Citco Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good old Chicago Mafia
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 31, 2016
'Do It right at first time, " Occasionally". Hot cup of americal fuel (DD coffy ) will make you think think and think. Here I learned the the american workers Brother hood culture. Work share and play made the education of struggling of working class life in the City of Big Shoulders. My coworkers were typican umerican working class.My small PIsical size was giving me a haed time to kep up.
Pros
volindier experienses
Cons
culture of the working class of america
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place
Intern (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 1, 2016
9-5 role, Very friendly, Great corporate culture, ton of learning opportunity and supportive co-workers but pay below average.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arrogant Management
Financial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 28, 2015
Worst company I ever worked for. The management is arrogant and uppity, probably because the the financial compensation package they receive gives them that air of I am special. I work for a little man with napoleon complex. He shouted orders from down the corridor so that everyone could hear. It was humiliating because he was condescending. I also worked for another guy who could not look me in the eyes, He had a very nervous disposition.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and positive atmosphere
Attendant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe, TXMay 2, 2014
A day on the job includes many activities such as stocking all coolers and icing down beer and other beverages. Bagging Ice.
Making coffee. Maintaining clean restrooms. Changing garbage. Checking all product for expiration. And meeting any needs the customers may have.

Every day is a lesson in patience and diligence.

My co-workers are pleasant.

Hardest part of the job in my opinion would be compensating for out of stock items with irate customers.

Most enjoyable part of a customer service job is the variety of people you are bound to encounter. You learn something from each person you engage.
Pros
Close to home.
Cons
No benefits or holidays/vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Group of people
Sandwich Artist/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Marion, ARAugust 4, 2014
Co-workers made the work place fun and interesting. This job has taught me to always push for the best, that I can do anything and work my way up to the top.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, tedious computer work, but overall OK
Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Frazer, PAJanuary 26, 2015
Heavy Excel usage, lived far from work, commuted to Frazer, PA from Philly each day (mass-transit).
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast paced job.
Ast. Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Ledge MI.March 2, 2012
This company was a fun, respectful, clean, friendly, place to work.
Pros
full time hours, benefits, team players
Cons
no lunch breakswith an 8 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
OBIEE Architect (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 29, 2012
I was a consultant at Citco. It is great place to work. There is always challenging work to do.
Pros
free coffee, juices, beer
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time temperary work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood ,MissouriJune 21, 2011
I did not enjoy this job because the pay and hours were not ideal
Pros
easy
Cons
schedual was different every week
Was this review helpful?Yes1No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workin with gas and stocking
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Missouri City, TXOctober 17, 2012
Learn how to order gas and when to order gas when it is low on gas.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10Report

See more Citco reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5