Find companies:
Cisco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
762 reviews

Cisco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JAVA
Java Developer (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 25, 2014
This tool provides the users to monitor Teradata Database inserts, updates to the Teradata Developers and also provides managers to approve the SOX related updates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Finance Business Manager (Current Employee), San Jose CAJuly 25, 2014
Culture
Mutual Respect for one and another
Benefits
Enriching Experience overall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
middle management not skilled for roles
Human Resource Program Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: work after hours if you have daytime kids demands
Cons: healthcare slipped over the years, no emplyee recognition
There are a lot of egos in middle management that interferes with getting things done and the long term benefits of the business. Many deliverables are prioritized based on squeaky managers that don't understand or refuse to know the benefits. I had 10 managers in 3 years and 2 months so I was never in a position where anyone knew my full potential – more... or the history of the organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, productive environment
Quality Initiatives Project Specialist (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: beautiful property for walking by a pond.
Cons: long hours.
Meetings with cross functional teams daily to discuss software development processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changelling, great enviroment, room from growth
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 15, 2014
Very busy, fast paced, always given the opportunity for growth and learn new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Techincal support engineer
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, IndiaJuly 15, 2014
Addressing performance bottlenecks and ensuring maximum network uptime through proactively
identifying and rectifying problems pertaining to system performance, network administration,
and application conflicts & system bugs
 Managing aspects of Cisco ASA, PIX, Router & Switch Security, IPS/IDS, AAA(ISE) and IPSec & SSL VPN solutions on Cisco
devices – more... in the customer networks
 Configuring and troubleshooting:
o LAN and WAN, Routing and Switching of small to large scale
networks
o IPSEC VPN (IKEv1 & IKEv2, IPSec, EZVPN, DMVPN, GETVPN,
FlexVPN, GRE and IPv6 Tunneling)
o SSL VPN (WebVPN, Thin Client and Full Client Anyconnect)
o Network Traffic Analysis and Network Monitoring on the
firewall using Syslogs, SNMP and Netflow
 Supervising security attacks, threat & vulnerability mitigation and
analysis using network devices such as IPS/IDS, firewalls, routers
& software tools
 Using security and hacking tools (Cisco and 3rd party tools) to
perform scalability, load, performance and vulnerability testing in
devices and networks
 Responsible for finding defects in the Cisco software, filing bugs and
helping the Dev team with code analysis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
IT Project/Release Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 13, 2014
Smart people, complex problems, large scale projects, diversity , cross functional teams
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Informatica Developer (Former Employee), DelhiJuly 12, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Here i started my career and worked as interim employee.
Being a fresher, I learned a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Signal Integrity Co-op (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 9, 2014
I love working at Cisco. I have learned a lot during my time here. The group I work with is very friendly and supportive. That is what most freshers look for in a work group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Landscaper (Former Employee), Canadian Lakes, MIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: short breaks
hard work, but fun atmosphere with good co-workers. hardest part of work would be the physical labor of lifting heavy objects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineers Dream but gets too much after a while :)
Customer Support Engineer (Current Employee), IndiaJuly 5, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: management fails to identify the potential in india
If you want to learn technologies without even thinking of skipping a breath then this place is for you :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Briefing Center
Office Administrator (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 3, 2014
When i come in the fist think i do is check emails for any types of updated, or if a Program Manager called out the day of there briefing. After that i make sure all Circle ups are before 9:30 am if its not i need to know why, the Circle ups allow me to see what catering i need to enter for the next day briefings, also the circle up will show me if – more... a room needs to be set up a certain way and that's what i would put on the Priority list for facilities to set up for the next day or if there are any big events going on. While doing all of this i also have to make sure all the briefings for that day all customers are taken care of and answer any questions they have as well if they need transportation to airports or dinners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C++ Developer with 7 years 9 months experience
Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJuly 2, 2014
Working on C++, Unix, STL, data structures, multi-threading and software design.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with excellent perks.
Inside Channel Account Manager (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 2, 2014
Great company to work for with growth within the company. Schedule was perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, ever changing environment. Ability to multi task & sense or humor essential
Exec Administrator (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: technological/personal/social skills learned. ability to work under ambiguity.
Cons: absolutely no breaks/lunches or recognition.
Frantic! Expect always the unexpected. Stay organized, informed and calm.

Learned to - Stay on track, build teams, juggle.

Mix of management styles

Super focused/competitive co workers

Hardest part - Leaving the job behind (24/7)

Pace, networking, projects, drive toward success and enhance in every area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Cisco
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 1, 2014
A great opportunity to master your skills and get paid well but the cultural expectation is to do exactly your job, as you are told with no questions. Internal promotions are few and far between unless you're someone's hatchet man. Benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture; limited responsibility and upward mobility
Manager, Services (Current Employee), TexasJune 30, 2014
Very good people with renewed focus on having the best.

Many long timers, which helps keep the culture but limits promotions for people and new ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best!
Senior Program Manager V (Current Employee), San joseJune 30, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule - remote working
Cons: not easy to get visibility outside your manager/director.
Great experience. Ethical, fair and treats employees well. Interesting work to do. Supportive of rotating jobs. Endorses working from home which makes balancing work and life easier to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Intelligence
Technology Lead - Business Object (Current Employee), CAJune 30, 2014
Business Intelligence - Involved in Development and testing of BI Reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco Review
Financial Business Analyst (Former Employee), San JoseJune 23, 2014
Career changed from IT to finance. Gained FP&A experience, margin forecast, inventory management, cost saving and annual budge planning .etc.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cisco

Are you changing the world? We are. Cisco, a worldwide leader in IT, is changing the way the world works, lives, plays and – Read more