Find companies:
Cisco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,141 reviews

Cisco Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Inside sales Executive (Former Employee), Lindon,utahMay 21, 2015
Pros: free lunches often great spiffs
Cons: had to do reports on Sundays
Cisco was great to work with. I was a contractor and the company I worked for was market star which I would not recommend. all of the people at Cisco I reported to were very professional good hard working people who treated me great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Commission Analyst/ Data Analyst (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 19, 2015
I love the fact that Cisco supports working remotely. I had 4 different boss while with Cisco and I like them all. I wish one day I will work for Cisco again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning Culture
Sr. QA Analyst (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMay 18, 2015
Cisco helps you learn a lot of new things. Management is great, Co-workers are very supportive.
I have learned complete Oracle apps testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Video Engineer (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAMay 16, 2015
Pros: Great healthcare benefits, even as a contractor.
The Internet of Everything is a phenomenon driving new opportunities for Cisco and it's transforming our customers' businesses worldwide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok, but the pay is too low
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCMay 14, 2015
Pros: It's Cisco, lots of things are good
Cons: Contract job, low pay.
The work load is fairly high, especially for a NOC environment. The compensation for that is minimal, which is really disappointing as I would love to stay here.

All of the people that work here are great, and there are lots of opportunities to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to achieve results in a relaxed environment
Cisco GIS-UCVN-Network Project Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, Ca.May 14, 2015
Pros: Culture, people
Cons: frequent changing of strategic direction
Co-workers and Management are all very supportive, friendly and easy to work with. Collaborating with very knowledgeable engineers on a daily basis was very enriching to my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Little RockMay 14, 2015
Pros: Environment is great
Cons: No cons....
Incredible people to work with. Great management team. Always on the leading edge and allowed to train to stay up on current technology trends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Informatica Developer (Former Employee), CAMay 11, 2015
Nice place to work
Lot of Opportunities
Fast growing culture
Good leadership
Latest technologies and methods to work on and lot of scope to explore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco is competitive and that is one of the traits that makes it a rewarding place to work.
Program/Project Manager (Consultant) (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMay 7, 2015
Excellent place to work. I have been a consultant for almost 8 years and never felt like a non-employee.

Cisco is competitive and that is one of the traits that makes it a rewarding place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Middleware Administrator (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 7, 2015
Good place to learn
friendly management,
challenging job,
good perks,helping to co-workers,
The most enjoyble part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experiance
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 7, 2015
Pros: learning new skills
Cons: long hours
Cisco is a great place to gain new skills and knowledge. Participated in many cross-departmental meetings. Hardest part was completing work in normal 40 hour week. I worked a lot of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great career development
Finance Business Manager (Former Employee), san jose, caMay 4, 2015
The company provided rotation program for employees to acquire know knowledge and growth in their careers. Great co workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Program Co-coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee), CAMay 3, 2015
Pros: time for personal life too
Cons: no fun
A typical day is calls, graphs,learned pivot tables., Mamagemtn was okay, my co-workers are very nice and helpful, the hardest part was lifting inventory boxes, the salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great learning experience
Software QA Engineer (Former Employee), San Jose, CAApril 29, 2015
I learnt about system level testing and the setup and automation of Cisco 5706 wireless controller HA feature test, Setup included cisco 5706, Cisco 3805, 802.11, 802.1X , Cisco ACS,Microsoft native wireless client.
Part of a great team of engineers who were very co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very face paced indecisive company with stock market gains primary focus
Sr. Manager, Human Resources (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 27, 2015
Pros: high pay and technologically cutting edge
Cons: work life balance, job security, development opportunities
It has become common place to layoff large number of employees every year, with little to no process for redeploying strong talent. Very insecure place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Middleware Administrator (Former Employee), San Jose, CAApril 27, 2015
Good place to learn
friendly management,
challenging job,
good perks,helping to co-workers,
The most enjoyble part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Career Enhancing & Great Teams
Program Manager, Grief Process / CS Manager (Former Employee), Irvine, CAApril 24, 2015
Pros: Incentive & Appreciation Recognition
Cons: None
My functions and duties included training my office staff as well as all the Call Center Customer Service Depts in the US and International as well as the Warehouse return departments. Had the ability to redesign and enhance the Return Dept process and procedures and renaming them the Grief Dept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Commercial SMB Account Manager - US West (NorCal) (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 23, 2015
Pros: Good money, good benefits, a lot of great technology
Cons: Too much politics, need to be aware of your surroundings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work at, overall
Sr. Technical Engineer/Mgr, DC Switching & Storage (Former Employee), San Jose, CAApril 22, 2015
Pros: Technology
Cons: More Ethnic Diversity needed, less re-org, and politics
It is a good company to work and learn networking. One must have a goal of learning more when at Cisco because it is a big company and can lose sight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the job
Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 21, 2015
Nice people to work for. Enjoyed each day at work. Each day brought more to learn and to better each employer. No problems at the office

1 2 3 4 5

About Cisco

Are you changing the world? We are. Cisco, a worldwide leader in IT, is changing the way the world works, lives, plays and – Read more

Cisco Salaries

Program Manager
$120,000 per year
Project Manager
$95,000 per year
Software Engineer
$100,000 per year
Consulting Engineer
$90,000 per year
Senior Manager
$150,000 per year