being not experienced to very saavy. Just be sure you join a team where you have the fit and expect to transition on a 1-2 year cycle to stay relevant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Technical work
L1 Voice Engineer (Former Employee), Wichita State UniversitySeptember 3, 2014
Really good working environment, alot to learn from. It really helped make me build my career as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Cisco, but still looking for new opportunity.
Sr. software engineer (Current Employee), richardson, texasSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: salary, benefits.
Cons: new growth opportunity.
Cisco is a good company to work with. From the past couple of years of work, it gradually became routine work that I need to make a change.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cisco

Are you changing the world? We are. Cisco, a worldwide leader in IT, is changing the way the world works, lives, plays and – Read more