Citco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Attendant (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJuly 21, 2017
I like working at my own pace and this job gives you just that but you do have to have everything done in a timely manner but you have all day to do it in so its a good ideal to space everything out so you don't get bored
Pros
workng alone
Cons
getting bored
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cicero, ILJuly 5, 2017
Great place to work.enjoy working there. Friendly enviroment. Great team members. Register is easy to work. Dealing with lottery is a little tricky but as son as you learn how to use the machine it is very easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, good enviornment
Backend Developer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 13, 2016
I enjoyed my time there. My team was great and the environment there was as good as I have been in. I gained many skills to help move my career along in the IT world. A typical day consisted of a morning meeting and daily goals that were to be completed unless an issue came up in the software I supported. I would then solve the issue and find out the root cause of the problem.
Pros
ping pong table, good team, good environment
Cons
not much room to grow/growing at a slow pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place
Intern (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 1, 2016
9-5 role, Very friendly, Great corporate culture, ton of learning opportunity and supportive co-workers but pay below average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arrogant Management
Financial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 28, 2015
Worst company I ever worked for. The management is arrogant and uppity, probably because the the financial compensation package they receive gives them that air of I am special. I work for a little man with napoleon complex. He shouted orders from down the corridor so that everyone could hear. It was humiliating because he was condescending. I also worked for another guy who could not look me in the eyes, He had a very nervous disposition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, tedious computer work, but overall OK
Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Frazer, PAJanuary 26, 2015
Heavy Excel usage, lived far from work, commuted to Frazer, PA from Philly each day (mass-transit).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Group of people
Sandwich Artist/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Marion, ARAugust 4, 2014
Co-workers made the work place fun and interesting. This job has taught me to always push for the best, that I can do anything and work my way up to the top.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and positive atmosphere
Attendant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe, TXMay 2, 2014
A day on the job includes many activities such as stocking all coolers and icing down beer and other beverages. Bagging Ice.
Making coffee. Maintaining clean restrooms. Changing garbage. Checking all product for expiration. And meeting any needs the customers may have.

Every day is a lesson in patience and diligence.

My co-workers are pleasant.

Hardest part of the job in my opinion would be compensating for out of stock items with irate customers.

Most enjoyable part of a customer service job is the variety of people you are bound to encounter. You learn something from each person you engage.
Pros
Close to home.
Cons
No benefits or holidays/vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workin with gas and stocking
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Missouri City, TXOctober 17, 2012
Learn how to order gas and when to order gas when it is low on gas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast paced job.
Ast. Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Ledge MI.March 2, 2012
This company was a fun, respectful, clean, friendly, place to work.
Pros
full time hours, benefits, team players
Cons
no lunch breakswith an 8 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
OBIEE Architect (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 29, 2012
I was a consultant at Citco. It is great place to work. There is always challenging work to do.
Pros
free coffee, juices, beer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time temperary work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood ,MissouriJune 21, 2011
I did not enjoy this job because the pay and hours were not ideal
Pros
easy
Cons
schedual was different every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report

See more Citco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5